Yakima Boa Fork Mount

Yakima Boa Fork Mount

Yakima Boa Fork Mount is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.1 Star Rating
4.1
$65.99   $99.00
33% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10018146

The Yakima Boa Bike Mount's unique design will not constrict your budget, unlike the feathery fashion accessory that shares its name. It's especially stupendous for mounting bikes to a Load Warrior basket, but works great on crossbars too. And Coach doesn't use the word 'stupendous' loosely. Coach does, however, use the word 'meathead' quite loosely.

FEATURES of the Yakima Boa Fork Mount

  • Pivoting wheel tray fits crossbar spreads 32-50"
  • SKS-lockable skewer (SKS Lock Core sold separately)
  • Compatible with most disc brakes
  • Fits car roof racks with round and square crossbars
  • Doesn't touch the painted surfaces of your bike and makes for a great bike mount for your carbon rig

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 25.6 oz
Dimensions: 4.62 x 7.25 x 3 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Multisport
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and doesn't steal too much real-estate from you rack Perfect (inexpensive) addition for hauling your toys. Why pay for an entire set-up when all you need is the essentials? No complaints, it does exactly what it suppose to do at a fraction of the cost.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me Likey Dude! This product is freakin awesome! I originally bought the bike rack to go to Burning Man, but since I own other bikes I'm going to use it all the time. It's a simple and less costly way of mounting your bike to your car. It's sturdy and keeps your bike all warm and fuzzy like grandma' s ol hand made quilt use to.
Date published: 2008-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap. Save for the better rack. Cheap, but the spacing of my bars was not ideal for this rack. I ended up buying a Steelhead as a replacement.
Date published: 2007-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works. This is a great started piece. I have limited room on my rack due to other brick-a-bracks taking up space. This contraption is small enough to fit and is quite useful. The only downside I found is that my bike is a little long, so sometimes the wheel slips and hits the roof.
Date published: 2007-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fork mount! Buy it! This is a really solid fork mount. If your rear wheel can reach your back bar, then this is the mount to get. It does not create any wind resistance to the top when the bike is mounted and when it's not. It's a great bike mount. I highly recommended it for the quality and price.
Date published: 2007-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, and easy to use! This is a great product! I have a 2003 Jetta, and the rack system really creates a tremendous drop in gas mileage, so I wanted to stay away from the big tray mounts. Car still gets bad gas mileage, but the bike mount works great!
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the money... I bought a pair of these for my LoadWarrior rack, wanting to keep the center open to toss gear up. I have three minor issues The first is the front mount extends a few inches forward of the bar, this makes the faring stand straight up and down, so it is no longer real airodynamic. Second if you want the boas as close to the outside of the rack as possible, you'll have to settle on having the skewer clamp handle to the inside, which can be a bit of a pain for us short people. Third and final, the rear tire plastic strap comes straight down and hits the rear bar, making it difficult to feed the strap and tighten it. All these things are minor annoyances, and for half the price
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as well as the full trays and is easy to install. Great bike mount, as long as you have enough bar spread.
Date published: 2007-03-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart