Sea to Summit X Bowl

Sea to Summit X Bowl

Sea to Summit X Bowl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$11.99 - $15.95
up to 20% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10046844

The Sea to Summit X-Bowl. The X-Bowl is constructed from a flexible European standard compliant, food grade, silicone upper that is securely bonded by a patent-pending process to a rigid, cut resistant base made of high temperature, food grade nylon. It folds flat for compact packing and has metric measurement increments on the inside. The flexible sides make pouring easy.

FEATURES of the Sea to Summit X Bowl

  • Unbreakable, folds flat for compact packing
  • BPA free
  • Dishwasher and microwave safe
  • Stable rigid base with flexible walls
  • Spill resistant, versatile shape
  • Food grade flexible silicone
  • Cut resistant base for cutlery or chopping
  • Calibrated as a measuring cup

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions: 5 x 2.25 in.
Weight: 2.8 oz
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Camping, Backpacking, Travel
Liquid Capacity: 22 fl. oz
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well. Compacts right. Holds hot and cold :)! I just purchased this along with a camp collapsible cup that all fits in a nice case. I have used this for sticky oatmeal, greasy sausage, eggs, and any other messy foods out there. IT CLEANS GREAT! On top of that it just collapses back into a flat storable bowl when you're done. Must say that I was a skeptic on the material, but it's so durable I am more than happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to bowl This was an awesome idea - and a great purchase. Being so compact and light weight, yet still a solid/rigid bowl for many uses. Its just big enough for all my 2 cup meals that I cook out on the trail. I love this thing.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backpacking! Compact and light for throwing in your backpack and doesn't wear out on multiple trips!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, compact, colorful, springy and/or poppy I used a Fair Share mug for a long time, which was great for storing food overnight with the screw lid, but I found myself doing that less and less, so I switched to this guy. Works great, very flexible and compact when stored (which was a failing point for the Fair Share Mug). I like that it doesn't take up much space when I'm not using it. Holds warm contents well without getting overly hot. I like the cutting board bottom too, more for the support when holding it rather than actually cutting on it. Easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bowl but be careful when using the cutting board. At first I thought it was silly I was spending $15 on a bowl. However after owning and using this for 6 months I have been very happy I had it. The cutting board has worked great and the bowl itself has served its purpose. It is a little bit flimsy but worked well even when filled pretty full. The main problem I have with it is that if you slip with the knife while using the cutting board you can cut through the bowl itself. I noticed the other day that my bowl has a small slice through the side, suppose I will just have to eat my soup a bit faster now. Would I buy it again? Probably not but overall I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will continue to use this The bowl is compact and easy to clean. The collapsible feature is nice as it allows one to slide it into a thin pocket on one's pack. The volume is adequate as it holds about half of a freeze dried meal (1 serving). It's very good. I will continue to use it on every trip.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Made! I just bought one of these. It couldn't have been made better! It's great for hot or cold, collapses small, and has a hard base to keep its shape when you are holding it.,,I can't think of anything I could change.,,Andy
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for meals on the trail This bowl is a great asset if you're going the minimalist route with backpacking. I was trying to cut down on my pack weight and this was a lifesaver. Folds up nice and small yet still holds up to the job. I used it every night on the trail for dinner and it didn't feel like it would fail on me once.
Date published: 2012-07-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

where is this product made? USA or China?

Asked by: gremlin
Hey Gremlin, Thanks for reaching out to us! This incredibly lightweight bowl was made in China. I'm holding it in my hand right now and it's only slightly over a half inch thick. Tiny! Also, the bottom of it is a hard surface that can be used as a cutting board.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart