Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Zip-Neck

Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Zip-Neck

Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Zip-Neck is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$34.99 - $65.00
up to 46% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Long Underwear

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220353

The Patagonia Women’s Capilene 3 MW Zip-Neck is long sleeve base layer with additional temperature regulation as compared to the crew. When it’s really chilly, zip it up and don’t worry about hitting your chin, the kissing welts provide low-bulk and soft comfort. When your winter trudge through the trails has you working hard, the double-knit fabric will wick the sweat. Just lower the zipper for a little extra air if needed. My favorite feature are the tiny thumb loops, thin enough to hide if you don’t need them, but just enough if you want to keep the sleeves in place.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Women's Capilene 3 MW Zip-Neck

  • Stretchy double-knit fabric wicks extremely well
  • Smooth face slides easily beneath layers
  • Fabric brushed for warmth, softness and compressibility
  • Zip-neck for easy climate control is backed by kissing welts for low-bulk comfort next to skin
  • Thumb loops for secure hand coverage
  • Straight hem, cut long enough to tuck in
  • Machine-wash cold, tumble dry at low temperature

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: Polartec Power Dry
Weight: 6.8 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Eco Friendly: Yes
Gender: Womens
Features: Quick Drying, Bluesign Approved
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Sleeve Length: Long Sleeve
Zip: Quarter Zip
Polartec Power Dry

Polartec Power Dry
Polartec Power Dry pulls moisture directly off your skin and moves it to the outer surface to dry quickly. The continuous evaportation helps keep you cool. Power Dry gives fabrics greater efficiency, versatility and overall performance.

Check Out All Power Dry Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Base layer I just bought this Capilene Zip neck for my base layer while steelhead fishing this winter on the olympic pennisula. I was in heavy rain all day yesterday and it kept me warm the whole day. Awesome garment.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size, very breathable I bought it for my jogging and running. Great product, I am 125lbs, little bit tight for XS, will order S next time
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable I got this on a pretty good sale. It is sooo comfortable, will be buying a second. I got a small...I believe the fit is true to size.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Capilene!! I bought my very first Capilene at the end of September 2015. I loved it so much that I had to buy two more that were different weights for the varying temperatures! This this is my first 3 MW Capilene and it is perfect as we transition into the cooler weather!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and great durability! I have all the different Capilenes!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt This is currently my favorite shirt. I use it for outdoor hikes and camping as well around the house or chilling with friends when the evening cools down. It is soft and warm, but very light. The fit is standard and comes in great colors. I highly recommend this shirt.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish mid-layer This is a great layer to have for over a cold-gear baselayer or under a jacket or fleece, since it is so warm but thin. The green color is really fashionable, too. The fit is standard.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not like the zipper the neck seemed a little tight, so I'll be sending it back. It's probably just a preference thing, but it zipped higher than I expected it to. seemed warm though!
Date published: 2015-01-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion - 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Chest 31 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38.5 - 40" 42"
Waist 24.5 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 32.5 - 33.5" 35.5"
Hip 33.5 34.5 - 35.5"" 36.5 - 37.5" 38.5 - 39.5" 41 - 42.5" 44.5"
Inseam * 31" 32"

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 33"

Women's Bottoms
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
USA Numeric Size Conversion 0- 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 25.5 - 26.5" 27.5 - 28.5" 29.5 - 30.5" 31.5 - 33.5" 35
Denim and Cord Jeans
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Size 0 0-2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Waist 24" 25-26" 27-28" 29-30" 31-32 -
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Women's - 6.5 - 7" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9"
Unisex 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Women's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Medium / Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Women's 21.5 - 23.5" - -
Women's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

CLASSIC BOY FIT
• Boxy, athletic, with a traditional crew neck.

ANIKA FIT
• Formfitting and longer in the torso, with a wider, deeper neck (not quite scoop).

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart