Smartwool Hiking Medium Crew Sock

Smartwool Hiking Medium Crew Sock

Smartwool Hiking Medium Crew Sock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$9.99 - $20.95
up to 44% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Unisex Socks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10036686

The Smartwool Hiking Medium Crew Sock is the winner of Backpacker Magazine's Editors' Choice Award, and a great all-purpose three-season outdoor sock designed for rugged day hikes or moderate backpacking. This Smartwool hiking sock features an arch brace that holds the sock in place and adds additional support, and a flat-knit toe seam that keeps you comfortable throughout the day.

FEATURES of the Smartwool Hiking Medium Crew Sock

  • Sizing clearly indicated on the sock
  • Flat knit toe seam
  • Elasticized arch brace
  • Made in USA

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: 66% Merino Wool, 33% Nylon, 1% Elastane
Gender: Mens, Unisex
Features: Merino Wool, Made in USA
Best Use: Backpacking, Casual, Hiking
Sock Height: Crew
Sock Cushioning: Medium
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Smart wool socks are comfortable, fit well, and last forever!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I purchased these socks about a month ago for daily wear during the cooler months. They've been great for a work day in the office as well as a day hike at 30 degrees outside. Very comfortable and fit true to size.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's go hiking Held up well over several hikes. No blisters on my feet after 16 mike hike!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worn every day, 3 seasons a year! The most comfortable, durable, moisture wicking sock I've ever owned... I own a dozen pairs and wear them every day except the dog days of summer. Well worth the price for the quality and comfort.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy...and really long lasting! This is not the first time I've bought Smartwool hiking socks. They fit well, in the late fall to early spring they are warm and comfy. These are to replace a pair that I bought 3 years ago, and have just worn out. I use these as my daily socks, so they get a lot of wear, I keep three pairs, so they get used close to 1/3 of the year. That's long lasting!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful First pairs I bought lasted 15 years. These appear to be the same quality.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Bought these to compliment the hiking boots I got my son for Christmas. He loved the color and high quality sock. Smartwool is the gold standard for hiking socks and the only brand we purchase
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from last forever I wear these socks everyday... I wish I had known about them when I was bartending... would have made like that much better... people bark at the price... I was a gold toe wear before this... I will never go back... most bang for the buck with these babies...
Date published: 2015-12-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Socks
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Compression Socks and Sleeves
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Calf Circumference 11 - 14 1/2" 12 1/2 - 16 1/2" 14 1/2 - 18" 16 - 23"
Knee Warmers
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Length 16" 18"
Lower Thigh 16 - 17" 17 1/2 - 18 1/2"
Lower Calf 13 - 14" 14 1/2 - 15 1/2"

How to Measure for Knee Warmers

• Length - the actual garment measurement

• Lower Thigh - measure the full circumference of your thigh, at the point where the top of the warmer will fall

• Lower Calf - measure the full circumference of your calf

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart