Prana Men's Stretch Zion Convertible Pant

Prana Men's Stretch Zion Convertible Pant

Prana Men's Stretch Zion Convertible Pant is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
From $47.99   $88.95
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Pants

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10116481

The Prana Men's Stretch Zion Convertible Pant is a convertible hiking pant for ever-changing weather. The Stretch Zion Convertible is made with a nylon and spandex blend for lots of stretch and movement in the outdoors. The zip-off legs make it possible to get an early start in the chilly mornings and move right into the mid-day heat without skipping a beat. The cargo pockets on either side can handle plenty of snacks as you move along the trail. A durable water repellent finish prevents a light rain from soaking in and quick dry time keeps you comfortable. A non-bulky cinch belt in the hem holds them up right where you want them for the full day.

FEATURES of the Prana Men's Stretch Zion Convertible Pant

  • The original Stretch 'Zion' fabric with durable water repellent (DWR)
  • Quick dry stretch nylon performance fabric
  • All-weather finish
  • Abrasion resistant
  • Streamlined adjustable waistband
  • Ventilated inseam gusset
  • Zip-off legs to short length
  • Resistant to penetration by water but not entirely waterproof
  • Stretch fabrication extends, expands and contracts to move with you allowing for ultimate flexibility during any sport, activity or movement
  • Wrinkle-resistant clothing that you can simply take out of the bag, hang and wear. Made with fabric that has stretch and a light-weight feel
  • Water resistant, these products keep moisture on the fabric's surface making it easy for the sun and air to lift moisture out and promote evaporation

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Water-resistant, Convertible
Best Use: Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Pant Rise: Mid
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Fabric Details: 97% Nylon / 3% Spandex
Product Technology: Prana Stretch Zion Fabric, DWR
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US and Canadian Addresses.
Pants Inseam: 32 in.
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple : wilderness101 SIMPLE ... as in you literally forget about an item, as an item ! no really, like when you're so used to having your sunglasses on your head one day you forget they are there and you start looking around for them (when they're on your head the whole time!) ... or the keys in the hands ;) simple point, these pants are SO point on, with what you want need ... ultralight to winter, they work awesome ! convertible - unzip at the knees, make sure you have boots that come full ankle, tie them real tight and walk right through creeks, stop at the other side to put the bottoms back on, but basically unless its cold (and even then you have options) i walk with them as shorts. swim - always swimming, these dry fast, the secret is get really good wicking fast-drying backpacker underwear, and when you dry off everything dries quickly so you're clean and dry within 15 minutes ... even if it's raining then you're clean and wet (and cold, granted) but given that, the best option is to light a fire and get warm or get in your bag, and in either case these dry faster than most pants/shorts. pockets - these got great pockets, plenty of pockets, right where you want them, ambidextrous too, which is great for lefties. belt - great belt loops, too many products have integrated belts, as soon as the cheap belt fails the whole purchase fails; with a great belt loop system i can use my own belt, which is leather and will fail long after i do. great pants, got a deal too at $66 ... smart move, anything around $75 it just doesn't matter, you're getting an awesome product that performs as described to the tee, takes a beating, and hs a fundamental quality that suggests it will last me for years ... good luck pants, we're doing 130 miles together soon
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury Outdoor I bought these pants for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves them. They are very nice & versatile. These are not just for outdoors. They material is high quality. They fit him perfectly. They actually look nicer in person. I would definitely buy these again & probably will.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pants So far so good. Built in belt is nice. Wish the bottoms tapered a bit more. They are too wide.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wait...did these just become my favorite pants?! These are wonderful. I mean, absolutely wonderful. I haven't been backpacking with them yet, so I will wait to fully comment on them, but I do wear them anywhere and everywhere. I work with kids (lots of playing) and these guys hold up to tag, dodgeball, gaga ball, and all the times the little monkeys pull, tug and claw at me to boot. They are so very comfortable too! They feel good to wear and the look good to be seen in. These pants have replaced my blue jeans as my go to pants to wear around town, out in the wild, or in class. I loved them so much I bought a second pair...and I am seriously considering buying a third.. In the past, I've been an all or nothing guy when it comes to pants. Convertible pants never looked good to me, but I love the way these look with full legs or convertible shorts. Buy these pants. Then buy another pair.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Initial thoughts are that its super stretchy and comfortable. It seems to be well made. They ended up a little long, which is annoying, but it fits nicely over my boots and prevents rocks from getting in. The seem where the shorts cutoff is gets in the way a little, but isn't really noticeable unless you have a base layer on. I will deal with that inconvenience because having pants that zip off is WONDERFUL.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Advertised Fits as advertised. A little low waist in the back, but fits and wears well.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pants!! These are amazing pants. Feel extremely light and keeps you cool. Being able to go from pants to shorts is an awesome feature.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool pants I bought these pants for a tough 3 day backpacking trip. They are just convertible pants, so they didn't change my life, but they did great. I wore them as shorts the whole time. They stayed dry and clean. They are light and cool. They are real pricey, but I think they made my trip more enjoyable and I also use these as casual pants sometimes when I go out. The only thing I don't like is that the cargo pocket openings are small and I can't get my hand in, and the fly could go down another inch or so. Not a big deal, and I'll still give them 5 stars, but for the money I think that issue needs improvement.
Date published: 2015-10-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How are the back pockets held closed? I've seen 2 in 1 trousers with zippers, Velcro and buttons. Also do these come in sizes for women?

Asked by: Snowman
Hiya, thanks for your question! The back pockets do not have any closures. The side pockets have zippers. The women's version of this pant is the Prana Women's Sage Convertible Pant, which has buttons on the back pockets. You can find it here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Prana-Women-s-Sage-Convertible-Pant_10300927_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-12

How much do these pants weigh. 33 waist

Asked by: Bowzman7
Thanks for the question! The size 33 waist has three different inseam options. Below are the weights for each. Hope this helps! 30" inseam = 1.00 lbs 32" inseam = 1.02 lbs 34" inseam = 1.04 lbs
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2016-12-26

What is the waist size in inches for the Small and Medium?

Asked by: ccchans
Hey there, The size Small will have a waist of 30-31 inches while the Medium will have a waist of 32-33 inches. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10116481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Prana Size 28 30 32 33 34 36 38 40
Chest 33 - 34" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36"
Men's Bottoms
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Prana Size 28 30 31 32 33 34 36 38 40
Waist 30" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 38" 40" 42"
Inseam 30" 31" 32" 32" 32" 33" 34" 34" 34"
MEN'S BOTTOM FIT OFFERING

FIT INFORMATION:

Slim Fit - Ease through hip and thigh. Trim through the knee with tapered hem.

Standard Fit - Ease through hip and thigh. Straight through the knee and hem.

PRANA MEASUREMENT GUIDE

• Please note that all the info provided refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.

HOW TO MEASURE:

Sleeve Length - With your arms slightly bent, measure from the center of your back neck, across your shoulder and down the outside of your arm to the wrist bone.

Chest - Place the tape measure under the arms and around the fullest part of your chest.

Waist - Measure where you like your pants to sit at your waist. Subtract 2" from your waist measurement to determine your pant size.

Inseam - Grab your favorite pair of jeans/pants. Measure the inseam starting at the crotch seam to the bottom of the pant leg (round to the nearest half inch).

Expanded Inseam Offering in Men's Pants - All Men's Axiom Jeans, Stretch Zion Pants, Zion Convertible Pants, and Bronson Pants are offered with a 30", 32", and a 34" inseam. All Men's Bronson Shorts are offered with a 9" and 11" inseam.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart