Western Mountaineering SummerLite 32 Degree Sleeping Bag
Cranberry
Cranberry
Cranberry

Western Mountaineering SummerLite 32 Degree Sleeping Bag

Western Mountaineering SummerLite 32 Degree Sleeping Bag is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_10027670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$389.95 - $419.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $42.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10027670

The Western Mountaineering SummerLite 32 Degree Sleeping Bag is a backpacking sleeping bag for lightweight summer adventures. When dropping weight is important and the nighttime lows don't drop too far, look no further than the SummerLite. It's not just the 1lb 3oz that makes it amazing, it's also fully baffled with draft protection at the zipper, so when the temps drop down to 32 degrees, you can snuggle in and won't get any drafts. Lofty as can be and still packable into a 6"x12" stuff sack, so it won't take up the whole of your backpack. Gotta love those summertime hikes, where you can pack less and cover plenty of trail.

FEATURES of the Western Mountaineering SummerLite 32 Degree Sleeping Bag

  • Insulated draft tube protects you from cold air interrupting your precious slumber
  • 5 1/4" Spacing/Continuous Baffles that encircle the bag from zipper to zipper
  • 10 oz of down fill with 850 fill power
  • A narrow cut of 59/38" Shoulder/Foot girth maximizes heat efficiency
  • 1 lb 3 oz total weight makes this Western Mountaineering's lightest bag with continuous baffles
  • 4" of Loft and rated at 32° F
  • Full-length #5 YKK Zipper

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Ultralight
Best Use: Ultralight Backpacking, Camping, Backpacking, Hiking
Weight: 19 oz
Exact Temperature Rating: 32 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Mummy
Fill Details: 850+ Fill Down
Zipper Side: Right
Fill Weight (Short): 8 oz
Fill Weight (Regular): 9 oz
Fill Weight (Long): 10 oz
Max User Height (Short): 5 ft 6 in.
Max User Height (Regular): 6 Feet
Max User Height (Long): 6 ft 6 in.
Foot Circumference (Short): 38 in.
Stuff Sack Dimensions: 6 x 12 in., 6 x 10 in.
Hip Circumference (Regular): 51 in.
Shoulder Circumference (Long): 59 in.
Hip Circumference (Long): 52 in.
Ultralight: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Temperature Rating: 31 - 40 Degrees Fahrenheit
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome bag! A bit too snug for me. I wanted to love this bag, it's a great bag, but after 3 nights in the sawtooth mountains (mid July) I knew I had to look for something different. The bag itself was incredible. Ultra light, sleek, simplistic design but it just was too small. I am a fairly built guy and just needed a bit more space. My shoulders are broad enough that it would compress the down and I'd get cold spots. I'm a warm sleeper buy first two nights of my trip (again mid July in Idaho) I didn't put the fly on my tent, the temperature dipped into the lower 40's upper 30's and I got cold. The last night I put the fly on the tent and the temperature only dropped into the 40's and I stayed toasty warm. This bag has no neck baffle and the draw string to close your head box is off center and felt a little awkward to me. That being said it may not bother someone else at all. If you're lean and don't move much at night, this might be the perfect summer bag, but if your broad and like to have a little more wiggle room this may not be what you're looking for.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but not sure about the 32F rating I first used this bag in July in the Pecos Wilderness. Low temps were around 40F and I had to put on all my clothes to stay warm enough to sleep. But the bag is very high quality, plenty of room, zipper works great, and hood is well-designed.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the lightest! I love this sleeping bag! So much I wish it it had holes for my feet and arm so I could walk around like a mummy in it lol. Now being more serious, it's warm and comfortable. Packs down nicely. Full length double zipper perfect when needing to cool toasty toes. Also I'm 6ft on the nose. A regular bag works perfectly. If I were two inches taller I'd want the longer one.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy investment I bought this bag to use during the warmer months of my A.T. thru-hike. This bag is extremely lightweight for its warmth, and I saw very few bags that could match it on the trail. Sure people had bags that weighed the same or less, but when we got to the Whites and Maine they had to switch out for a heavier warmer bag. Not me. Paired with the Western Mountaineering sleeping bag liner, I was comfortable right down to the rating in this thing. Western Mountaineering is a fantastic company that will take care of you if you have any issues with their product, which you won't, because they are so awesome. After spending 100+ nights in this bag it still lofts up like it did when it was brand new. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I had hoped for. This bag is incredible. Warm, ultralight, compresses super small. Wonderfully made in the USA.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served me well I am a Scout Master, I recently took my older scouts along with one adult advisor to the world famous Philmont Scout Ranch in the mountains of northern New Mexico. The bag was easy to pack and light to carry. I combined the bag with a silk liner and stayed comfortable in the back country.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Small ,,My main reason for going with the SummerLite was how small the bag packed and it really does pack small. It's considerably smaller than my previous 30 degree down bag. As far as performance, I did start to get chilly in the high 30s with damp weather, but so did everyone else I was with who had 30 degree-ish bags. That's to be expected with low temps and high humidity. I'm sure in dry weather the bag would handle 32 degrees as rated. As far as comfort, the thing is awesome. I felt it was roomy, although I have a small frame, and had no problems moving around. The shell material is silky smooth and feels good. I'd also like to add that the bag isn't as red or shiny as pictured. It actually looks really nice. This review is based on 5 days on the AT.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spring/Summer Mountian Bag I have owned the bag since the summer of 2012 and have spent about 90 or so nights sleeping...in the bag. (as of April 2015) Mainly used in wilderness areas out west. (Bob, Bridger, Sawtooth, Frank Church) The bag is extremely light and compresses well. Full zip gives it versatility on the warmer nights when you need to let the heat out. Baffle along the entirety of the zipper prevents heat loss when fully zipped. I have used it as low as 18 degrees F, and yes, I was cold. (Still comfy @ 32 though) The fabric has held up well, but I tend to treat it with a little more care than most of my gear since it is a little on the thin side. (something that should be expected if you plan on going "ultralight") Overall this is an amazing bag that I plan on getting many more years of use out of. I give it the highest rating because it is warm, light, well made, and lives up to the expectations of Western Mountaineering products.
Date published: 2015-04-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_10027670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I'm looking for a bag that can compress really small, how small can this one get to?

Asked by: blue
Hiya blue, thanks for your question! I personally have this bag (love it!). It compresses pretty darn well. The stuff sack measures 6 inches by 12 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-07-29

Is the stuff sack water proof?

Asked by: kathi
Hiya kathi, thanks for your question! The fabric is waterproof but the closure is not. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10027670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Sleeping Bags Size Comparison Charts

EXtremeLite Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
MityLite Semi Rectangular 6' 3" 62" 59" 46"
HighLite Mummy Box Stitched 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
SummerLite Mummy 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
Tamarak Semi Rectangular 5' 0" n/a 58" 33"
MegaLite Mummy with Top Collar 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
UltraLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
AlpinLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
VersaLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Microfiber Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
Caribou MF Mummy Box Stitched 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
Alder MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 62" 59" 46"
6' 6" 62" 59" 46"
Sycamore MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 62" 59" 46"
6' 6" 62" 59" 46"
Ponderosa MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 67" 64" 48"
6' 6" 67" 64" 48"
7' 0" 67" 64" 48"
Apache MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 51" 38"
Badger MF Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Antelope MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Sequoia MF Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 61" 48"
6' 6" 66" 61" 48"
Kodiak MF Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Bristlecone MF Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 69" 61" 48"
6' 6" 69" 61" 48"
Lynx MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 61" 54" 39"
6' 0" 62" 54" 39"
6' 6" 63" 55" 39"
Puma MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 55" 39"
6' 0" 64" 56" 39"
6' 6" 66" 57" 39"
Gore Windstopper Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
Apache GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
Badger GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Antelope GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Sequoia GWS Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 61" 48"
6' 6" 66" 61" 48"
Kodiak GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Lynx GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 61" 54" 39"
6' 0" 62" 54" 39"
6' 6" 63" 55" 39"
Puma GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 55" 39"
6' 0" 64" 56" 39"
6' 6" 66" 57" 39"
Bison GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 64" 55" 39"

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart