Yakima King Joe 3 Bike Carrier

Yakima King Joe 3 Bike Carrier

Yakima King Joe 3 Bike Carrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10026535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$121.99   $143.10
15% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Car Racks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10026535

With thick padded feet that protect your car and hubs that make folding the bike arms a snap, the Yakima KingJoe 3 Bike Rack doesn't joke around when it comes to transporting bikes. Otherwise, we would have called it the JesterJoe.

FEATURES of the Yakima King Joe 3 Bike Carrier

  • Stable fit on a wide variety of vehicles
  • Handy 3-bike capacity
  • Quick Trigger hub system makes installing your trunk style bike carrier a snap
  • Narrow arm design fits a wide variety of bike frames
  • Premium tri-padded feet and padded metal buckles protect your car's paint job
  • Integrated Stable Cradles hold your bikes firmly in place
  • Folding arms for easy storage
  • Good option for hatchbacks, minivans and SUVs
  • Glass hatch hooks included for glass trunk or gate mounts

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 260 oz
Dimensions: 27.50" x 10.25" x 21.50"
Max Bike Storage Capacity: 3
Max Bike Weight: 30 lbs
Rack Type: Trunk Rack
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Travel, Cycling, Camping
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rack This is the second Yakima King Joe rack we've owned. Previously had the older version for many years of great service. What we really like is that it goes on and off easily and fits all our cars. Super quality.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hard-to-fit hatchback Bought this a couple months ago and I’m super glad I did. The instructions were simple to make sure I got the right fit for my particular car (Hyundai Tiburon) and now it’s simple on-and-off as I need it. Quick and easy getting my mountain bike to the trails!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my hatchback (hard to fit!) I had a difficult time finding a truck rack for my Tiburan, a sporty hatchback. This rack came with awesome instructions for how to make it work for specific vehicles, including mine in particular. It is super quick and easy to take on and off and is sturdy, giving me confidence to put my beloved mountain bike on it to go adventure!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Easy to Install I bought this bike rack for my Subaru WRX and for my wife's Hyundai Sonata (both 2011's). It installs on the car very easily and is equally easy to take off. It provides me the ability to bike to work after my wife parks her car at her work so I don't have to pay outrageous parking fees.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Effective A great bike rack. Pretty easy to set up and holds up well even on bumpy roads. Just don't go pulling a Vin Diesel and swerve the whip with this attached.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawweeeeeeeeet This took BARELY any set-up time. We made the angle a little too big at first, and it was hard to get the trunk closed. But after we changed the angle, it worked flawlessly. So glad we picked this up! Now we aren't dismantling the two road bikes to fit them in a tiny mazda...
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good rack but I think Moosejaw is a little shady It's a pretty good bike rack. Giving it 4 Stars because Moosejaw doesn't send the one in the picture. The one they send I think is an older model, its gray in color not black, and the red quick releases look different.
Date published: 2007-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thanks love it ! delivery was right on time thank you
Date published: 2007-05-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10026535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Will this work on Subaru crosstrek? It has hatchback.

Asked by: jnucheese
Hiya jnucheese, thanks for your question! Yes, this rack is a great option for hatchbacks! Here is a cool instructional video with more information: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QkGblZX0ws Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-04-13

I have spoiler on the edge trunk of the car would this rack fit

Asked by: Urheiness
Hiya Urheiness, thanks for your question! Most likely, yes. Follow this link to the fit guide to check: https://www.yakima.com/activity Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-03-07

will this work on a BMW  x3 2008?

Asked by: brandi
Hey, Brandi - not to be a Bad News Bear, but the King Joe will not work for your particular model of car. The BMW x3 would need either a hitch mounted bike rack or roof top system.
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-03-31
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10026535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart