Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad

Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad

Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$115.99 - $179.95
up to 11% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185856

The Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad is the lightest and most packable air mattress from the NeoAir family, and probably the best choice for backpackers who are crazy picky when it comes to weight and space. Therm-A-Rest designed the NeoAir to be 15% lighter than the original NeoAir mattress, packable down to about the size of a water bottle, and super warm with an improved reflective layer that recycles your own body heat and creates dual air pockets that help conserve warmth. Your new XLite will include a stuff sack and repair kit, and it is totally made in the USA.

Award Winner - Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Update Award 2012

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad

  • Advanced fabrics and a tapered design make this the lightest mattress"the NeoAir collection – almost 15% lighter than the original
  • Improved reflective layer recycles body heat and creates dual air pockets that conserve warmth
  • Patent-pending Triangular Core Matrix construction provides unrivaled stability and support
  • Low-bulk materials make the XLite mattress the most compact NeoAir mattress ever – as packable as a water bottle
  • Stuff sack and repair kit included
  • Made in Seattle, USA

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: ThermaCapture
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Awards: Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Update Award - 2012
Gender: Mens
ThermaCapture

ThermaCapture
ThermaCapture Radiant Heat Technology is a proprietary reflective coating that we apply to a range of surfaces. By reflecting radiant heat back to your body that is otherwise lost, this extremely lightweight coating turns that surface into a very efficient heat reflector, amplifying warmth without the excess weight or bulk of added, conventional insulating materials.

Check Out All ThermaCapture Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Packable Haven't had a chance to use this yet, but have done a lot of research. Excited to try this out. Love the small size of this!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nights Sleep I thought for sure I would roll off it, it's so narrow. I didn't though, I can sleep on my side on it too. I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost but it was worth it. It reduced the volume of the must haves in my pack also.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable & lightweight pad I'm very pleased with this pad. Takes a bit longer to blow up than I'd like, but it's well worth it in comfort, compactness, and weight.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent sleep pad, the best I've owned. I've probably spent about a month total sleeping on it. It keeps you warm, and I've slept in sub freezing temps comfortably. It's very obvious when you roll off it on accident. I have not had it leak and I am not very gentle with it. Also, you might read reviews of people saying its noisy... How about trying it for more than 20 minutes on the living room floor. Any noise associated with the baffles goes away fairly quickly. If you're a princess-and-the-pea type, I suggest you pack a tempurpedic mattress instead of this awesome sleep pad.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep, lightweight. I've been wanting to upgrade my sleep system to get a better nights rest for a while- finally decided to pull the trigger on this pad. It's great! Supportive and very warm, and comfy! The first trip I slept directly on snow with temps in the 20s (F) stretching the pad's limit, and was surprisingly warm and comfortable. I've put about a dozen nights on it and have been pleased so far. I'm 6'1" 175lbs and purchased the "R". Sleeping on my stomach my toes hang off a little bit, but I expected this before I purchased; the pad is a bit narrow, though. On a sylnylon tent floor the pad tends to slide; if your tent isn't perfectly level you will slide into the walls overnight. It appears that there are a few simple DIY remedies for this, though. The materials appear tone fairly durable given the items weight, but you'll definitely want to care for this pad. PROS: warm, comfy, supportive, lightweight, packable. CONS: noisy, slippery, a bit narrow, and requires some practice to pack efficiently.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light! Have only played around with it in my living room so can't attest to actual use but the size and weight of this is perfect.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Lightest Most Packable Sleeping Pad This pad is really as minimalist as can be and yet it performs extremely well in all 4 seasons. I am 170lb and 6'1" and I got a regular size. I can fit on the pad, but I kind of wish I would have gone with the large for the extra length and width at only a 4 oz. penalty. The only complaints I have are the noise when rolling around and the width of the regular size. Sometimes you will slide off unless you are a very quick and sound sleeper like I am not. Overall an awesome pad and super light. It packs down into a super small stuff sack and will fit in your backpack.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very, very light. And small. Like other people have said, it's a bit smaller than a typical Nalgene bottle when packed. It's also incredibly light. I haven't been out with it yet, I've inflated it twice and tested it. Once I slept on it. It's very comfortable, incredibly so when its size and weight are taken into account. I don't know how warm it is because, again, I haven't used it outside. The crinkling noise is really negligible, and I'm such a light sleeper that I've woken up to my cat walking on carpet 10 feet away from me. It seems like it should perform well when I hike the AT in April.
Date published: 2015-02-23
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

So, what are the differences in later model years--past 2012?  Thanks!

Asked by: Nanabananakins
Hey Nanabananakins, Thanks for reaching out to us. The Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad hasn't changed a great deal over the years. It's still ultra-light, ultra-packable, with a patent-pending reflective layer that adds warmth without the bulk. The biggest difference in the post 2012 versions is the new, softer fabrics that bring comfort and boost durability without adding any weight.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-13

What year was this pad manufactured. I heard that their was a fabric change in 2015.

Asked by: CanoeGuy
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! This particular model of the Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad is the 2012 model.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart