Smartwool PhD Ski Light

Smartwool PhD Ski Light

Smartwool PhD Ski Light is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$10.99 - $23.95
up to 54% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Socks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10200160

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Smartwool PhD Ski Light

  • 4 Degree elite fit system uses two elastics for greater stretch and recovery to keep the sock in place
  • Patented ReliaWool technology in high impact areas provides longer lasting protection to keep feet comfortable
  • Strategically placed mesh ventilation zones provide ventilation for temperature and moisture management
  • Flat knit durable toe seam for high burst strength

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: 63% Merino Wool, 35% Nylon, 2% Elastane
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Casual, Skiing
Sock Height: Knee
Sock Cushioning: Light
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Warm! Being as lightweight as they are, they're surprisingly warm! I live in Alaska and Smart-wool is my go to brand when it comes to socks, but these certainly exceeded my expectations. They keep your feet warm and they're not bulky, by any means. Although, I don't know how they perform when wet.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears well, comfortable Doesn't bunch, wears well, comfortable sock for skiing. Can wear light even on cold days
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My brother loved them. I bought these socks for my NYC brother who has a long walk to/from the subway. He, my brother, is very hard to please, some might say annoyingly so. Well, Gilbert, (not his real name,) loves these socks, says they are comfortable and warm, who knew?
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socks This is the first pair of Smartwool socks I have purchased and I will definitely be ordering many more in the future. Both comfortable and warm. These are very high quality are durable.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all around great sock Great sock. No problems with chafing, kept feet nice and warm at about 25 degrees for about 6 hours. Can't complain. Overall recommend for the price.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 pairs, they are top notch. I normally don't like wool, it's just a personal preference, I feel it too itchy most of the time. But I love these socks for skiing, it doesn't matter if it's bitter cold December morning or a warm May Day in the back these socks keep my feet comfy and don't itch. I really like them and will be a loyal Smartwool customer for a long time.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear these everywhere. These socks are great for skiing, walking, and just hanging out. I like how tall they are. Keep moisture off of your feet to help keep them warm.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent winter sports sock! Very comfy and warm These socks have been perfect for snowboarding and skiing. They fit great inside my boots and don't have any seams or rough spots making them feel comfortable through an entire day on the slopes. They are a little costly for socks but I think it's worth it based on the durability and comfort. Also, it does an excellent job wicking away moisture.. my feet do not feel clammy or sweaty after a full day of riding/skiing. Big Ups for sure!
Date published: 2013-10-09
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Socks
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Compression Socks and Sleeves
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Calf Circumference 11 - 14 1/2" 12 1/2 - 16 1/2" 14 1/2 - 18" 16 - 23"
Knee Warmers
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Length 16" 18"
Lower Thigh 16 - 17" 17 1/2 - 18 1/2"
Lower Calf 13 - 14" 14 1/2 - 15 1/2"

How to Measure for Knee Warmers

• Length - the actual garment measurement

• Lower Thigh - measure the full circumference of your thigh, at the point where the top of the warmer will fall

• Lower Calf - measure the full circumference of your calf

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart