Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Macaw
Bourbon
Rohdei
Vermillion
Basalt

Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
From $419.99   $525.00
up to 20% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $52.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220015

The Arc'teryx Men's Beta LT Jacket is a no-nonsense GORE-TEX® Pro waterproof shell that is light enough to take with you on any pursuit. My buddy Jeff owns one of these and I'm always jealous when I see him wearing it on hiking trips. I asked him to give me a quick review but he muttered something about me doing my own job. Jeff is grumpy today. But the Beta LT doesn't care how grumpy or incosiderate you might be towards your friends, it will still keep you fully protected from rain and wind. Weighing in at 12.5 oz, it is extremely packable and will withstand being crammed into your pack, even in a grumpy Jeff-like manner. So pick up this shell and rest assured that it will always be there for you when times get tough, even if you've alienated everybody else in your life. Like Jeff.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket

  • Highly breathable GORE-TEX Pro Shell with N40p-X face fabric keeps jacket light and supple
  • #3 WaterTight Vislon center front zipper
  • Two hand pockets, internal laminated pocket with zipper
  • Helmet compatible Stormhood is designed to provide the ultimate protection from the elements without restricting movement or visibility
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning brings an additional level of articulation to provide enhanced range-of-motion
  • Trim fit garments are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk
  • Articulated elbows and gusseted underarms for an improved fit
  • Micro-seam allowance reduces bulk and weight
  • Die-cut Velcro cuff adjusters reduce bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Zipper garages to protect zipper closure from snow and rain
  • Micro corded zipper pulls reduce noise so you can zip and unzip in libraries
  • Drop back hem has an adjustable drawcord to help seal out the elements
  • Chin guard with brushed microsuede facing for added comfort
  • Hood designed for full weather protection
  • StormHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords, allowing it to rotate with the head without obscuring vision when turning from side to side
  • The world's first WaterTight zippers to pass the W.L. GORE extreme wet weather test
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional refers to advanced gusseting and articulation in our garment patterning that creates better range of motion in key areas
  • High tenacity nylon face fabric with a flat filament warp yarn and false twist textured fill yarn, backed with a micro-grid woven backer
  • Lightweight, waterproof / breathable jacket
  • Laminated brim and hood adjusters secure tightly and deliver full coverage without restricting movement or visibility
  • Built with highly durable top performance materials but designed with a streamlined minimalist set of features to provide very light weight
  • Packs up small for easy travel storage
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • DWR finish helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning for enhanced comfort and mobility

- + Product Specifications
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Hood Type: Adjustable, Helmet Compatible
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Pro
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% Nylon
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX Pro
Waterproof: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Internal Pockets: 1
Weight: 12.5 oz
Features: GORE-TEX, Helmet Compatible Hood, Waterproof, Drop Back Hem, Internal Pockets, Hood, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Adjustable Hood
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Climbing, Backpacking, Hiking, Rainwear
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: None
Collection: Mountain Performance
GORE-TEX Pro

GORE-TEX Pro
GORE-TEX Pro material offers maximized ruggedness which makes it ideal for extreme and extended use, like mountaineering, climbing or skiing. It's super durable, super waterproof, and super windproof.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all-around shell that I've ever owned !!! You absolutely cannot go wrong when purchasing an Arc'teryx product! I bought this jacket after doing some extensive research and I'm so happy I did. In the two week period after receiving the jacket, we got what would be considered a lot of rain for our area. The jacket performed flawlessly! Not only did it keep me dry from the downpours but it also breathed like a champ, even without pit-zips. With GoreTex Pro Shell fabric, pit zips are not necessary. I especially like the jacket's minimalist design which will be helpful when I'm out on the river fly-fishing and scrambling through the brush. The helmet compatible hood is a little larger than I need since I never wear a helmet in my outdoor pursuits, but the streamlined hood adjustments front and rear make it easy to get just the right fit around my noggin while allowing perfect visibility and head movement. I'm 5'10", 39" chest, 33" waist and the size Small fits me nicely but a heavy insulating layer underneath would probably make it too snug. I mostly went with the small 1) because I like a streamlined fit/appearance and 2) because the arm length was better for me than with size Medium. Get this jacket! Get this jacket! Oh yeah, and did I tell you? Get this jacket!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shell Got this jacket several weeks ago and I really like it. I purchased it to replace my RAB Myraid jacket which I also really liked. I live in Chicago and we have had single digit temps the last couple weeks and I have been wearing it with my Arcteryx Atom Hoody. Keeps me warm, I have full range of movement and both combined are very light. I like the cut of the coat. I was concerned that the hood would not be as good as my RAB hood and I was happy to find out that it is. I like buying products that last and are the best quality available and you can't go wrong with Arcteryx products!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves his coat He absolutely loves this coat. Fits true to size and has enough room for his down coat. Tested out great in all kinds of snow and rain
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin it Bought this baby in the magma color. Great jacket, great fit, awesome for wind block, and stylish. I love all of my archeryx jackets.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this 1 month ago and it is so tight and easy to take. good color to fit most of my clothe.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Awesome! Reliable! Popular! Comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All around rain jacket This is the second Beta LT I have owned and for good reason. It looks great and fits better and best of all, it keeps you dry! Recently took it on a climbing trip to switzerland. On a real cruddy, rainy day when nothing else was going, we decided to do a Via Ferrara route. 6 Hours and 1100 ft later, This jacket kept me bone dry and happy turning what could have been a miserable experience into a great one. You will not go wrong with this jacket.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hall of Fame Gore-Tex hard shell - SIZE ISSUES Phenomenal jacket, hyper light weight, great looks and at $300 that I paid (which is about the cost of an entry level gore-tex jacket) cannot be beat. I bought the Anvil grey. * VERY IMPORTANT... Size up! I originally ordered the Medium. I wear Med in just about everything, I'm 6'0" 180 very athletic build (Ironman, marathoner, climber, etc). I wear S or M in TNF, my Marmot Troll Wall jacket and Alpinist jackets are M and I can fit 2 base layers and a Feathered Friends Daybreak down jacket under it. The Med in this jacket was so tight that I had zero room, and all I was rearing was a Brooks Brother's linen shirt in Medium SLIM FIT. Arc Teryx calls this a regular fit, so I'd hate to see an athletic fit. I used both the Arc Teryx fit guide as well as Moosejaw's own fit guide, both said I was a Med, even after upping my weight to 200lbs and and average belly, it still said medium... I'm a svelte guy and there's just no way. Forget trying to get any layering on under such a tight jacket. I re-ordered a Large and it's near perfect. Arms are a tad long but not anything to worry about. I should note that this Beta LT in Large is still smaller than my Marmot Troll Wall (Eclipse Blue 2009-2010 model) in size medium. In the end it's a holy grail jacket, just order a size up if you don't want a skin tight chest area.
Date published: 2015-08-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

does this jacket have pit zips?

Asked by: winepro
HIya winepro, thanks for your question! No, this jacket does not have pit zips. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart