Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot
Black

Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot

Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$329.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Mountaineering Boots

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10084984

The Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot is a plastic double-boot for challenging yourself in the cold weather of high-altitudes. The insulated liner brings the heat so your toes stay awake and with the program from base camp to mountaintop. The stiff sole features rocker for comfort while walking and remains supportive when equipping crampons. Whatever mountain has caught your eye, this boot is ready to help you set your feet on it.

FEATURES of the Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot

  • Comes standard with the super-durable, super-warm High Altitude liner
  • Proven on expeditions and job sites around the world
  • Lightweight, flexible Pebax shell
  • Rocker sole for easy walking

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof, Cushioned
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine
Weight: 44 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: 100% Pebax
Terrain: Mountain, Trail
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Simple/original design so not a lot of flash here but who really cares about that when you have warm feet in -40 weather! Since I've had these I have been up Mt Mansfield, VT and Mt Washington, NH on the coldest days of the year so far. Very happy with my purchase, def a best buy to me considering how reasonable they were priced.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, good price, squeaky I'm a beginner and was told by my Mt. Rainier guide that these would work well. I ended up with 1 full size larger than my normal shoe size. Very squeaky when I walk, but perhaps that will work itself out over time.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for volcanoes I've been using Scarpa plastics for over a decade in very rough terrain. Many days they are off-trail on sharp rocks 8-10 hours a day. The stability is unbeatable, foot protection is excellent, and they are comfortable. Just spent 5 days hiking on Villarrica volcano in Chile and first day I wore brand new pair felt like they had been broken in for months. My only complaint is that they are heavy. I can't understand why Scarpa discontinued the Omega. It was just as durable but noticeably lighter, which makes a big difference when walking 10-12 hours a day in rough terrain. BRING BACK THE OMEGA!!!! Plastics are the best for volcanoes, especially snow/ice-covered ones...
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots very warm Perfect for hiking in the White MTNS New Hampshire
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Mountineering Boots I got these books a couple days ago, and I intend to take them up for my first Rainier ascent in May. They are double boots and they are very warm and comfortable. (I can't say much about their mountain-worthiness, however, as I have not taken the trip yet.) There is a famirly rigid sole on the inner boot which allows you to wear it alone around camp or wherever. both inner and outer tie all the way up individually, so you can untie the outer just wear the inner. They work perfectly with my BD Sabertooth Pro crampons. However, US size 13 and up will require you to but an extension for your crampons (Cost between 13-20 USD) Sizing note: I ordered these in a 13 whereas I typically buy shoes in size 12, this is a common practice when buying mountaineering boots. Also note that if you order a 13, the boot itself will have "12,0" imprinted on it. This size is the UK size. (This causes a lot of confusion until the nice people at Moosejaw clarified it for me.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid, all-around high-altitude boot. These are great all-around mountaineering boots. They are big, they are heavy, but they are bombproof, warm, and trusty. But, fit is absolutely critical, unlike a leather boot which may have some give. They don't feel heavy when fit properly. Spend the time and effort to get the fit just right with these (seriously), and it is the boot that keeps on giving for a bargain. My street shoe size is 9.5 US, trekking boot 10 US (sock + liner), but these I needed a size 11 US (sock, no liner) to cradle my foot properly and offer enough toe box length to prevent bashing. I added a SOLE insert, took them out for two day-climbs to figure out that the shells needed to be punched in 4 hotspots in all, and added ankle supports to the liner. Now they fit like a warm glove. Not even rime ice on the toe and tongue area gave cold feet. Accepts BD Sabretooth Pro crampons firmly, (buy the large toe bails for a proper welt fit!). And wear sweat-wicking socks - toasty! Punishers, but I love them.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boot, ever. Read this for sizing! This is a classic boot for a reason! They're not light but they're WARM and COMFY. Your thighs will be in great shape when you get home! I bought these for a mountaineering trip and didn't seem to fit so trained in something else. Well, turns out that mountaineering boots are SUPPOSED to be BIG. When your foot is in it you should be able to have wiggle room about the width of your thumb. That seems like a lot of extra space at the top, but it's important for sock space and to prevent banging when coming down steep slopes and ice climb crampon kicks. This said, I did 30+ winter miles (heavy backpack, gear, steep summits) in 5 days without breaking them in: no hot spots or blisters. For heavy plastic, they're the most comfy winter boot ever. If the plastic starts to rub on the shin, lacing lower is an easy fix. To avoid frozen boots place the removable liner in the bottom of your sleeping bag at night. Con: the pull tabs on plastic boots came off right away. LOVE them anyways!!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic I used a rented pair of these boots for a mountaineering course, and loved them so much I had to go buy my own pair. They are extremely comfortable and warm in very cold conditions. The plastic is very durable and tough- no need to worry about damaging these on rocks! Definitely preferable for cold weather mountaineering but can work in warmer conditions as well. Overall a great boot, versatile and will last forever!
Date published: 2013-10-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

SCARPA INVERNO BOOT. I usually wear a 9.5. Will this boot fit 9.5 or do I need to order a larger size?

Asked by: willy69
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! For this particular Scarpa boot, I would suggest ordering a size 10 and try them on while wearing a thick sock and walking around indoors for 'bout an hour.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-11

Hey! I'm a woman with US women shoe size 7,5 (I wear women size 8 for hiking boots). What size should I order these boots? Thank you!!

Asked by: Colette
Thanks for the question! Since these are Men's boots, you will want a size 7 US - which is the equivalent to a Women's 8 US. Scarpa always advises to go up 1/2 to 1 full size - to accommodate for your sock thickness. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-21

Do these boots accept crampons?

Asked by: Steve
Hey there, Awesome questions! These boots do work with most crampons! A good crampon to try out for this boot would be the Grivel G14 Cramp-O-Matic! I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear
SCARPA EURO SIZE 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5 39
USA Size 3 3.5 3.5 - 4 4 4.5 5 5.5 5.5 - 6 6 6.5
UK Size 2 2.5 2.5 - 3 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5 - 5 5 5.5
 
SCARPA EURO SIZE (cont.) 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5 44
USA Size 7 7.5 7.5 - 8 8 - 8.5 8.5 9 9.5 9.5 - 10 10 10.5
UK Size 6 6.5 6.5 - 7 7 - 7.5 7.5 8 8.5 8.5 - 9 9 9.5
 
SCARPA EURO SIZE (cont.) 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 49 50
USA Size 11 11.5 11.5 - 12 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15
UK Size 10 10.5 10.5 - 11 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14
Men's Ski Boots
SCARPA MONDO SIZE 21.5 22 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5 27
USA Size 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9
UK Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
 
SCARPA MONDO SIZE (cont.) 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30 30.5 31 31.5 32 32.5 33
USA Size 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15
UK Size 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14
SCARPA SIZING GUIDE and INFO

• Rock Climbing Shoes - it is recommended you size down 1/2 to 1 full size from your casual shoe size.

• Mountaineering Boots - size up about 1/2 size, depending on your desired fit.

• Ski Boots - Scarpa ski boots are measured in Mondo sizing. Neat. Please note that many boot sizes will share the same size shell, while the liners are lasted for each 1/2 size. Some skiers may want to size down up to a 1 full Mondo size, depending on their desired personal fit.

ADDITIONAL SIZING INFO
Unless otherwise noted or converted for you already in the size options, all Scarpa non-plastic footwear uses European sizing
1 Euro whole size = 0.26 inches
1 US whole size = 0.33 inches

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart