Sea to Summit Ultra-Sil Dry Sacks

Sea to Summit Ultra-Sil Dry Sacks

Sea to Summit Ultra-Sil Dry Sacks is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$7.99 - $32.95
up to 20% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Storage

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10046657

A Backpacker magazine Editors' Choice Award Winner!

The new Sea to Summit Ultra-Sil Dry Sacks are made of Siliconized Cordura, which is one of the lightest and toughest waterproof nylon fabrics available. Now you don't have to choose between keeping your gear dry and keeping it light.

FEATURES of the Sea to Summit Ultra-Sil Dry Sacks

  • Non-wicking Hypalon roll top closure with stiffener at the top for a better seal
  • Soft and flexible with a slippery finish for easy packing
  • Translucent fabric allows good visibility of the contents
  • All seams are double stitched and tape sealed

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 0.7 oz
Dimensions: 9.4 x 4.3 in.
Awards: Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Award - 2008
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping, Mountaineering and Alpine, Travel
Stuff Sack Closure: Roll-top
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smallest drybag known to humankind When this arrived, I couldn't believe there was a dry bag in the package. This thing is tiny when all rolled up. The closure seems perfectly designed and I know from experience that the UltraSil is durable. Upon close inspection, it's very well constructed, with not a stitch out of place. I live in the north, so won't get to use this until spring, but I know it'll be great.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Useful for storing gear in a sometimes messy backpack. Good stuff
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from light weight, but not durable. held a good seal while sailing except when i scraped up against a log, it tore relatively easily. Probably best for keeping stuff dry in your pack and not on its own. smaller one works great to keep my nasty shoes in to avoid my whole trunk stinking.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great and small I brought this on a 9 day canoeing trip and i loved it. its small and easy to get to, but the material seems to be liable to rips but it hasn't happened to me yet.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for boaters, kayakers, divers My wallet, keys, and cell phone go in this before every water adventure. It clips on to anything - find something that floats or isn't going to fall off your tube, boat, raft, whatever.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, reliable, I've used a few of these in the past on an Appalachian Trail thru-hike, for keeping spare clothes dry, and for consolidating food and hanging it from trees so bears and hungry people who can't climb trees can't steal my food. They work quite nicely for keeping things together and for keeping things dry. I used the 13L ones. Just bought a 1L sack to store the phone, charger, earbuds, and wallet, since those things should be kept dry, and are useful for keeping together. I got the pink one, obviously, because chicks dig hunky outdoorsy guys, and chicks dig pink, so why not combine the two and profit. Anyways, they're worth it. Happy trails.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from put it through the rain I love these bags so much,,They keep everything inside dry and clean.,,Wish it had a evac ojl| complaint
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Super light, idiot proof, I have the 13L for clothes and a smaller one for food.
Date published: 2014-05-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does this dry bag have a strap?

Asked by: Molly
Hey there, Thanks for the awesome question. Unfortunately this bag does not have any straps on it. I hope that helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-10

What are the dimensions of the different sizes?  I would like something to put my collapsible trekking poles in?

Asked by: Suzi
Hiya Suzi, thanks for your question! Here are the dimensions for all the sizes: 1 Liter Height: 9.4" Width: 4.3" 2 Liter Height: 11.4" Width: 5.1" 4 Liter Height: 13" Width: 5.9" 8 Liter Height: 18" Width: 6.7" 13 Liter Height: 21" Width: 8.6" 20 Liter Height: 24" Width: 10" 35 Liter Height: 27" Width: 12" Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-22

Are these bags also waterproof if you put wet clothes, swimsuits etc in them...

Asked by: annie29
Hiya Annie29, thanks for your question! You betcha... you can use it for wet clothes and the like. Did you know you can also fill it up with clothes, soap and water and use it like a washing machine? It's best to sing "Shake it Up" while you do it. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart