Tenaya Oasi Climbing Shoes

Tenaya Oasi Climbing Shoes

Tenaya Oasi Climbing Shoes is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10244035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$164.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Unisex Climbing Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10244035

FEATURES of Tenaya Oasi Climbing Shoes

  • Highly aggressive shoe suited on steep climbs, but you will immediately notice the edging and smearing performance
  • The 3.5mm Vibram XS Grip outsole and highly sensitive midsole make the Oasi feel like an extension of your foot
  • Two straps utilize Draxtor Technology to provide a fine tuned fit
  • Synthetic upper and cotton lining
  • RB Range X Technology created a dynamic response and provides perfect balance between comfort and performance, making climbing feel both easier and more intuitive.
  • SXR Dynamics system conforms with your foot using the designs elements of the sole and overall structure of the hoe, which makes the shoe even more responsive and provides unparalleled power and precision.
  • Draxor system is a fast and efficient lacing system with double backed straps that alleviate tension on the velcro fastener while providing an extremely fine-tuned fit.

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Unisex
Best Use: Climbing, Sport Climbing
Weight: 11.9 oz
Material Details: Microfiber
Lining: Cotton with TXT Treatment
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Midsole: Double midsole GI 1.8 y TST 150
Outsole: Vibram XS Grip 3.5 mm
Awards: Climbing Magazine Editors' Choice Award - 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around awesome Was looking for a comfortable shoe with aggressive features and couldnt be happier! Great for wide feet. Fantastic stick & edges. Exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Comfort, Great Performance From the second you put this shoe on you notice how comfortable it is out of the box. The Oasi fits in exactly the same size as the la sportiva solution, and remains true to size without hardly any stretch. The best part? NO PAIN! The combination of a more flexible midsole with the comfortability of the sock like lycra tongue gives you the sensitivity and performance I was looking for without my toes going numb in mere minutes. The shoe started out perfect for steeper terrain, but as it broke in and the edge got a little less precise, it's become my go-to shoe for slabbier, vertical climbing. I feel like i can stand on a dime edge with these bad boys. For a more aggressive shoe, also check out the Iati (same size again as LS Solutions) a stiffer midsole and toe box, but again - no pain.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shoe! Bought this show because the toe of my solutions blew out and I'm getting them resoled. I really like this shoe, good toe, and heel fits well for heel hooks. The rubber is a little softer than I like but overall I'm extremely happy with this shoe. It's very comparable to the solutions but cheaper. Though the straps on this shoe are very odd and I don't foresee them holding up for very long.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort without sacrificing performance I've been climbing in a pair of Oasis for about a year. Pros: -- Supremely comfortable, without sacrificing much performance. I can easily wear them for a long pitch or two before I feel discomfort. -- Super sensitive, and capable in smearing; -- but also fairly precise and capable in edging, as well. That is, a pretty capable shoe all-around. -- Heel is a pretty good fit for me (low-volume heel) and hooks are good. -- Toe rubber is sufficient but not more. Cons: -- The velcro strap system on these shoes is horrible. They wear out quickly, won't stay closed, and flap around in the breeze. Just awful. -- The shoes use the old formulation of the Vibram XS Grip (not XS Grip 2); would hope to see the new one on such a high-end shoe. -- The midsole of the shoe is soft, meaning it will lose its downturn vs. a shoe like the Solution. But that's usually the trade off for a highly sensitive shoe. -- Durability in the upper is an issue; the rand is delaminating from the upper on both my shoes with only very typical and almost gentle use. But, the soles and the edge-rand seam are holding up very well. Fit: I think the fit is a narrow fit for a men's shoe, but slightly wide for a women's shoe. I found it comparable to and just wider than La Sportiva men's. You will want to size down---I typically wear 39-39.5 in most shoes, but needed a 38.5 in the Oasi. (I wear a 38.5 in the Solutions, and a 40-40.5 in the Katana Lace.) It's hard to say but I feel like mine stretched about 1/4-1/2 a size; a bit more than the Solutions. Overall: A comfortable but highly capable shoe. There are definitely some flaws, but they don't seriously detract from the shoe's total performance. Best for sport climbing indoors or out, since they can handle a variety of terrain, and be worn for long periods without pain.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe The adjustable straps are a great feature,and create a great fit. These shoes are very comfortable for such an aggressive shoe. Recommend 1-1.5 sizes smaller than your street shoes
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tesla Model S P85D of shoes Tip top overall performance with the comfort you expect. Much more comfortable than La Sportiva Katana Lace ups but equal or more aggressive. Smearing was noticeably better than the Katana Lace Ups as well. Solid/Excellent heel hooking. I wear a 9.5 street shoe and got a 8.5 of this. Moosejaw was great dealing with the returns until I found the right size. 10/10 shoe!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable high performance shoe. My Oasi's are super comfy and edge way better than I would expect a down turned shoe to normally perform. They're a really good purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aggressive bouldering shoe....and my slab shoe. That's right. These are excellent steep rock shoes that heel hook and toe-in well. I climb at the Red River Gorge and these are the only shoes I'll wear there. The heels are money and the aggressive toe is perfect for pulling in on the steepness. They also kick some serious butt on the slab and vertical stuff. It's weird but trust me!
Date published: 2015-03-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10244035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart