Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad
Limon / Silver
Limon / Silver

Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad

Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $24.95   $44.95
up to 33% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $4.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185867

The Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad is a foam mattress for lightweight backcountry adventures. The Z Lite Sol doesn't inflate, so you don't have to worry about holes or repair patches. The closed-cell foam is denser at the bottom than it is on the top, providing additional durability against rocks, sticks, and whatever else your tent may be pitched upon. The ThermaCapture™ surface is where it's at, reflecting your own heat back at your body as you get some shut eye, so make sure you place the shiny silver side up. Folds up in a flash, just hook it to the sleeping pad straps on your pack in the morning and move along on the trail.

FEATURES of the Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad

  • Our most compact closed-cell mattress uses an aluminized surface that reflects heat, increasing the overall warmth by 20%
  • The Z Lite Sol mattress is the right choice for anyone seeking warmth, durability and comfort that carries light and sleeps anywhere
  • The original Z Lite mattress is available without a reflective barrier"Coyote/Gray
  • Ultralight
  • Extra Durable: Virtually indestructible closed-cell foam provides lasting, economical comfort

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Ultralight
Best Use: Camping, Ultralight Backpacking
Weight: 14 oz
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 0.75 in.
R-Value: 2.6
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Small): 51 x 20 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 72 x 20 in.
Packed Dimensions (Small): 20 x 4 x 5.5 in.
Packed Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 5 x 5.5 in.
Weight (Small): 10 oz
Ultralight: Yes
Weight (Regular): 14 oz
Product Technology: ThermaCapture
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
ThermaCapture

ThermaCapture
ThermaCapture Radiant Heat Technology is a proprietary reflective coating that we apply to a range of surfaces. By reflecting radiant heat back to your body that is otherwise lost, this extremely lightweight coating turns that surface into a very efficient heat reflector, amplifying warmth without the excess weight or bulk of added, conventional insulating materials.

Check Out All ThermaCapture Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ultralight pad This is my second z lite. You can't beat its functionality at this price point. Warm, extremely light weight, and much easier to trek and manage than a rolled pad (lies flat so no rolling up on itself!) I use it both in a tent and in a hammock. My first has held up through many a nights and it is still going strong.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works exactly as it should I purchased this pad to use in addition to an inflatable/thermal pad for winter camping as well as camping on rocky surfaces. It worked just as intended- and I've even ended up using it by itself with no issues. Lightweight and durable so far...
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi Purpose Use Decided to use this for my ultralight set up and could not be happier. I use it as my sleep pad and for lying or sitting on during rest stops when I'm hiking. The r value isn't all that great, but I'm not camping anywhere really cold.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultralight Gold Standard This is the gold standard for ultralight backpacking. I purchased the size small (10 panel, 10 ounces). This length is more than enough to cover head to knee of a 6'0" male. Anything longer than this is wasted weight and bulk as your calves rarely, if at all, come to the ground when sleeping. Ultralight solutions for insulation under the feet almost always come by placing your feet on your backpack or additional clothing/gear. Additionally, this pad, in the short/small length, is fantastic for forming an internal frame for frameless backpacks, doubling its use while cutting weight. In most ultralight backpacks, the ten-panel Z-Lite unfolds at the half point, forming a frame that is two panels wide and 5 panels thick. Also in most ultralight backpacks, you can fit a bear canister such as a BV500 in vertically WITH this pad in place as the frame (as I accomplished easily with a ULA CDT frameless pack. I imagine this system would work with almost every pack over 35 liters, and I'm sure it would work with many under 35 as well. For comfort, this is the most comfortable UL pad I have used. Other 1/8" pads are okay and awesome for the weight, but they serve as insulation value only. Z-Lite pads are incredibly comfortable for UL weight, and if you are not comfortable, then you most likely aren't putting in the miles to get tired enough. ; ]
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multifunction We purchased this product in the past and just bought another because we use it so much. It's great for putting on your sleeping bag as another smooth barrier for cold. Even better, we cut it in half and use it as two seats, or to stand on and change when the ground is wet. Punch a hole on each side and just tie back together for sleeping! Easily attaches to the bottom of our pack and isn't in the way.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for backpacking Last year I got a Klymit backpacking sleeping pad which has the size of just a water bottle. I was very happy with it but on our recent trips to the Sierras I figured out that the Klymit sleeping pad is not that warm, so I was looking for alternatives. On backpacking trips I saw many other hikers with the Therm-a-Rest Z lite Sol sleeping pad. I borough the pad from a friend for a night and it was much warmer and more comfy than my old sleeping pad. Now, I have the perfect sleeping pad for next adventures into the mountains and will stay warm even at nights below freezing. The cons of the Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad is that it is very bulky but you can easily attach it to the outside of your backpack. I can highly recommend this article, I think it's one of the best and most popular sleeping pads!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Promised! I bought this about a month ago and I've used it now on a couple of weekend campouts with my son's scout troop. Both weekends have been pretty low temperatures. This packs up quick and light. I used it once by itself under my sleeping bag and once as another layer under a Therm-a-rest inflatable pad. In both methods, it worked like a charm. I'm buying one for my son and my father for Christmas. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite backpacking mat This will be our second z-lite. My husband and I backpack a lot and this is our personal favorite. It is super lightweight, and doesn't need to be blown up. We also like to use it for something soft to sit on when around camp. It seems to stay relatively clean even when used in the dirt. Love it. Great buying/shipping experience with Moosejaw.
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Because of the heat technology in this mat, is it too warm to use during summer months? Don't really want to have to have a winter and a summer mat... Would flip the reflective side down, but the description said the bottom is more dense than top.

Asked by: MelA
Hiya MelA, thanks for your question! This sleeping pad shouldn't be too warm for you. It only has a R-Value of 2.6 (compared to something like the Therm-a-Rest Neoair Dream Sleeping Pad, which has a R-Value of 6). It also depends on what sleeping bag you have, your body temperature, and weather conditions. You can flip the pad over but the bottom side won't be as soft as the top side. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-10-09

What is the best stuff sack for this pad? I clip mine on the outside of my pack and like to have at least a little protection from the elements.

Asked by: Claire
You can put this pad inside any brand stuff sack. It folds down to about 9 liters unless you trim it smaller - so you would want a 10-liter sized sack. Some customers buy an oversized backpack cover and just use that to protect all their gear with one shot. Another cool trick is If you have a pack with a removable back panel, you can use this pad in place of it although you'll lose some internal volume. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-10-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Therm-a-Rest Sleeping Pads

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Women's Regular Regular Regular Wide Large X-Large XX-Large
Pad Width 20" 20" 20" 20" 20" 25" 25" 30" 30"
Pad Length 36" 47" 66" 66" 72" 72" 77" 77" 80"

NOTES
Check the PRODUCT FEATURES and / or SPECIFICATIONS for Pad Thickness and Packed Dimensions.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart