Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap
Fig

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$20.99 - $36.00
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hats

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10014377

The Sun Runner Cap by Outdoor Research. This versatile hat has a removable, adjustable skirt that gives you shelter from harsh rays or can be removed when you just need ball-cap coverage. The lightweight fabric provides UPF 50+ sun protection. Mesh side panels let air flow over the sides of your head.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap

  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Wicking
  • Protective SolarShield Construction
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple Configurations for Variable Protection Levels
  • Snap-On Sun Skirt
  • Plastic-Stiffened Brim
  • Wicking TransAction Headband
  • Breathable Mesh Panels
  • External Cinch-Strap Adjustment
  • Removable Chin Cord

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Moisture Wicking, Quick Drying, Packable, Sun Protective
Weight: 2.8 oz
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Fabric Details: Supplex, 100 % Nylon plain weave
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Casual, Travel
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit I bought this to protect my neck from the summer sun while playing ultimate frisbee. It fits very securely, but not uncomfortably tight. Even with the neck protection attached, the hat stays on my head even while sprinting.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like the Sheik of Arabique I would highly recommend this for sun sensitive people
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for expose hikes This hat is great when it's sunny and you're in an area with little to no shade. I don't recommend wearing it on hikes in forested areas, though, as the side flaps prevent airflow and keep your body heat in. I wear OR's Helios Sun Hat in those situations.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective sun protection I love this hat. Lightweight, versatile, comfortable and reliable sun protection for running, hiking and climbing. Fits nicely under a helmet, too.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always part of the kit I'm often in direct Arizona sun for full or half day excursions. This protection is much appreciated and regularly used. I've had one other similar hat and the sun runner's materials make it easier to hear with the flaps down then the other.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Si Senor I use this hat for hot days working on belay, climbing, hiking, camping, under my helmet, surfing, & staying cool on really hot days
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bald heads I'm completely bald and have run in this hat for many years. I've never burnt through the hat like another reviewer suggests. I often run at 10k-12k feet for many hours in the hot Colorado sun. I honestly have no idea what that other reviewer is talking about. I use spf 50 everywhere else and the hat outperforms it every time.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My husband has this hat (I really like and it fits me pretty well), so I thought ordering it one size smaller to fit my smaller head better would be perfect. The mesh fabric on the sides was very loose (there is an excess of fabric here), causing the hat to be ill-fitting, lumpy looking, and unattractive - not at all like hubby's. Got the purple one, too....returned both. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Hi there. Official OR website says that it is UPF 50+. So is it UPF 30 or 50? Thanks.

Asked by: jon1
Hey there, The Outdoor Research Sun Runner Cap is listed at UPF 50+, not 30. Please keep in mind that the side mesh will not be UPF protected. But, when the cape is worn, it will be. https://www.outdoorresearch.com/us/en/sun-runner-cap/p/2434330757008 -OR Customer Service
Answered by: Outdoor Research
Date published: 2017-07-14

Does it cover your nose from the sun?

Asked by: Linda
Thanks for the question! The brim is long enough to cover your nose, however you do have to factor in the direction of the sun and also the length of your nose. If you cinch the chin-cord of the cape, that will cover your neck and will create additional shade around your face. I would still use sunscreen for protection. Hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Outdoor Research Men's Hats

Size S M L XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 7 1/8 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 1/2 7 5/8 - 7 7/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 22 22 1/4 - 22 7/8 23 - 23 5/8 23 7/8 - 24
Size One Size S/M L/XL
US Hat Size 6 3/4 - 7 5/8 6 3/4 - 7 1/4 7 3/8 - 7 5/8
Circumference 21 1/2 - 24 21 1/2 - 22 7/8 23 - 24

HOW to MEASURE
Head Circumference: Wrap measuring tape around your head, just above eyebrows. Note your size at the point of overlap

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart