Katadyn Vario Water Filter

Katadyn Vario Water Filter

Katadyn Vario Water Filter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$94.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10031903

The Vario combines individual efficiency with the simplest possible handling. The technology it uses consists of three filter levels: a high-performance glass fibre filter, a ceramic pre-filter that can be adjusted individually according to the cloudiness of the water, and active charcoal for eliminating odors. Anyone who needs up to two liters of drinking water per minute can use the glass fiber and active charcoal filter. If the water is extremely cloudy, the ceramic pre-filter can be fitted in a moment in order to extend the service life of the glass fiber filter. The Vario is compatible with most standard outdoor bottles and hydration bladders.

FEATURES of the Katadyn Vario Water Filter

  • Combines the two best technologies - ceramic and pleated microfiltration
  • Ultra fast flow (2 liters/minute)
  • Replaceable carbon so water always tastes fresh

- + Product Specifications
Features: Replaceable Filter
Best Use: Camping, Backpacking
Weight: 15 oz
Effective Against: Protozoa and Bacteria
Cartridge / Cycle Life: 2,000 liters
Filter Type: Pump
Packed Dimensions: 7.5 x 3.8 x 3 in.
Filter Rate: 2 liters / minute
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless handling I had Katadyn Pro filter for several years and always find the straight handle awkward to pump. The Vario's two stage handle is so much easier to use. It is super fast. The separate carbon and ceramic filters are also flexible.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for emergency kit! I live on an island with limited resources in an emergency situation. This filter is part of my emergency kit in case of an earthquake or other natural disaster. It is also part of my camping equipment. A great addition that assures potable water in any circumstance.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filters Water Quickly I've only gotten to field test it once. Even in freezing conditions, output was fast and the water tasted great.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darn Good Filter I've taken this filter on several trips with me so far and its held up pretty well. Puts out great tasting water no matter how foul the source is. Easy to take apart and clean (maybe three steps). I recommend keeping it set to the "Longer Life" option rather than the alternative "Faster Flow." Also, in water with a lot of sediment I've found that it helps to tie a coffee filter around the pre filter to trap the largest debris.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carbon Core only good for 50 GAL, The product is only as good as it's weakest link It might be a very good device, but they mis-lead you by stating in very bold locations that this system is good for something like 1500 hundred pints or quarts, something like that. What they don't tell you is the Carbon Core filter is only good for like 50 Gal (200 liters) untill you read the doc that comes with the device.,,,,What pisses me off is that they do no display that bit of information as bold as the 1500 hundred; very mis-leading. Why hide that fact from the consumer like they do?
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Katadyn is in a league of its own. In comparison with equivalently priced filter pumps, the Vario is a standout winner. It pumps much faster than the competition, and is uniquely adjustable depending on water conditions. The faster flow setting bypasses the outer filter, and sends the water straight through the carbon core. It is a bit on the heavy side, but I find it to be worthwhile, as it offers more options than the competition. Don't skimp on your water filter. Go katadyn or go home.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and fast I upgraded to the vario from the hiker. I loved the hiker pro it worked great but had to replace it when it was stolen out of my car . the vario works almost twice as fast for those times you really want water haha, this one works great.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to take on camping or for those doomsday preppers! This product works and is worth it's weight! It helps so much not carrying a ton of water with you on a trip, especially if you are like me and drink a lot of water. Not only do you not need to worry about carrying your own water, but you can provide water for everyone else on your trip, lightening everyone's load and increasing everyone's speed and helping your ears cause you don't need to worry as much about others complaining their pack is too heavy!
Date published: 2012-07-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart