Arcteryx Men's Dually Belay Parka
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black

Arcteryx Men's Dually Belay Parka

Arcteryx Men's Dually Belay Parka is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$406.99   $625.00
35% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $62.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220032

Award Winner - Alpinist Mountain Standards Award

Award Winner - Urban Climber Magazine's Staff Pick

The Arcteryx Men's Dually Belay Parka is the perfect jacket to keep on-hand when climbing in questionable weather. Dual layers of ThermaTek™ synthetic insulation will trap warm air close to your body while the DWR (Durable Water Repellent) treatment will shed the rain. These are useful features for when inclement weather rolls in and you're on belay (the stuff sack has a clip-in point to attach to a harness). The full-length WaterTight™ front-zip has dual zippers so it can work around harnesses and/or ropes. The Dually Belay Parka is designed with technical pursuits in mind, but still functions perfectly as an all around winter mid-layer.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Dually Belay Parka

  • Dual layers of the DWR immersed ThermaTek retains insulation capabilities in the wettest conditions
  • Expedition fit accommodates multiple layers without restricting movement
  • Insulated, helmet-compatible StormHood with laminated brim delivers full coverage without restricting visibility or mobility
  • Full-separating, two-way WaterTight Vislon front zip with snap closure provides full coverage while belaying
  • Laminated ThermaTek non-quilted, dual-layered construction eliminates cold spots and is the fastest drying insulation Arcteryx offers
  • Two insulated hand pockets plus two internal mesh pockets
  • Integrated fitted collar panel for added warmth and comfort
  • Drop back hem has an adjustable draw cord to block out cold drafts
  • Two hand pockets with zippers and two internal mesh pockets
  • Stuff sack with clip-in loop included
  • Hood designed for full weather protection
  • The StormHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords
  • Front zipper height varies according to the intended use; protects chin and neck from wind, snow, and rain
  • Dual layers of Thermatek Insulation for superior warmth
  • Bottom snap closure on zip

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 25.1 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Features: Internal Pockets, Helmet Compatible Hood, Hood, Insulated, Water-resistant
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Expedition, Mountaineering and Alpine
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
Collection: Mountain Performance
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket I have ever owned I bought this a year ago at a consignment store. I normally don't like the puffy type of jacket but I have struggled to find a jacket to keep me really warm. I live in the mountains and I do a lot of landscape photography. This means standing in the middle of a winter night doing very little activity. On top of that I am skinny and tend to get cold easily. The guy at the store told me this is basically what this jacket was designed for. I am so happy to went with this jacket. I normally wear medium in arc'teryx but I got a small. This jacket runs big and I have plenty of room to layer. If you are someone who falls in between sizes go smaller. I have worn this jacket in -20F and have felt comfortable. It is so warm that it shows you how poor your other clothes are. I can feel the cold in my legs more with this jacket since my upper body is so warm. I also find it works nicely as a camping jacket in the 3-45F range. If you are just standing around a camp spot you will feel like you are indoors. If you get active in these temperatures the jacket will quickly become too hot. I have been a downpour and although the jacket seems like it is getting wet, the inside and your body will be completely dry. I am so happy I found this jacket. It feels like amazing quality and I am confident this will be my winter jacket for the next decade.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Here's what this parka really is... 1.1 oz sq yd ripstop nylon and 5.4 oz sq yd Climashield Prism in a lightweight, highly refined package. Arcteryx glues the Climashield to the shell material and has given it the trade name Thermatek. There is no quilting to flatten the insulation which really helps this parka loft up. The fit is roomy but not huge- about a 1/2 to 1 size large i.e. medium = large. The fit and finish is world class. I have no doubt that this parka will perform as a great belay jacket- or just about the best general winter jacket you could ever want to own. In my use it feels at least 25% warmer than the usual 133g Primaloft jacket. But I can use it in sedentary situations when temps are in the 40's no problem. Downsides are a crinkly sounding shell material and occasional poke of an insulation fiber thru the seams. I am curious about the long term durability as Arcteryx recommends hand washing which seems odd considering this thing should be tough enough to survive a front load washing machine.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envy of the Taliban I've been back and forth to Afghanistan for 4 years now and every year I'm always trying to find the perfect jacket to keep warm and have failed miserably until now. It's a little on the high side pricewise, but you get what you pay for. The quality of this parka is exactly as advertised. It's a little bulkier than what I thought, but when you're done with your movement for the day, put this on and I swear the cold doesn't bother you (20 degrees so far). If you want a parka that protects you from the cold, windward side of a mountain or a ex-wife's cold stare. This is for you.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket so far I moved from Toronto to Quebec city and I knew the weather here so I decided invest in a good jacket. I think this was the best option I could selected. The jacket is light, comfy and most important: really warm. with -25 C I wear this jacket with only a shirt and no problem at all, totally warm. I strongly recommend this jacket if you live in real cold winter places.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The King of Arc'teryx !!! Let me be the first to say, I Purchased this jacket to top off my collection of Arc'teryx .. and I'm glad I did. This is a very light and very warm jacket to have. It packs away small until you need it and BAM it layers right over what you have on to keep warm until your on the move again. Especially when the sun goes down. It does have hood adjustments in the back and in front of the hood and an adjustment at the bottom of the jacket. Don't order a larger size than you need. It fits well even if you don't have any layers under it. I am glad I got mine, cause once there gone, it's to late to get one!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Quadro Belay HEATBURN" Parka! Have this piece of Archeopteryx. This is the warmest + lightest mid/outer layer I've ever worn. For -3F Dually Parka is too warm! When -30F outside, I wear this Parka as midlayer under the shell (Arc'teryx of course). So, for the longest and coldest expeditions Dually Belay Parka is the best! My Arcteryx size always Medium: this parka is slightly wider to allow more clothes hook. I love Arc'teryx more and more with every piece I buy! Ablolutely approved! And I love Moosejaw! ;)
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal "Overjacket" - old version review I am 6ft and a 52 inch chest - long back/upper body - and bought an XL in the old version. The cut of this jacket is perfect for me as a belay jacket. Able to comfortably fit over my Alpha SV XXL with a XXL thermal base layer and fleece underneath. Still enough room to make use of the internal stash pockets for gloves and hat and drink bottle but not so much room that this compromises warmth by being too big and causing any gaps for cold wind ingress. The hood is big and designed to be worn over a helmet but I found that there is enough rigidity in the hood to stop it falling over my eyes if worn without a helmet - giving a tunnel effect - and cinching down the cord locks in the hood helps achieve this. Using the jacket as an all round warm jacket is great for me and a baseball cap under the hood works well if you want to turn your head without having to turn your body. Where the jacket excels is in coping with wet weather. I live in the UK where we have very high rainfall. Using the jacket over the top of wet waterproofs is where it shines. The inner is well proofed but still very comfortable and the outer turns rain as good as a waterproof. The DWP coating is superb. The insulation remains dry or if it is wet I cannot tell as there has never been any difference in warmth. It is always able to keep me warm. I don't over cook in it with mild activity as some have experienced but everyone is different. Sizing wise the old model was one size below my normal XXL but I understand the cut on the new jackets has changed and is smaller. My jacket is perfect around the chest and shoulders for reaching and arm articulation. The elasticated cuffs are comfortable and very resilient. They retain their comfort and elasticity when wet and don't stretch with long term use. This jacket has never let me down and gives a morale boosting "comfort" factor every time I use it.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but poor breathing (I have the "old" Dually Belay Parka and Solo. My review is concerning those models. Functions may have been altered in the new models.) This jacket is very warm, cozy and higly water repellant. I first bought a Solo. Being extreeemely satisfied with this one, I then bought the dually belay parka, thinking it would be pretty much the same thing, only much warmer, longer fit and with a hood. I was right, exept for one big issue: The inner liner of the dually belay parka is different. It feels stiffer and more water repellant. After 4 years of use my eperience is that this jacket doesn't breathe. At all. While I can use the Solo in almost any levels of activity intensity (even without anything between the skinn and the jacket) without feeling wet, sticky and sweaty, I can barely move in the dually belay parka before beeing wet/soked by my own persperation. For me, the dually belay parka is suitable only as insulation during brakes while ascending on randonné, and for sitting still.
Date published: 2013-09-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

made in Canada?

Asked by: lingige
Yes, according to Arc'Teryx's website, this product is still made in Canada.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart