Outdoor Research Ninjaclava

Outdoor Research Ninjaclava

Outdoor Research Ninjaclava is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$32.00

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Unisex Hats

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10096624

The Ninjaclava by Outdoor Research. This unique balaclava provides a depth of function on cold alpine days. The overlapping design covers your nose and face and can be peeled open easily when heat builds up.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Ninjaclava

  • Breathable
  • Wicking
  • Flat-Seam Construction
  • Hood Hinges Back to Vent Excess Heat
  • Silicone Prints Hold Goggles in Place

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 1.8 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 54 % Nylon, 41 % Polyester, 5 % Spandex
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens, Unisex
Features: Packable, Moisture Wicking
Best Use: Casual, Snowsports
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Versatile Enjoyed this hood while snowboarding in Northern Michigan. Kept my chin, neck and ears warm the whole time I was boarding. Soft performance fabric. I really like the fact that it comes with a diagram that shows you about 5 different ways you can wear it. Sometimes you gotta pull down on your forehead, but probably varies with head shape and size. Definitly recommend
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I cant breathe This is warm and comfortable, but I cant breathe, which means I have to expose my face to the terrible winds that I bought the balaclava to protect me from. Kinda sucks, but its fine.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great I bought this but ended up trading it out for the sonic version. This is a great tight fitting balaclava where as the sonic version has a looser face fit. Ultimately, my ears got colder in this versus the sonic and I likes the fit around the face to but looser since it is my hammock sleeping layer.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balaclava I really like this balaclava, so much that after losing my previous one I had no qualms about buying another. It is a good snug fit and works great under my helmet while skiing (and under my motorcycle helmet as well on cold days). The facemask part is snug enough to fit well and the material doesn't get all stretched out and flappy after I pull it down under my chin.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for comfort Just got this today - first impression is its very comfortable, and slim so that it fits under the ski helmet. I like the beanie top of this and it should be able to keep a good seal and keep me from getting forehead freeze when hitting the slopes.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your head warm and is comfortable. I love this on cold days snowboarding. It keeps my head nice and toasty, it protects from wind well. Each of the different configurations are comfortable to use, never binds up.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Balaclava I've used - By FAR I've used quite a few different hats/hoods on my northern adventures, but this Ninjaclava takes the cake. It is extremely comfortable, very warm, and the mouth section makes it easy to breathe still. I was showing it off so much, that my friend made me order him one too. I'll be taking it to Sweden and Norway in a couple weeks, and it will make my time up there just that much more pleasant.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great against Polar Vortexes! I bought this immediately after the Polar Vortex happened in MI. Best decision I ever made. Great for wearing during windy winter days. I don't clean the snow off my driveway without this bad boy on. Only downside is no one can find me.
Date published: 2014-08-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 37" 40" 43" 46" 49"
Waist 29" 32" 35" 38" 41"
Hips 36" 39" 42" 45" 48"
Inseam 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Sportswear Bottoms
SIZE 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hips 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam (Short) 29" 30" 31" -
Inseam (Regular) 31" 32" 33" 34"
Inseam (Long) - 34" 35" -

• Please note that all the sizing info provided is based on body measurements, and NOT garment sizes. Outdoor Research adjust the garment for intended fit and intended use.

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small / 7 Medium / 8 Large / 9 XL / 10
Circumference - 7 - 7.75" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5 - 10" +
Length - 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9 - 9.5" +
 
UNISEX SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL
Circumference 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5"+ 9.5 - 10" +
Length 6.5 - 7.25" 7.25 - 8" 8 - 8.5" 8.5 - 9.5" + 9.5 - 10" +
Men's Hats
SIZE 1 Size Small S / M Medium Large L / XL XL
USA Size 6.75 - 7.625" 6.75 - 7" 6.75 - 25 - 7 1/8" 7.125 - 7.25" 7.375 - 7.5" 7.375 - 7.625" 7.625 - 7.875"
Inches 22.5 - 24" 21.5 - 22" 21.5 - 22.875" 22.25 - 22.875" 23 - 23.625" 23 - 24" 23.875 - 24"
Measuring Guide & Fit Styles

OUTDOOR RESEARCH MEASURING GUIDE
To get the most accurate measurement, use a flexible measuring tape and use the measuring guide info below.

• CHEST / BUST - measure under your arms around the fullest part of your chest.

• WAIST - measure around your natural waistline, keeping the tape a bit loose.

• HIPS - measure around the fullest part of your body at the top of your legs.

• INSEAM - choose a pair of pants that fits you well and is true to size, hitting at the top of the foot. Measure the inseam from crotch seam to the bottom of the hem.

• GLOVES - for the circumference measure around a flat hand at the knuckles, but do NOT include the thumb. For the hand length measure your hand from the base of your palm to the end of your middle finger. Use the larger of the two measurements to select your OR glove size.

• HATS - measure around your head where the headwear would be expected to fit comfortably.


OUTDOOR RESEARCH FIT STYLES
The OR fit styles detailed below are determined by intended usage and sport-specific design. All OR outerwear and apparel is categorized into one of these fit styles. You can find more info about the fit of a style in the product FEATURES or SPECIFICATIONS.

• TRIM FIT - close-cut apparel that moves with the wearer.

• STANDARD FIT - a looser fit for comfort in both technical and casual apparel.

• RELAXED FIT - baggy-cut layers designed for the wearer to move within.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart