Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew

Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew

Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$13.99 - $20.95
up to 33% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Socks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10200131

The Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew is a lightweight sock for hiking, biking, running and more. If you're outdoors and ready for adventure, the PhD Outdoor Light Crew will be happy to come along for the ride. The blend of merino wool, nylon, and elastane wicks sweat away from your feet and dries out quickly, keeping you comfy in your boots, hiker lows, or whatever footwear you've got on. The 4 Degree™ Elite fit system wraps your ankle, upper and lower instep, and arch with bands that allow for flex and recovery. I like to call it energy for your feet.

FEATURES of the Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew

  • 4 Degree elite fit system uses two elastics for greater stretch and recovery to keep the sock in place
  • Patented ReliaWool technology in high impact areas provides longer lasting protection to keep feet comfortable
  • Strategically placed mesh ventilation zones provide ventilation for temperature and moisture management
  • Flat knit durable toe seam for high burst strength

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Casual, Running, Hiking
Fabric Details: 63% Merino wool, 34% Nylon, 3% Elastane
Sock Height: Crew
Sock Cushioning: Light
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely comfortable I bought these and some different styles of the same brand. All have been so comfortable and my feet are so much drier at the end of the day! I could not be happier with these socks. Great for work or just wearing around the house. So good I just ordered 5 pair for my Wife!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great backpacking sock I bought these a while ago for a light to mid-weight hiking sock in my Salomon GTX's. They're the perfect height, perfect weight, provide lubrication to prevent blisters, and are well made. Liked them so much that I bought a couple more pairs (on sale) to use for skiing, as the full-length PhD's are a tad bit too long. If you prefer a lighter sock and not full length, then these are great quality socks and the price is right.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious comfort and durability. Very comfortable and temperate. These last forever!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite socks! I'm a little bit of a merino wool sock junkie. I've tried most all of the brands and my favorite are the Smartwool PhD light crew socks. Other brands that are light crew hold moisture (at least for me). The PhD socks are superior at wicking moisture so my feet stay comfortable all day.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Work Sock I wear these socks to work daily as a construction worker on the Texas Gulf Coast. The socks are comfortable, yet not thick all over, which makes sweating worse. Get you some!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sock I have ever purchased! These are the best made and most comfortable socks I have ever bought. Bought one pair a year ago and they are so good I just bought 3 more. I have yet to find something I don't like about them.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock I have become a big fan of Smartwool socks since I first tried them in 2005. Even though I know they're wool, my feet don't know it - great comfort without any itch. My whole opinion of wool has changed. I've been wearing PhD Outdoor Light Crew and Mini socks for running and walking for quite a while - back when they were called Adrenaline (if my memory is correct). I love them as they are durable, lightweight, and comfortable. They are my "go to" sock for running and walking. While they are a lightweight sock, they are sturdy enough for light hiking as well.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sock In the Universe Smartwool technology combined with targeted cushioning and snug fitting bands that hold the sock in place without cutting off circulation. I wear a size 9 in mens and the medium sock fits me perfectly. When you're out for light load hiking, don't even bother wearing a different sock.
Date published: 2016-02-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

What Smartwool sock size is recommended for a men's size 9 shoe?

Asked by: snorris
Hiya snorris, thanks for your question! I would recommend a size large sock. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Socks
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Compression Socks and Sleeves
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Calf Circumference 11 - 14 1/2" 12 1/2 - 16 1/2" 14 1/2 - 18" 16 - 23"
Knee Warmers
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Length 16" 18"
Lower Thigh 16 - 17" 17 1/2 - 18 1/2"
Lower Calf 13 - 14" 14 1/2 - 15 1/2"

How to Measure for Knee Warmers

• Length - the actual garment measurement

• Lower Thigh - measure the full circumference of your thigh, at the point where the top of the warmer will fall

• Lower Calf - measure the full circumference of your calf

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart