Yakima MightyMount Horizontal Bike Mount 4-Set
4 Set

Yakima MightyMount Horizontal Bike Mount 4-Set

Yakima MightyMount Horizontal Bike Mount 4-Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.2 Star Rating
4.2
$35.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10017046

The Yakima Horizontal MightyMounts are a simple attachment that allows you to convert a factory rack into a badass Yakima roof rack. This Yakima rack accessory fits all popular factory racks and is a simple way to attach Yakima upright bike mounts, a Yakima BasketCase, or a variety of Yakima water accessories to a factory roof rack. The MightyMounts do not require a basic Yakima rack to install and are sold as a set of four.

FEATURES of the Yakima MightyMount Horizontal Bike Mount 4-Set

  • Fits all popular factory car rack systems with a variety of shapes, each designed specifically for different crossbars
  • Simple, economical way to attach Yakima upright bike mounts, a Basket Case, or a variety of water accessories to your factory car rack system
  • Quick and easy installation. No tools required. Nice
  • Basic Yakima car rack system not required
  • Comes in sets of 4

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but incomplete design Unit works but is easily removed allowing complete removal of carrier...by anyone., i.e. stolen. Simple design fix would require a "key" to remove bolts. Something like what is found on high end vehicle wheels.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design Perfect for anyone with bike rack...nice design.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only for FACTORY bars, not Yakima brand bars. These things are very nifty for attaching the Yakima product to your factory crossbars, but they serve no purpose if you try to attach them to a Yakima bar. They have the wrong shape and anything you attach to the other end will just turn and move.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit These fit my Subaru factory rack perfectly. The installation was simple and my raptor bike rack is firmly mounted.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome As always...Yak stuff fits great and is compatible with there products...switched rack from an xterra to a forester no problem with there mounts.
Date published: 2008-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was this or nothing. needed them to rack the car
Date published: 2007-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yakima ROCKS!!!! Well, not as much as Moosejaw!!!!!!! Have you ever wonder: what the hell is that factory roof rack good for? Well, here is your answer, to attach most anything that you would want to carry.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, Saves Time and Money I love Mighty Mounts, They work so well at ataching that Fancy yakima rack to your car, without having to buy the whole setup with the bars. I've got 3 sets. The only down side is you have to put your bikes backwards when using a bike mount with mighty mounts
Date published: 2006-04-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

The difference in the sizes how would I know what size I need

Asked by: Richard
Hiya Richard, thanks for your question! The sizes correlate with the type of rack system your vehicle has. Refer to Yakima's Fit List for the right size/shape to fit your specific vehicle: https://www.yakima.com/step1 Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-17

Hi!  Interested in purchasing a set for my VW cross bars. Will this product be compatible with such roof rack? 

Asked by: Manny
Hiya Manny, thanks for your question! It depends on the year and model of your car. Check out Yakima's Fit Guide here: http://fmc.yakima.com/ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-06-02

Which size fits a 2016 forester factory rack?

Asked by: Seajoy
Hiya Seajoy, thanks for the question! Based on the info mentioned, you would need a size 23. We always recommend utilizing the Yakima “Fit Guide” before purchasing. I included a link below. Hope this helps! http://fmc.yakima.com/
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-07-06

I have a pair of hullraisers from a while ago I'd like to throw on my forester and these are definitely the right bracket for the cross bars but I've no hardware elsewise. Do I need a secondary kit with the bolts or another bracket? Thanks

Asked by: Wayne
Hiya Wayne, thanks for your question! This product won't work. If you are using the Hullraisers on factory crossbars, you would need the Hullraiser-Aero Conversion (part number: 8860031). You would need a total of 2 per boat/hullraiser. For further questions, contact Yakima directly at 888-925-4621, Option 1, from 7am-4pm Pacific Time M-F. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart