Black Diamond Big Gun Harness
Tequila Gold

Black Diamond Big Gun Harness

Black Diamond Big Gun Harness is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10050975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$119.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10050975

The Black Diamond Big Gun Harness is a comfortable climbing harness for big wall action. The wide waistbelt and leg loops are all about spreading your weight over a larger surface area, making hanging in the harness for long periods of time that much more comfortable. Additionally, the bullhorn shaped waistbelt features thermoformed foam to add to the comfort. Thanks to easy-to-use trad buckles, getting in and out of the harness as well as adjusting is super simple and fast. When it comes to racking, you've got seven gear loops to choose from, which are also color coded for ease. Now that's what I'm talking about. Time for some vertical action.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Big Gun Harness

  • Thermoformed foam bullhorn waist belt with trad buckle
  • Adjustable, removable leg loops
  • 7 color-coded customizable gear loops
  • 2 color-coded belay loops and 12 kN-rated haul loop
  • Left or right holster slots with one hammer holster included

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 23 oz
Leg Loop Size (L): 22 - 26 in.
Leg Loop Size (XL): 24 - 28 in.
Leg Loop Size (S): 20 - 24 in.
Leg Loop Size (S): 18 - 22 in.
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Material Details: 420D Nylon twill + 420D Nylon oxford
Waistbelt Size (S): 27 - 30 in.
Waistbelt Size (XL): 36 - 39 in.
Waistbelt Size (L): 33 - 36 in.
Waistbelt Size (M): 30 - 33 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Leg Loops
Best Use: Climbing, Big Wall Climbing
Gear Loops: 4
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grate Gear Harness The harness is very comfortable. The thick padded straps make sitting in the harness more comfortable. It has a lot of options for gear placement, almost to many! The harness is a little heavy. Overkill for sport and top roping, good for long multi pitch.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great harness I'm getting back into climbing (a bit) after years of being away. A bit larger all around. This harness is a great allrounder on big climbs as well as crags. I never through the generous gear loops would end up a storage area for all my daughters wayward gadgets! Ha!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bomb if you need lots of gear, otherwise buy a lighter harness This thing fits like a glove, and if you're into multi pitch climbs you should probably get it. You should also get this harness if you're weird about leaving everything you own on the ground while you climb....because its got the space to take it all with you, even the sink.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Harness for the High Ropes Course I bought this harness for working at a Boy Scout Camp high ropes course. It has more than enough gear loops to haul up rigging for the course. It is comfortable to wear all day long even loaded up with gear. The two belay loops allows me to utilize various options for protection while 40 feet in the air. I would highly recommend this harness for using on a high ropes course.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you dont care about weight this is the only harness youll ever need if weight is not an issue for you, then by god this harness is like tieng two baby panda cubs together, pouring angel tears on them, and strapping it around your waist, and im not exaggerating the comfort level here. but if you want light weight than this harness is not for you.the only other problem ive found with this harness is because it has double loops some biners wont open wide enough to fit around the loop, so you have to make sure to always clip in from the non sowed side.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the harness, moosejaw.com customer service on the other hand leaves much to be desired i've gone through a number of harnesses over the years but the black diamond big gun harness is the most comfortable i've ever owned!,,definitely a must have for those projecting big walls or just want a harness that provides ridiculous amounts of comfort!,,,,my only gripe lies with the customer service and price match guarantee provided by moosejaw. my friend and i found that the harnesses we wanted on blackdiamond.com were cheaper and as per the guidelines, emailed moosejaw within 24hours. it, however, has been more than a week and we have yet to hear back from them.,,,,the guidelines below:,,,,Find the item for less on another company's web site.,,Place an order for the product on Moosejaw.com.,,E-mail service@moosejaw.com within 24 hours with a link to the web site where the product is on sale for a lower price, and let us know you'd like to do a price match.,,We'll adjust the price and rewards points for you!,,,,http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/content_pricematch____
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipitch Monster! If you do multi pitches, trad climbing, or are a climbing photographer...this harness is for you. Comfy, full of goodies (extra gear loops, doulbe belay loops), and fits well.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's like being cradled by your mother. I'm a larger guy (255 lbs) and wanted a harness that doesn't feel like a thong. This thing is cozy! You can carry about as much on it as you'd want to, and it doesn't feel bulky. It feels safe and reliable, allowing some confidence in those dicier moments. My only gripe is that is does not have a speed adjust buckle on the waist.
Date published: 2013-04-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10050975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart