Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$124.99 - $225.00
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220055

Wearing the Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody is like having a second skin. It adds extra depth to the expression "shed a layer". It is a hard-working low profile, technical mid-layer that is ready to put in some overtime. Polartec® Powerstretch fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry while anatomical shaping gives the mobility necessary for any and all activities. The Lorum Hoody is great as an insulating layer for backcountry skiing/hiking, on its own on cold weather runs or as an everyday jacket during the transition months when your skin just doesn't seem to get the job done on its own.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody

  • Nylon/polyester Polartec Powerstretch is durable and moisture wicking
  • Full coverage, lined hood with streamlined drawcord for the perfect fit
  • Two large volume zippered hand pockets
  • Cuff, hem, and collar are bound with durable Rentex Stretch ML fabric for a better fit and to prevent cold air from getting through
  • Gusseted underarms and anatomical shaping for improved fit and comfort
  • Athletic fit for a slimmer more flattering profile
  • Micro webbing zipper pulls
  • Stretchy fabric provides freedom of movement
  • Adjustable hood drawcords
  • A four way stretch fabric that allows for excellent athletic movement and good breathability to maintain comfort

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 17.6 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Features: Moisture Wicking, Elastic Cuffs, Hood, Quick Drying
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Snowsports, Skiing, Backcountry Skiing, Snowboarding
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: None
Collection: Slope to Lodge
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very snug fitting It was so snug for my lanky frame, 6'2", 215 lbs,, that I ended up giving my size large (the gold color) to my girlfriend, who is 5'10" 145 lbs. She loves it and wears it all the time. Unbelievably, it is NOT baggy on her but fits well. In this piece I expected something technical, but the floppy hood and longish drawstrings left me with the feeling that this is more for relaxing and hanging out than for use as a tech mid-layer. I'm sure you could use it for either, though. The fabric is very soft and cozy, and I am going to order another one in XL for myself, so I would say that I recommend it - as long as you size up, unless you want a snugger fit.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits slim. Warm and comfortable Nice color and finish. The stuff looks like quality. The fit is about right leaning toward a semi-fit feel. I'm160#/5'8 athletic and the jacket fits spot on at the shoulders and chest. If I got the next size up, I'm guessing the sleeves would be WAY too long. The color is really nice too, almost a light/medium coffee. It's hard to describe exactly, but the picture is pretty accurate. The hood works and isn't crazy big, and that's okay by me.,,,,It's perfect for those chilly mornings with the dog or for hanging out in the lodge with a nice microbrew.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and soft After several years with Houdini Powerhoudi, Arc'teryx finally made some more technical fleeces and not just the Covert series. I'm usually size large in Arc'teryx (except in Theta SVX where I perfectly fit size M) and so I am in this Lorum Hoody. Just as tight as you want a strechy fleece to be. I am 192 cm and 85 kg. For me the sleeve length and overall length is just perfect. The only tiny drawback is the collar, that can be a little annoying when fully zipped, but not enough to give it 4 stars. My new favorite middle layer.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! It is thick, plush, and sexy good. This fleece is amazing. I have one in black. It's thick, super slick, and it hugs your body without squeezing. I'm 5'6, 150 and in solid shape. So, my size small experience with the Lorum has been great. This is truly a do it all type fleece, and it is by far the MOST comfortable piece I have from Arcteryx. I had a covert Cardigan for a couple of years and thank god I lost it. The wind blew through easy and the thing pilled within a few months. I spoke to someone at Arcteryx about the pilling, and he said that it happens often with the Covert. And I'll be honest about the warmth: the Q&A I have read says the covert is warmer, but I don't think so. Maybe on paper that's true, but in reality, the stretch of the Polertec Alpha really keeps the fleece fibers tight and close together; and I believe this prevents the wind from blowing through and giving you that 'biting' feeling. Yes, the wind still comes through, but not nearly as much (or as cold) as with the Covert. Also, I like the athletic fit of the Lorum much better over the relaxed fit of the Covert; at least for something that's so close to the body. I'd leave the relaxed fit for a shell. I wear this piece under my Alpha FL, and it is a perfect fit. I also wear it under my Atom LT, and it is a very, very nice combination (BTW - I run cold). I am purchasing a Kappa Hoody within the next few days for an arctic circle/Finland trip, and I plan to wear the Lorum with this jacket as well. Although I only have the Lorum without the hood, I am buying a hooded version. I really want the warmth to bundle around my neck and to be able to pull over my head as another layer under whatever shell I wear. The last point, the pockets are LARGE and they are extremely comfortable. And as for the high collar, it really works wonders. It's thick and keeps me from thinking about adding a scarf or a neck gaiter. Last, last point: It looks soooo good. It's has a smooth and slick velvety look to it, and the material is really sleek. In fact, I mainly bought this because I wanted to keep a fleece with me in law school - the classrooms must have the thermometer set close to 60F. I didn't want to wear anything too sporty, and I thought the Lorum would fit in well. Over the past year and a half, it has kept me warm and looked good doing it. And like I said, I own two other jackets from Arcteryx, in addition to two pairs of gloves, and two pairs of pants (one insulated and one Goretex shell), but NONE of these pieces has impressed me like the Lorum. It is what I wear more than anything else. It is just such a unique and outstanding quality piece.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Fleece The quality of this fleece is top notch. Medium weight, very warm, wicks moisture very very well. I just got back from a backpacking trip and this fleece was all I needed. I jumped into a river and the water was freezing (spring runoff in the rockys). I got out of the water and just put this fleece (no towel) on and in under a minute I was dry, the fleece was dry and I was toasty. The hoody transfered all of the water that was on my skin out and the fleece never felt wet. It was about 50 degrees out and the sun had already set. It has a form fit I where a Medium and I am 6' and about 185lbs.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing Breathes This thing is the best layer ever! - 25 celcius today with a Theta Ar on top was the best posible combo I could have!!!! Nice and warm! Breathes like Mad!!! Great !!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around greatness This looks great, feels great, and keeps you warm, too. I don't know if it's really that technical. I just wear it around. It is sized right, is very soft and supple to the touch, and gives a decent amount of warmth for a medium fleece. The hood is double thickness, so it's very soft. The adjustments for the hood seem a little cumbersome for a technical piece. But without using them you just look like a mysterious dude in a hoody.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 go to piece of gear. I love this hoody so much, I wear it to bed instead of using covers. As a mid-layer this one provides the most comfort and is great for urban environment, while providing superior warmth and breathability. As a fitted hoody, it fits nicely under the Atom LT. I have over 2 dozen pieces of Arcteryx gear and this is an essential for me. I have also used the covert cardigan, the delta LT, and the Atom LT. Get it while Arcteryx still carries it!
Date published: 2015-11-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart