Western Mountaineering Antelope MF Sleeping Bag
Royal Blue
Royal Blue
Royal Blue
Royal Blue

Western Mountaineering Antelope MF Sleeping Bag

Western Mountaineering Antelope MF Sleeping Bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10079722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$594.95 - $634.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $63.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10079722

The Western Mountaineering Antelope MF Sleeping Bag is a 3-season sleeping bag for hiking into the mountains. Rated down to 5°F, the bag is sewn with a weather resistant shell called MicroLite XP™. It's all about warmth and protection from the elements, since you never know what kind of weather you'll meet in the outdoors. A down filled collar and draft tube help prevent any leakage or drafts and at 2lbs, 7oz, it's still fairly light for the temperature rating. It's not about to protect you from bears, but it will certainly protect against the cold and resist weather and tent condensation.

FEATURES of the Western Mountaineering Antelope MF 5 Degree Sleeping Bag

  • Made with extremely durable, breathable and water resistant MicroLite XP™ fiber shell
  • 850 down fill power gives this bag exceptional warmth to weight ratio
  • 5 1/4" spacing of continuous baffles that stretch from zipper to zipper
  • 62"/39" shoulder/foot girth gives you a little extra room to add layers if the temp drops
  • Full down collar and full length draft tube prevent cold drafts from disturbing your slumber
  • 26 oz Down Fill give this bag a 7" loft and a rating to 5° F
  • 2 lbs 7 oz total weight

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Ultralight, Draft Collar
Best Use: Camping, Ultralight Backpacking, Backpacking
Weight: 39 oz
Exact Temperature Rating: 5 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Mummy
Fabric Details: Microfiber
Bag Weight (Short): 2 lb 9 oz, 2 lbs, 5 oz
Bag Weight (Regular): 2 lbs 7 oz
Bag Weight (Long): 2 lbs 9 oz
Fill Details: 850+ Fill Down
Zipper Side: Left
Fill Weight (Short): 24 oz
Fill Weight (Regular): 26 oz
Fill Weight (Long): 28 oz
Max User Height (Short): 5 ft 6 in.
Max User Height (Regular): 6 Feet
Max User Height (Long): 6 ft 6 in.
Foot Circumference (Short): 39 in.
Hip Circumference (Regular): 53 in., 54 in.
Shoulder Circumference (Long): 63 in., 62 in.
Ultralight: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Temperature Rating: 0 - 10 Degrees Fahrenheit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bag, even without a pad. ( Packed in a hurry) This bag was the best that I've every used. Great with the zipper, no snags. It is ultra lite like the tent I used. It carries well.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag rocks, seriously I'm typically a very cold sleeper, and have shivered for years in so called "0 degree" bags. Even though this is a 5 degree bag, I've never been cold in it! I've woken up with frosty eyelashes and been toasty everywhere else. Long story short, this is the best sleeping bag I've ever owned. Arguably, its the best piece of gear I've ever owned, my boyfriend agrees. He has the same bag and we zip ours together. (pro tip: if you plan to to this, one of you needs to get the left zip otherwise you will have to become a stomach sleeper- gross)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be better! The sleeping bag is very comfortable and warm. The lining is very soft to the skin. I first used in Yosemite Valley in the start of May 2013. Even when temperatures dropped and it started to rain I was warm and dry in the bag. Humidity did not penetrate the outer fabric.,,,,Nice with the big dust bag so you can store the sleeping bag without compressing, protected against dust etc.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm I use this while camping in northern Arkansas, and it fits the bill perfectly. This bag is great for backpacking, as it includes a small sleeping bag compression sack to stuff into. The storage sack that is also included is perfect too.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sleeping bag ever? Perhaps.... I've only used this bag a handful of times so far, but it has worked amazingly so far. Seriously, the warmth on this thing is unbelievable. You are supposed to be able to shift the down around to the bottom when you don't need as much warmth - this is something I have yet to try, although I should have. I was overly hot in temps down to 35 degrees. This thing will certainly hold up in temps down to zero.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the price Quality throughout, flawless construction. Very warm, no cold spots. Water beads on the microfiber shell. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Bag Recently took this bag on a trip canoeing the Upper Missouri River in Montana and a couple hikes in the Tetons. Worked great with temperatures dipping down to the single digits I still had to unzip and let it vent a little. Packs up small and is very light. All around a great cold weather bag.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect down-to-zero bag. Roomy, well-made, as advertised, a company that understands us. This is the bag that sold me on Western Mountaineering. On a cold Carolina weekend, my son and I (also using an Antelope MF) climbed in our bags and slept into the 5 degree night. The next morning we had each overheated in our bags and had to unzip in the middle of the night. The next morning snow was on the ground outside our tent, and the moisture from our breathing had fallen white across our bags. We were also using Design Salt silk cocoon liners. This thing repels water nicely. When your adventure will only take you toward zero at the worst, grab this bag and never look back. Roomy, warm, no zipper issues on a WM bag, this thing rockets.
Date published: 2012-07-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10079722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Sleeping Bags Size Comparison Charts

EXtremeLite Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
MityLite Semi Rectangular 6' 3" 62" 59" 46"
HighLite Mummy Box Stitched 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
SummerLite Mummy 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
Tamarak Semi Rectangular 5' 0" n/a 58" 33"
MegaLite Mummy with Top Collar 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
UltraLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
AlpinLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
VersaLite Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Microfiber Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
Caribou MF Mummy Box Stitched 5' 6" 63" 56" 39"
6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 65" 56" 39"
Alder MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 62" 59" 46"
6' 6" 62" 59" 46"
Sycamore MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 62" 59" 46"
6' 6" 62" 59" 46"
Ponderosa MF Semi Rectangular 6' 0" 67" 64" 48"
6' 6" 67" 64" 48"
7' 0" 67" 64" 48"
Apache MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 51" 38"
Badger MF Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Antelope MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Sequoia MF Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 61" 48"
6' 6" 66" 61" 48"
Kodiak MF Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Bristlecone MF Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 69" 61" 48"
6' 6" 69" 61" 48"
Lynx MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 61" 54" 39"
6' 0" 62" 54" 39"
6' 6" 63" 55" 39"
Puma MF Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 55" 39"
6' 0" 64" 56" 39"
6' 6" 66" 57" 39"
Gore Windstopper Series Bags
Model Shape Size Shoulder Girth Hip Girth Foot Girth
Apache GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 59" 51" 38"
6' 0" 59" 51" 38"
6' 6" 60" 52" 38"
Badger GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Antelope GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 53" 39"
6' 0" 62" 53" 39"
6' 6" 63" 54" 39"
Sequoia GWS Semi Rectangular with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 61" 48"
6' 6" 66" 61" 48"
Kodiak GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 66" 57" 41"
6' 6" 67" 58" 41"
7' 0" 67" 58" 41"
Lynx GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 61" 54" 39"
6' 0" 62" 54" 39"
6' 6" 63" 55" 39"
Puma GWS Mummy with Full Collar 5' 6" 62" 55" 39"
6' 0" 64" 56" 39"
6' 6" 66" 57" 39"
Bison GWS Mummy with Full Collar 6' 0" 64" 55" 39"
6' 6" 64" 55" 39"

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart