MSR Hyperflow Microfilter

MSR Hyperflow Microfilter

MSR Hyperflow Microfilter is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.8 Star Rating
3.8
$99.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238376

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Jeff, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the MSR Hyperflow Microfilter

  • Super-Fast: Pumps up to 3 liter per minute
  • Ultralight: At just 221 g (7.8 oz), it's our lightest, most compact pump filter
  • Field Maintainable: Can be cleaned repeatedly for flow recovery
  • No tools required for complete disassembly
  • Adaptable: Quick-connect cap is easy to open and close
  • Connects filter directly to alpine bottles, dromedary and dromlite bags, hydromedary hydration systems and other, standard wide-mouth bottles
  • Made in USA
  • Ergonomic design, diminutive size and tool-free maintainability make it just as appropriate on day trips as it is on multi-day excursions

- + Product Specifications
Filter Rate: 3 liters / minute
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Packed Dimensions: 7 x 3.5 in.
Awards: Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice - 2008, OutDoor Industry Award - 2008
Weight: 7.8 oz
Ultralight: Yes
Features: Field Cleanable, Made in USA, BPA Free, Replaceable Filter
Best Use: Camping, Car Camping, Ultralight Backpacking, Hiking, Backpacking, Travel
Effective Against: Protozoa and Bacteria
Cartridge / Cycle Life: 1000 liters
Filter Type: Pump
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient I bought this filter four years ago and have used it on numerous occasions. It's fast and efficient at filtering and pumping water. While it is easy to use it it takes a little bit of practice to get used to cleaning the filter in the field. I would recommend that you do this at home several times so that you have the steps down and also you have the process correct otherwise it can be quite diffi it takes a little bit of practice to get used to cleaning the filter in the field. I would recommend that you do this at home several times so that you have the steps down and also you have the process correct otherwise it can be quite difficult to master in the field.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was great while it lasted I take a week to two week back country trip every summer. I purchased a HyperFlow and it lasted many years with heavy use for those one to two weeks a year. The HyperFlow would make crystal clear water out of some very questionable water. Then one year on the ascent of Roan Mountain on the appellation trail, the unit broke and would not function at all we had to hike into town to buy bottles of water. I purchased another HyperFlow the next summer and took it on a multi-day kayaking trip. It broke the first day out. I really want to rate this product higher. When it works, it works great! But after having two units break in the field, I can no longer trust the HyperFlow to be their when I need it.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! I bought this after reading many reviews and knowing that MSR makes great products (normally). I used it on two backpacking trips and returned it to buy a Katadyn instead. The lightweight filter pad kept flipping over in a stream (not a raging river, but a babbling brook) so I basically had to hold it in the water while someone else pumped. Then the pump started sticking after only a couple liters. The pump is also a little awkward to hold. At the time it didn't have the big mouth adapter, so that would be a welcome change, but having the water container right there is a pain. For the money, you can do MUCH better.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to pump hyperflow We have used the hyper flow pretty extensively (every weekend all summer), and made sure we backwash it on regular basis. It got to the point where it got so hard, that we didn't want to pump anymore. Checking the filter and washing it on the tap at home, and watching several youtube movies to see how else to make it better didnt help. One of our guests ended up breaking it while pumping and we ended up getting the auto-flow mini filter, which is definitely less work to get water.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expedition Light & Expedition Rugged! Light is Right in the mountains but you also need durable, this is what you get with MSR & their Hyperflow Microfilter. A very creative design that is as durable as it is lightweight. A great flow of water makes filling any water bottle a snap. Highly recommended. Also let me address another review which talked about the pad flipping over in rivers that are moving fast, it has a small learning curve as to how to place the pad, it's the sacrifice you make for such a lightweight design, if you position it a few times it floats just right & that gets easier with time, also there are Velcro straps that you can attach a small stone too & it is a creative way to solve that problem especially if you are trying to fill your container from a river of white water that's really moving fast. I found that the pump itself is faster than the Katadyn or PUR or even the General Ecology water filters that I have owned in the past. I love this filter but then again, that's what you expect from a company like MSR. Lightweight & durable!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight, compact pump filter! I've owned the MSR Hyperflow filter for about 4 years. I've used in in lakes, ponds, puddles, streams and rivers. The filter design is great. Field cleaning is different but very easy. The pre-filter is one of the nicest ones I've seen on any filter. My biggest complaint is the hose can sometimes twist which cause the pre-filter to not sit in contact with water which will cause it to suck air at the same time and makes it quite inefficient. I would like to see an adapter sold which would hook into a CamelBak hose and one to adapt to water bottles/Platypus bottles. I will say say, as is, the Hyperflow output end can be forced onto a Platypus bottle fairly easily and it holds well enough to filter the water into it. Overall it's a great filter, especially when filtering water for several people. Pros: Weight, Size, Speed, Simplicity, Adaptability. Cons: Hose twists, only 1,000 Liter filter.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast operation, wide mouth cap not super durable The filter itself couldn't be better. Much smaller and lighter than the miniworks and filters about 5 times faster, which is why I bought it. I have used it on a couple of trips now and my group of 3-5 can filter about 3 liters each and only be stopped for 20 minutes. I have enjoyed using it. The wide mouth bottle cap that comes with it fits nalgene bottles but there are two nibs that attach the filter apparatus to the cap are fragile, they both snapped off when I twisted the filter too hard. Now I have to buy a new one.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and reliable I bought the Hyperflow hoping to replace my Miniworks filter which had a good long life. This filter has surpassed my expectations. I used it on the WCT and throughout the Pacific Northwest and was never worried about not having drinkable water. It's fast and packs light. You can put it away wet (you shouldn't though) and it won't get mildewy (not immediately at least). I would and have recommended this product to anyone from the weekend warrior to the more serious back country adventurers.
Date published: 2016-01-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart