Patagonia Men's Nano Puff Jacket
Black

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff Jacket

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$128.99 - $199.00
up to 35% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220439

I'm excited to write a product description for a jacket that has served me well in the past. I could go on and on and on about the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff Jacket (I'll try to limit it to just "on and on"). First let me throw some details at you. The Nano Puff is filled with PrimaLoft ONE synthetic insulation which traps heat, even when wet. The outer shell is lightweight ripstop recycled polyester with Deluge DWR finish to shed moisture. All of this adds up to a slight 11.8 oz. On a thru-hike of the PCT, I wore a Nano Puff almost every evening around camp (especially in the Sierras), used it every night as a pillow and wore it in every town while I did laundry. It stood up to all I could throw at it and remains my go-to insulating layer in the winter. This year's model is even better as it has an improved fit through the torso and waist, and an added interior storm flap behind the zipper. I can't say enough about this jacket.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff Jacket

  • Lightweight ripstop recycled polyester shell fabric has a Deluge DWR finish
  • Lightweight 60-g PrimaLoft One insulation provides excellent warmth and compressibility
  • Brick quilting pattern with horizontal quilt lines on side panels uses durable thread for improved abrasion-resistance
  • Center-front zipper has wicking interior storm flap and zipper garage at chin for next-to-skin comfort
  • Two high-hand zippered pockets have clean finished zipper garages zippered internal chest pocket doubles as a self-stuff sack with a reinforced carabiner clip-in loop
  • Drawcord-adjustable drop tail hem seals out wind

- + Product Specifications
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% Recycled Polyester
Product Technology: Polartec Thermal Pro, PrimaLoft Gold, DWR
Weight: 11.8 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Side Panel Fabric: 98% Polyester, 2% Spandex
Eco Friendly: Yes
Insulation Details: 60 g Primaloft Gold
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs, Insulated, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Water-resistant, Zipper Garage
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Ice and Mixed Climbing, Basecamp and Expedition, Skiing, Climbing, Casual, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
Collection: Mountain Performance, Urban Commuter
Polartec Thermal Pro

Polartec Thermal Pro
Polartec Thermal Pro is soft and plush on the inside, but has a durable exterior. Thermal Pro is fast drying, highly breathable, wind and water repellent and has an impressive warmth to weight ratio.

Check Out All Thermal Pro Products >

Primaloft Gold

PrimaLoft Gold
PrimaLoft Gold synthetic insulation offers light weight thermal efficiency, permanent water resistance, maximum breathability and superior softness.

Check Out All PrimaLoft Gold Products >

DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I bought this about a month ago, and I'm happy with it. I love Patagonia, but feel that their sizing is just a little small for me. North Face, ArcTeryx (sp?), Mountain Hardwear all seem to be okay, but Patagonia can run a little small. Now, if you're a smaller framed person, it'll be perfect for you.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket My son has been wanting a Patagonia jacket for several seasons and I finally ordered it for his birthday. He has hated "big puffy jackets" since he was little. This style is lightweight and will keep him warm while on campus.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm, perfect to wear around town I wear this around campus and around town in the fall/winter. V nice, can dress up to be business casual too.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd Nano Puff jacket and I've had very few issues with jacket. It fits well, packs small, and keeps me warm, couldn't ask for much more! They are a bit expensive at full price, but there are several good sales a year for them that make them a steal!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart practical and handsome Bought for my husband for Father's Day and he really liked it. Great jacket. Now we match since I have one too!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential. Period. This jacket is pretty much everything you might want from a jacket minus a winning lottery ticket. I've been slowly changing my wardrobe to match my new PNW-adventurer lifestyle, which includes bouldering, backpacking, hiking, camping and the Nano Puff is a stellar combination of style and fit, lightweight, compressible/portable, warm, wind resistant and water repellent. Fit is by far the most important element for me. The fact that this jacket comes in size XS is already a big win. The high armpit is actually great to wear while climbing. It stays close to the body to keep the heat in. I have a fit, lean physique and not a lot of body fat so I tend to get chilly pretty easily. But not liking too much added bulk for my outdoor activities, the PrimaLoft fill keeps me toasty despite looking so thin! It is fantastically wind resistant too. The fact that it can stuff into its inside pocket for storage/portability makes it great on the trail without taking so much room in your pack, or even in your back for work or the gym. It's a feature that is a lot more useful than people know. Style-wise, if you care about that as some do (I do), it's a winner as well. The trim fit, mentioned above, is flattering. I have the dark blue jacket with light blue contrast stitching and red zippers. It's downright eye catching! A tad pricey but as they say, "You get what you pay for." And with this jacket, you get a lot.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with product When I recieved the jacket, it had a few loose threads which is usually not a big problem, but for the price in buying it at, I wanted everything to be perfect. Also, the size runs alittle smaller than what i expected. It's a good product though. Warm enough to withstand colder weathers, but it's also not too hot for you to wear outside when the suns out.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Bright and stand out. I am very happy with it. It goes very well for traveling.
Date published: 2016-04-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

FORMFITTING
• Conforms to the body's contours.

SLIM FIT
• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

REGULAR FIT
• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

RELAXED FIT
• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

- + Warranty Info

Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee
Patagonia guarantees everything they make. If you are not satisfied with one of their products at the time you receive it, or if one of their products does not perform to your satisfaction, return it to the store you bought it from or to Patagonia for a repair, replacement or refund. Damage due to wear and tear will be repaired at a reasonable charge.

By law, garments sent in for repair must be clean. Please wash items for repair before mailing. If the item is deemed irreparable Patagonia may, at their discretion, replace it or send a Gift Card for the last known retail value of the piece.

How long does the process take?
Patagonia does their best to unpack, process, and get repairs back in the mail to you within 30 business days.

What do I need to get started?
If you didn’t purchase the item with your patagonia.com account, please have the order number and last name of the person who placed the order. If you don’t have this information, please follow these

How long does the process take?
Repairs will be unpacked, done and back in the mail to you within 10 business days. During peak season times it may take up to 30 business days. Patagonia will pay for repairs that they are responsible for and charge a fair price for repairs due to normal wear and tear.

Send your paperwork and your items to Patagonia:
Patagonia Repairs & Returns
8550 White Fir St.
Reno, NV 89523
Please be sure to ship the package with a carrier that can provide tracking and insurance. Patagonia cannot replace packages lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is unavailable.
If you live close to a Patagonia Retail Store, you may take your return there to have your refund or exchange processed.
Pro/Team/Corporate Orders must be returned to the Reno address above.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart