Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Stretch Jacket

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Stretch Jacket

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Stretch Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$108.99 - $199.00
up to 45% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10206399

The Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Stretch Jacket is a packable rain shell with plenty of stretch for the hike or the climb. The whole thing packs into it's own pocket and weighs only 13.7 ounces, so right off the bat you don't have to think about whether or not you need to bring it. You just do. Clip it to your harness or stuff it into the top pocket of your backpack and it's ready when the dark clouds come rolling in. The H2No® Performance Standard 2.5 layer nylon ripstop shell combines with 2.5 layer stretch panels at the arms and shoulders to protect you from rain while allowing you to move with ease. Reach easily to the next few handholds to make it to the top before the deluge really sets in. The coated zippers prevent leaks to your front and into the pockets and Velcro® cuffs wrap closely at the wrist. Finished with a helmet-compatible hood to keep your noggin dry makes the Torrentshell Stretch a go to out in the wilderness.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Stretch Jacket

  • H2No Performance Standard waterproof/breathable 2.5-layer nylon ripstop shell, with 2.5-layer stretch panels in arms and shoulders
  • Helmet-compatible, 2-way-adjustable hood with laminated visor rolls down and stows
  • Microfleece-lined neck provides comfort and protects waterproof/breathable barrier
  • Gusseted underarm panels let you reach without raising the jacket
  • Coated, watertight center-front zipper with internal storm flap
  • Two zippered handwarmer pockets and one left chest pocket; all with coated, watertight zippers and zipper garages; shell packs into self-stuff handwarmer pocket with carabiner clip-in loop
  • Venting pit zips with coated, watertight 2-way zippers; self-fabric hook-and-loop cuff closures and adjustable drawcord hem seal out precip

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof, Hood, Pit Zips, Windproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Adjustable Cuffs
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Hiking, Rainwear, Backpacking, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 13.7 oz
Product Technology: Patagonia H2No
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Patagonia H2No Performance Standard

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard
H2No Performance Standard shell fabrics are completely waterproof, windproof and breathable. They are put through rigorous tests to achieve the H2No status, so you can rest assured that they'll keep you dry and comfortable in the backcountry.

Check Out All H2No Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much I bought a second. This is a great jacket: good quality; lightweight yet waterproof material and well made. I bought a small for my son who's 5'10" with a slim build and it fits perfectly and the length is as pictured. We liked it so much I bought a second for myself in a different color so it works as a unisex item.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Rain Shell Bought this jacket for an August mountaineering course in Alaska and have used it on a rainy kayaking trip around Bear Island, Alaska with no problems at all. Quality is great and love the waterproof zippers. No regrets buying this jacket.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm dry. I bought this knowing I would be in Ireland's rainy offseason hiking the 110+ mile dingle peninsula. It has kept me dry and I really appreciate it. It hasn't stopped raining since I've been here!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't gotten wet yet! I bought this on a whim, needing a quality rain jacket. I had tried on other brands at a local store, but their Smalls were too small and their Mediums were too big. Patagonia's Medium fits perfect, even with room for a sweatshirt underneath. For reference I am 5' 6" and weigh around 140lbs. Also, I expected the fabric to be flimsy, but you can feel the quality.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it a few weeks back and purchased a M. I'l about 5'10" 150 and was a little big so exchanged it fora S, actually nice fit and little extra room to layer a thin fleece under if necessary. Little early to rate durablity and performance, but happy so far
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Very similar to my previous Torrentshell. I really like the stretch fabric. Only negative is that the green color is brighter in person than it appears on the website.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this jacket, so I only gave it 4 stars because I haven't had it long enough. On the first couple of trips, in light rain, the DWR has worked flawlessly, with very good beading. I appreciate the hood adjustments and think they'll be very useful when I need them. Pit zips are nice and did well at ventilation and heat control during pre-race warm ups at state, but the jury's still out on breathablility. the cut is just about on with a medium, just below the hip, and just a tiny bit long arms, which is good (I am 5'8" and 140 lbs), with the chest just right. Arms seemed a bit too wide, but I know it'll be useful when I have more than a windbreaker underneath. Finally, the whole jacket gets five stars in quality and durability--the zippers are bulletproof, and while it can get a bit wrinkly in storage, it smooths out pretty fast and works well. Five stars once I have it longer!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New jacket purchase Purchased this jacket to travel abroad to Spain. Jacket has great mobility and is very pack able. Jacket also is a great fit. Would recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart