Arcteryx Men's Gamma MX Jacket
Twinleaf

Arcteryx Men's Gamma MX Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Gamma MX Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$214.99   $299.00
28% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.97 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220043

The Arc'teryx Men's Gamma MX Jacket is, in my incredibly biased opinion, one of the best soft shells on the market. My bias comes from the fact that everything Arc'teryx puts out is of the highest quality and from my few years owning a Gamma MX jacket. This versatile soft shell mid-layer utilizes Arc'teryx's Fortius 2.0 fabric to achieve the perfect balance of mobility, style and elemental protection. I bought it for the style; the fact that it sheds rain, blocks wind and is super warm are just bonuses (bonuses that come in handy in inclement weather). Whatever your needs, this jacket will suit them.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Gamma MX Jacket

  • Mid-weight Fortius 2.0 softshell fabric is durable and wind resistant with DWR finish and a brushed backer to add warmth
  • Highly breathable shell material with stretch components is abrasion resistant and allows you to stay active and comfortable
  • Full length Vislon front zipper with wind flap
  • Soft brushed-lined collar provides additional warmth
  • Two hand pockets and two chest pockets with zippers as well as a laminated sleeve pocket with laminated zip
  • Hem drawcord can be adjusted to seal out the cold
  • Zipper garages to protect zipper closure from snow and rain
  • Athletic fit for a slimmer more flattering profile
  • Articulated elbows and no-lift gusseted underarms for added comfort and increased range of motion
  • Full front zip with wind flap
  • Corded zipper-pulls reduce noise and are easy to grab

- + Product Specifications
Awards: Climbing Magazine Editors' Choice Award - 2013
Weight: 20.3 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 53% polyester, 27% nylon, 20% elastane
Product Technology: DWR
Fabric Weight: 160 g/m2
Jacket Shell Fabric: 53% polyester, 27% nylon, 20% elastane
Features: Quick Drying, Moisture Wicking
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Ice and Mixed Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Climbing, Skiing, Hiking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
Collection: Mountain Performance
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket, light and very warm.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All purpose coat! I now have this coat in blue and green. This is my favorite Arctryx jacket. I have about 10 other types but this jacket is good for just about anything. It flexes very well. I can use it for tennis when the weather in in the 40's. It breathes well so it's great for running, etc.. Multiple pockets come in handy. Can't say enough great things about it. Great fit as well.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit The perfect jacket for cool fall mornings or as an under layer when it's really cold
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This jacket is very suitable for the cold and wet weather in the city, and also to prevent a little rain
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect softshell This is my 3rd Gamma MX. Couldn't be happier. Awesome product.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I was looking for a black hoodless softshell that could easily transition from trail to town, with multiple pockets that can double as ventilation (the 2 chest pockets and 2 hand pockets are mesh lined and double as vents if needed). For travel, the chest pockets are large enough to fit a passport wallet.,,,,It's lightweight. Folded and rolled-up tightly, it packs down to about the size of a 1.5L water bottle.,,,,The collar stays up or can be folded down (and stays down). Neck opening is wide. Good in warm climate. Bad in cold winds, but comfy for scarf wear.,,,,I just wish the left arm pocket was a matching black rather than the dark gray, but that's a minor aesthetic detail. I also would have liked an embroidered bird rather than the reflective logo (like my Alpha SL hardshell).,,,,The sleeve cuffs are on the tight side.,,,,M fits perfectly--I'm 6'1, 160lb. Sleeves are long enough. The athletic shape is reminiscent of tailored suit.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to a hardshell! I got this jacket in November. I was worried a Large may not fit me well. I was wrong. It fits great. I am 6'0 tall, 192lbs. with broad shoulders. This can be problematic for me at times. It fits me so well. I like how close it fits my core. We spent a week up in the Sierra Nevada mountains and lakes. It performed better than I thought it would. It is surprisingly warmer than I thought it would. I wore a plain white t-shirt underneath most of the time and it kept me warm enough. Although I will say, I can't see layering anything thicker than a smartwool baselayer underneath. The insulated lining on the inside collar is great. Soft on my skin and warm. Also, I had great flexibility hiking with this piece. I sometimes forgot I had it on. Really! My cousin is apart of the Search and Rescue so I spent extensive time in the Sierra Nevada's. The jacket kept me very dry in the rain. It is nearly windproof but not quite. This jacket is a great alternative to a hardshell. Get one! I love mine!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great... but that's all. I can't understand how this was rated so well. I expected a $300 jacket to provide at least *some* warmth. The Gamma MX failed at that. Hard. It's only good for temps 55F and up. I tried it out initially on a 45F day and the cold soaked through immediately like it was a long sleeve t-shirt and not a fleece lined jacket. The next day was the same temp plus a medium wind. I added a PolarTec fleece under it to see if that would help. It didn't. I only looked puffy. Wind pushes the warmth out even faster. Forget about using the pockets to keep your fingers warm. The pockets (except the arm) are mesh inside and will act like a vent purging any warmth from inside. The sleeves are a bit too long and the stretch cuffs are a tad too narrow so taking the thing on and off is awkward when it comes to getting your hands through. It does look good, allows great range of motion and sheds sprinkles easily. I will be sending it back for a refund though.
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart