Snow Peak Giga Power Stove

Snow Peak Giga Power Stove

Snow Peak Giga Power Stove is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$39.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006754

The Giga Power Stove by Snow Peak. We have added a new member of the Snow Peak family of small gas stoves. The Lite Max is fitted with 3 arm supports designed to give effective protection against the wind and its rigid shape makes it usable under the harshest environments. But, let's not forget the stove that caused a wake in the backpacking community when it debuted in 1999, the GigaPower.

FEATURES of the Snow Peak Giga Power Stove

  • Super compact and portable
  • Detachable fuel cell
  • Stores perfectly within a Mini Solo
  • Ensuring easy storage and transportation
  • Adjustable flame and four trivets for stability
  • Wide range of cooking in any environment

Please note that stoves DO NOT include any fuel bottles or canisters pictured. Sorry about everything and please don't hate us.

- + Product Specifications
Best Use: Ultralight Backpacking, Backpacking
Fuel Type: Canister
Ultralight: Yes
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Test of time I purchased this item as a back up to my pocket rocket. After receiving it I found it is built much more sturdy. I've been using the pocket rocket for many years, and expect this should last as long as I have time left to camp! I would strongly recommend this product for duribility, ease of use, compactness and over all value. Don't be fooled, great things really do come in small packages.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic little stove! I've used this stove on several outings in the back country. And it has served me well. like others have stated. It needs a flat surface. But there are fuel base extenders that solve that problem. I am actually a machinist and spent some time making my own set out of aluminum. Anyone with a degree of mechanical aptitude could accomplish the same with basic tools and a little patience. The flame is well controlled and boil time is relatively quick for the size of the burner. On a large canister of fuel. I Boiled water for both my wife and I for a 4 day outing and had fuel to spare.. Not to shabby!! I'd buy it again should this one ever give up on me.. But I don't see that happening. Trek on!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Stove This thing folds up nice and compact & it fits inside my mess kit with ease. In my experience it handles larger pots better than other similar foldable stoves. I attribute that to the 4th wire support arm and the quality of the arms. The flame is super adjustable and this is my go to stove for the more complex meals that require simmering or frying. This is one of those select rare items that is very lightweight and compact but doesn't give up on functionality.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove When looking for an efficient and economical pocket stove, buy this one. It is easy to use, canisters last a long time and most importantly it is very stable. Compare the strong wire pot holders to other pocket stoves and you will see the difference. Others are thin and wobble, this is thick and robust. It will easily hold heavy pots for group cooking. In high wind and at altitude this stove is does struggle like a canister stove does, but I used it at nearly 9000 feet in heavy wind and was still impressed with the stove. Consider the pots that will allow the stove and canister to nest inside as a great addition to your pack
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lightweight stove, can't beat the weight and quality Had this stove for about 10 years. Have used it hundreds of times. It is very lightweight. I have the two snow peak pots that go with it. It fits inside them, and in a small cloth sack, very compact and durable. I have the auto igniter but also carry a lighter in the pots just in case. One time it was very windy about 25mph above the alpine and I really had to work to heat some water. The wind shield would probably be a good addition if your going on an expedition type trip. High quality lightweight stove for one or two people.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove, so good, that I'm buying another for my brother to use. The Giga Power is a much better stove than the MSR Pocket Rocket. The stability is much better and the way the flames are spread out makes it to where it doesn't just heat up one spot. Overall, I give this stove a 5 out of 5 because it is a lot easier to use and about as good as you can get to an actual stove in a kitchen.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stove. Reliable and ready exactly when you need it to be. I have only recently acquired this stove. After years of being an absolute tight wad and using homemade cat food can stoves, my buddies bought me this little gem. I used this stove most recently on a simple overnighter along the Buffalo National River in Arkansas. Took the stove out and got it set up and lit in no time, really love that you don't have to prime it. The stove doesn't look like much as far as stability, but let me tell you, it is solid. I set my 2 qt aluminum pot filled up at the 3/4 line and had no worries about it tipping over. Really like the range of flame, low simmer to a raging boil and the ability to hold the setting without any spikes or dips in the flame, also boils pretty quick. Love the compact case too, I keep a lighter packed in with the stove and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove, compact, sturdy, reliable...auto light is even better! Borrowed this stove when out with three other friends, we used two stoves for the four of us. The four prongs fold into the center and everything, including the burner control/handle, fits into this small plastic container. It is small enough once in the container to put it into most pots. I used it in a 1.1L MSR pot along with a small microfiber towel and small spork. Everything packing into one container is truly the best option.,,,,We cooked about 16 oz. for our Mountain House in about 3 minutes or so, the temperature was about 50. Wind was very light to moderate, we all sat around our two stoves and wind wasn't an issue. ,,,,The burner control wasn't too touchy or non-responsive. It did very well. I would light it, get the flame higher, then take it down to hotter blue flame and it did the trick. ,,,,My favorite aspect is the four prongs, held everything and was sturdy.,,,,Difference between this and the auto is no big deal, lighter vs. auto light.
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Is this the 2.0 version? It is the same price as the 2.0 version on snow peaks website but has the name of the original, which is cheaper on snow peaks website.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thanks for the question! I physically checked this stove myself and it is the Original version from Spring 2017. It is not the 2.0 edition. I am sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-07-31

What are the packed dimensions of this stove? Just trying to see if it will fit into a pot I currently have. 

Asked by: Rose
Hiya Rose, thanks for your question! The stove burner fits into a case that measures 1.75 x 3.5 x 2 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-04-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart