Marmot Men's Minimalist Pant
Slate Grey
Black
Black
Black
Black

Marmot Men's Minimalist Pant

Marmot Men's Minimalist Pant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10092542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $123.71   $164.95
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.27 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10092542

The Men's Minimalist Pant by Marmot. Highly compressible, and completely waterproof, this GORE-TEX Paclite pant will bring you to the ends of the Earth and back again in style. Paired with our Minimalist Jacket, you've got outstanding neck-to-ankle hard shell protection that packs down to nothing!

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Marmot Men's Minimalist Pant

  • Gore-Tex with Paclite Technology
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Hand Pockets with Water Resistant Zipper
  • Elastic Waist with Snap Closure and Zip Fly
  • Articulated Knees
  • Ankle Zippers

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Features: Windproof, GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Weight: 10.3 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Fabric Details: 100% Polyester
Fabric Weight: 3.6 oz / Square Yard
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Paclite
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Casual, Hiking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Pants Inseam: 30 in.
GORE-TEX Paclite

GORE-TEX Paclite
GORE-TEX Paclite is the gold standard for lightweight, breathable elemental protection. Paclite jackets are extremely packable and great to have on hand for windy or rainy conditions. They'll keep your torso dry and comfortable.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pant that does what it’s designed to! Bought on sale from MooseJaw. They are a quality Gore Tex pant at an unbeatable price. They keep you warm and dry. Important particularly in cold weather as water beads instead of soaking into similar nylon pants.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far they are the best that I have owned Used them three times, extremely happy with the performance of the pants each time. They fit absolutely great, probably the best fitting shell pants I've ever owned. Nice and light, but strong, and you can easily move in them.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pant, only thing missing is the belt Loops Nice pant, only thing missing is the belt Loops. Great for hiking and wet weather.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought these for my husband for his birthday and despite my initial hesitation at the high price tag, it was a great purchase. He wore them the whole day, despite full sun. They pack up light, seem super durable so far and will certainly be a backpacking/hiking staple for him.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The product was amazing, but the customer service was even better and will always keep me buying marmot!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior design and functionality I bought these for running on wet, sloppy days. They are great On the streets In the woods Perfect. I even wore them as we marched in the VERY WET 2016 St. Patrick's Day Parade in Detroit Not Green But DRY
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable at all I bought these as a 4 season hardshell for everything from hiking to ski touring and mountaineering. On the second trip I took them on the fly zipper completely ripped off of the pants because it was improperly sewn right on the edge of the material... leaving the mountaineering trip decidedly drafty. Additionally, the outer material that Marmot laminates their Gore-Tex to is not very durable - I have already put multiple holes in it just from sitting on a boulder to eat lunch. I have also put a massive rip in the knee from snagging an ice axe, and another sizeable rip in the inner calf from catching on a crampon tine. They really just seem to tear like paper. I always keep my avalanche beacon in the front right pocket, and the outer material is already starting to wear out and look frayed. I'm thoroughly disappointed with the durability of these pants. I would only recommend them as casual hiking pants for inclement weather, and not for anything more challenging.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PURCHASE I PURCHASED THESE FOR MY SPOUSE ALONG WITH THE JACKET TO MATCH. I TALKED WITH SOMEONE BEFORE THE PURCHASE AND THEY GUARANTEED HE WOULD LIKE THEM AND THEY ARE PERFECT! MONEY WELL SPENT!
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10092542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

will medium fit 33 waist over jeans ?

Asked by: Steve
Hey Steve, Thanks for your question! If you are asking if a size Medium will fit someone with a 33" waist, than yes, it should. If you are looking to wear these pants over a pair of jeans that have a 33" waist, I would definitely go with a size Large to accommodate the extra material. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10092542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Marmot Men's Bottoms

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Waist * 27 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 39 - 42"
Hip 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39" 40 - 42" 43 - 45" 45 - 48"
Inseam ** 30" 31" 32" 33" 34" 35"

* Trail-to-Town pants have specific waist sizes.

** Inseam lengths above are average size lengths. Some pants are available in additional inseam lengths and will display on the product page.

HOW to MEASURE
Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

FIT GUIDE
Athletic: Fitted at waist. Fitted through knees. Fitted cuff opening.

Slim: Fitted at waist. Tapers at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Regular: Relaxed at waist. Slight taper at knees. Straight cuff opening.

Loose: Loose at waist. Straight thru knees. Straight cuff opening.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart