Western Mountaineering Sycamore MF 25 Degree Sleeping Bag

Western Mountaineering Sycamore MF 25 Degree Sleeping Bag

Western Mountaineering Sycamore MF 25 Degree Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10079728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
No Reviews
$470.00 - $490.00

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Bags

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10079728

The Western Mountaineering Sycamore MF 25 Degree Sleeping Bag is a semi-rectangular sleeping bag that has been made in the USA. The wider than usual bag allows you to roll to and fro during the night, or you can unzip the bag all the way past the foot section, laying it flat for sweet dreams comforter-style. The 850+ fill power down creates a 5" loft, warming you up down to nights at 25°F. The MicroLite XP™ fabric adds the additional weather protection you'll need for rainy nights or river trips. It's so cozy, you may want to grab an extra hour of sleep before rising for a full day of action in the outdoors.

FEATURES of the Western Mountaineering Sycamore MF 25 Degree Sleeping Bag

  • Made with durable, breathable water resistant MicroLite XP™ fabric
  • 5 1/4" spacing of continuous baffles that stretch from zipper to zipper
  • 62/ 46" shoulder /foot girth gives you some room to add layers when the temp drops
  • 17 oz of high lofting down fill gives this bag 5" of loft and a rating to 25° F
  • Zipper around foot section lets it open flat to be used as a comforter
  • 2 lbs Total Weight

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Draft Collar, Made in USA
Best Use: Expedition
Weight: 32 oz
Exact Temperature Rating: 25 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Semi-Rectangular
Fabric Details: Microfiber
Bag Weight (Regular): 2 lbs
Bag Weight (Long): 2 lbs 2 oz
Fill Details: 850+ Fill Down
Zipper Side: Right
Fill Weight (Regular): 17 oz
Max User Height (Regular): 6 Feet
Max User Height (Long): 6 ft 6 in.
Foot Circumference (Short): 46 in.
Hip Circumference (Regular): 59 in.
Shoulder Circumference (Long): 62 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well crafted and functional I bought this bag last month and have been extremely pleased so far. For whatever the reason, mummy bags absolutely do not work for me and this is a light weight, warm alternative. It would probably benefit from another 2 ounces of down, but I really love it in all other respects.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxury comfort I finally broke Down and bought a down sleeping bag after lots of research. I am very happy with this one for several reasons: 1) it's super light weight, 2) it packs down pretty small, 3) it's neither a constricting mummy or a gigantic full size, 4) it's pretty warm, 5) it unzips completely so I can use it like a quilt if I want, and 6) my pillow fits into the hood perfectly and I can still cinch it up.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility is awesome. Crazy warm. Packability & weight ratio to space & warmth - incredible! This bag is super warm. I have not yet slept in it all the way zipped up. I love that the toe box has a separate zipper. It allows me to vent my feet at night, and it allows my wife and I to use it as a quilt for summer camping and only have to carry one bag. It also will zip into my wife's WM ultralight, so we have the option of a dual bag. If your concern is needing a mummy for the sake of staying warm, this bag cinches down nicely and won't let heat escape. It lofts out beautifully and compacts very well. Be ready to shift the down to the bottom to keep from sleeping hot. We just did a four day in Linville Gorge, NC in March, and I slept with it unzipped every night. It's a fantastic bag! WM makes some awesome stuff.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile 3 season bag more comfortable than a Lexus I hate mummy bags, so sleeping in this semi rectangular bag makes a dream. I also bought the extra wedge expander, and sleep so comfortably in this bag that I don't always use it. I've got quite the collection of bags, and this is my go to bag!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy, a temperature rating you can trust I cannot use mummy bags, I have a sleepless night tossing and turning and getting all twisted up. Western Mountaineering's semi rectangular bags have been a miracle for me. This is a great summer bag for the mountains, light in weight, warm and comfortable. On really warm nights you can unzip it completely and use it as a blanket. it can also zip to a summer coupler for a double person bag. I would recommend this bag to everyone.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Roomy, Conservative Temp Rating Was worried that the lack of a baffle tube at the top of the upper bag layer would let in cold air. Happy to report the hood and bag cinched nicely around my face keeping me snug. Kudos too for the non-snag zipper and good draft tube. Spent a night at 10F using expedition weight Capeline long johns and a wool hat and was totally warm and comfy.,,Also being able to unzip the bag to use as a blanket allows it's use on warm summer nights without overheating.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality The quality of this bag is excellent in all regards. Dual side zipper & bottom zipper allow better temperature regulation in hot or cold weather, especially is you like to cool your feet while sleeping. Very light and compressible. Like the water resistant material, but wish it came with a waterproof dry sack rather than a stuff sack. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, versatile bag! This thing is WARM, light, highly compressible, and with the ability to unzip into a comforter, it's extremely versatile as well. It is impossible to regret this investment. If you need a great, all-purpose bag, this is one to consider.
Date published: 2011-05-23
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10079728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

What size Sea To Summit compression sack would you recommend for this bag? 

Asked by: Annie
Hey, thanks for your question! I would recommend a medium Sea to Summit Compression Sack for the 6' bag and large for the 6'6" bag. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-26

will a left side open sycamore bag zip into a right side open one to make a double bag?

Asked by: STom
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. The Sycamore MF will zip into each other and other mummy bags. It also has a zipper around the foot section that lets it open up flat to be used as a comforter. Cozy!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-26

Hi there! Can anyone explain the difference between the Sycamore and the Alder bags? Thanks!

Asked by: paigeg
Hey there! Honestly, the largest difference is hood vs no hood. Sycamore has hood, Alder does not. They are virtually the same weight (Sycamore 2 lbs, Alder at 1lb 15 ounces). The Alder packs down smaller than the Sycamore by a bit, too. But, seriously - they were once upon a time both called the Aspen! The Sycamore was known as the Hooded Aspen and the Alder was just the Aspen. Your choice will be whether or not you want that hood on your bag (helps hold camp pillows in place). Either way - Western Mountaineering will be your bag for life!
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-05-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10079728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart