Osprey Aether 60 Pack

Osprey Aether 60 Pack

Osprey Aether 60 Pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$181.99 - $259.95
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10210076

The Osprey Aether 60 Pack is a comfortable pack for backpacking your way through the trails. The Aether 60 uses the IsoForm4™ harness and IsoForm4CM™ hipbelt to provide stiff yet comfortable support for loads ranging from 50 to 65 pounds, or gear for a 5 day trip. The CM means custom moldable, so take it into your local shop and get it baked in one of those super-cool Osprey ovens, then it'll be specially formed to you before you hit the trail! The rest of the pack has features necessary to make it from point to point on the trail, J-panel access for getting into the middle of the pack during lunch time, sleeping bag compartment and pad straps, stretch mesh pockets at the sides and front for extra gear, and even hipbelt pockets for your camera and granola. Nobody wants to take the time to remove their pack when a good photo opportunity arises.

FEATURES of the Osprey Aether 60 Pack

  • Add On Attachment
  • Dual Access Side Pocket
  • Dual Ice Axe Loops
  • External Hydration Compatible
  • Front Stretch Mesh Pocket
  • Hipbelt Pocket
  • Inside Out Compression
  • J-Panel Access
  • Lumbar Pack
  • Red Compression Strap
  • Sleeping Bag Compartment
  • Sleeping Pad Straps
  • Top Pocket

- + Product Specifications
Features: Compression Straps, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Hip Belt, Detachable Daypack, Detachable Lid, Hydration Compatible, Ventilated Back Panel, Load-Lifter Straps, Sternum Strap, Hip Belt Pockets
Weight: 75 oz
Dimensions: 34 x 12 x 13 in.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Dobby
Dimensions (Small): 33 x 12 x 13 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 34 x 12 x 13 in.
Dimensions (Large): 35 x 12 x 13 in.
Pack Capacity (Small): 57 Liters / 3478 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 60 Liters / 3661 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Large): 63 Liters / 3846 Cubic inches
Weight Capacity: 60 lbs
Weight (Small): 4 lbs 7 oz
Weight (Medium): 4 lbs 11 oz
Weight (Large): 4 lbs 14 oz
Product Technology: Osprey Airscape, Osprey Peripheral Frame, Osprey Custom Molding
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Backpacking
Pack Capacity: 60 Liters / 3661 Cubic inches
Frame Type: Frameless
Hydration Capacity: Above 100 oz
Pack Access: Front
Osprey Airscape

Osprey Airscape
Osprey's AirScape™ mesh covered ridge foam backpanels set a new standard in the industry. With its ability to keep the weight close, provide cushion, allow ventilation and add load carry is quite a list of needs from this unassuming backpanel. It successfully accomplished all of that in a way that allows it to be used in the large gear hauling packs and lightweight day hiking packs.

Check Out All Airscape Products >

Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Osprey Custom Molding

Osprey Custom Molding
When the loads get heavy, a supportive and effective hipbelt can support that weight. Osprey custom heat molds their hipbelt to you, eliminating hotspots, chaffing and bruising. This combines the best of a stiff, load bearing hipbelt with the cushioned comfort you need most when trekking with all your gear.

Check Out All Custom Molding Products >

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never. This pack was awful. The hip straps would not tighten enough to keep the pack from sliding down off my hips resulting in the entire weight of the pack pulling on the shoulder straps. This wasn't because I didn't try, the hip straps were tightened right down to the side pockets which ended up not being side hip belt pockets at all, but right in front of my stomach. The salesperson at Campers Village - the experts on all things Osprey - said that all I needed to do was to keep fiddling with it because I would eventually find the sweet spot. I did when I leaned forward so the the pack would stay on my back and not have it continually slide off my hips and end up being carried solely on my shoulders. So I had to do most of my hike never able to walk upright because of the limited adjustment capabilities of this awful, poorly designed excuse of a contraption Osprey Co. tries to call a backpack. It spoiled my entire trekking experience, and forced me to end it early.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my first Aether (2nd Osprey), and I absolutely love it. I purchased the Aether 60 along with a Daylite Plus for capacity that grows to 83 liters! I love the fact I can go out with just the pack on a day hike (I lead boy scout hikes so I have to carry more) cinch up the straps and everything rides nice and snug. When I want to go backpacking, this pack will expand to allow the extra gear, and if I am going for a week or longer, I can add the daylite plus for an extra 20l of capacity. No matter what weight I add to this pack, it rides nice and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrie's the whole camp... I have taken this pack up and over Music Pass in Colorado, through Big Bend National Park, and to the back country camp on the way up to Guadalupe Peak. This thing is big enough to hold the whole camp, and yet not so big as to convince one to carry unnecessary weight. Carries like a dream... once you have it adjusted right; and there are plenty of adjustment points to fit any body type. Paired with the Daylight Plus day pack attachment, this pack gains the capacity for even the longest excursion. This is my favorite pack i have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old color was much more better! The previous generation color was much more better. The navy blue and red one was perfect. The new bag is great but the color are terrible!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long live Osprey!! Best backpacks on earth!! This is my second Aether ... I upgraded because of the Anti-gravity feature. Amazingly well thought out and built pack. I take this pack out backcountry camping as well as just traveling on the plane for business. The top lid turning into a day pack is killer. I no longer have to take along a separate small backpack.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Osprey Pack I was a bit leery of purchasing this pack as I had never owned an Osprey before. I was well aware of their reputation and, having worked at an outfitter, spoken with Osprey owners who couldn't stop gushing about the virtues of these packs. Although I haven't had a chance to thoroughly test this pack, I have loaded it up with all my standard gear and done a few short 5 milers to start to break it in before the real season starts. As you've probably read (if you've been considering this pack), its a spacious, EXTREMELY comfortable hauler to jam on your stuff in and carry it all over creation.. The thing is like a Bag of Holding (shout out to Gygax!) or something. Even though my old pack held on my stuff just fine, this bag has it all in there and room to spare. Kinda weird in that both are "technically" the same size. I almost wish I had looked into something a bit smaller, but then I remember that there's room for a 6 pack full of cans in there....which reinforces my feeling that the decision to choose this one was spot on. Once I got that back cavern filled up and starped it on, it feels significantly lighter than it should due to the weight distribution and support it offers. The cinch straps compress everything down tight and pull the contents in close to your back. It just feels solid. The belt is well designed and paddy to support the weight and spread it evenly on your hips. My loadout runs around 35 pounds trail weight and it feels better than it should. The pack seems like it could handle another 15 without issue. I didn't have the belt heat molded locally, but its starting to conform nicely. I think it'll be even better the more I use it. On top of all this, that iron clad guarantee just sends it over the top. If something ever goes wrong, I know that Osprey's got my back. That's worth a ton in itself. All-in-all, I feel it makes a fantastic addition to my gear and I'd buy it again, especially at the price I got it. I can't wait til it warms up a bit here in Eastern PA so I can get some more miles on it!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bag for the price I love this bag very much! It has served well for two 100 mile treks and is very easy to use. The only downfall, and I mean this is the only bad thing about it, is that the water bottle holders are not the best. You can fit a nalgene in there, but getting it out is another battle altogether. Stick to the bladder lol.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice layout I bought this a few weeks ago, love the functionality of the pockets and compression straps! Negative: waist belt is long, so are some of the straps, ill have to trim some to save weight.
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10210076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart