Therm-A-Rest LuxuryLite Mesh Cot
Blue

Therm-A-Rest LuxuryLite Mesh Cot

Therm-A-Rest LuxuryLite Mesh Cot is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
From $138.99   $249.95
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10209342

The Therm-A-Rest LuxuryLite Mesh Cot is a camping cot for comfortable sleep while backpacking, camping, and bike tours. The fabric is a PVC mesh that is strong, stable, and won't stretch so you won't find yourself on the floor come morning. The mesh also provides extra ventilation during the warmer months. The Bowframe technology uses aluminum poles and nylon feet to lift you off the ground, without jamming crossbars into your back. The single pole set up can be used for an even lighter option. Therm-A-Rest says it's a three minute set-up, so you better start practicing so you can set the LuxuryLite Cot set-up time speed record. YOU CAN DO IT!

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest LuxuryLite Mesh Cot

  • Light and Packable LuxuryLite cots are the lightest, most packable cots available - they're so compact even backpackers carry them
  • Portable Comfort Our fabric bed offers consistent support without ridges, bumps or sags
  • Durable Construction The cover is waterproof and stretch-free; anodized aluminum poles and durable nylon feet stand up to heavy use
  • Bow Frame Technology Our patented bow-frame design eliminates painful crossbars, squeaky joints and broken hardware
  • Three Minute Setup LuxuryLite cots assemble"minutes, with no need for tools or superhuman strength
  • The Mesh Cot combines LuxuryLite bow frame construction with a breathable mesh fabric
  • A full 26 inches (61 cm) wide, the Mesh Cot is a great choice for anyone who wants extra space and comfort
  • Whether you're camping"arid high country or horse-packing through the Southwest, the Mesh Cot provides breathable comfort"a lightweight, easy-to-carry package

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Camping
Seasons: 3-Season
Fabric Details: PVC Mesh
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 24 x 72 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Large): 26 x 77 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Extra Large): 30 x 77 in.
Weight (Regular): 52 oz
Weight (Large): 62 oz
Weight (Extra Large): 69 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer cot If you tire of sleeping on lumpy or uneven air pads, this is the way to go. Take about 4 minutes to setup (once you've got it down), and the XL is great if you're 6'+. This goes with me camping and on the road!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and easy to build, but big to stow.. I got this cot because as I age, my back hates the ground and sleep mats can only adapt so far... so I accepted my fate and bought a cot... best decision I ever made, wish I had this before... its easy to build, of course if your weak wristed you may need a friends help.. I bought one extra set of legs for more support. The good, comfortable, easy to build and breakdown, keeps you up off the cold, uneven ground The not so good, its large, takes up room vertically inside a pack or widens your profile if horizontally carried. If you're an "ounce counter," its heavy... if you're dedicated to camping and being comfortable, its a dream come true....
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Mission Work! I have several of these for my work in mission. Several volunteers have used them at our church and they love how easy they are to set up and use. There is no comparison to an air bed as a cot never looses air and does not have sink holes in it. I can easily lay on one of these cots for a week of painfree back sleep. Plus they're made in the USA!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Moosejaw video, bent poles on first use I bought this so that I could have comfy nights at basecamp. Prior to trip I set it up in living room. Moosejaw video incorrectly shows 12 sets of cross poles (enabling setup of 6 double-pole bow arms for support; product only has 8 (for two double-pole bow arms and four single-pole bow arms). Perhaps the lack of double-pole support is why some of the aluminum poles immediately bent when I tried it out for the first time. I weigh 188 lbs, far less than the stated 350 lb rating. When I spoke with Moosejaw customer service, I was offered a replacement, but it would have same number of poles. Too bad--beautifully engineered but flawed. And Moosejaw please remove or update your video, because you are promising more than you deliver!!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Instructions need Help I saw this product on a you tube video. I got it and found out they don't send enough poles for the double cross bracing for every crossmember like it shows in the now 2 year old video The instructions sent with the product need some serious work. After reading the instructions they advise trying a single bow set up first. I did so. Six bent poles later I contacted the mfg and they are sending me replacements and sent the following instructions. This could have all been avoided if they had sent complete written instructions with the product. Here is the link for how to use and put together your new cot.,,,,http://www.backpackgeartest.org/reviews/Sleep%20Gear/Pads%20and%20Air%20Mattresses/Cascade%20Designs%20LuxuryLite%20Cot/Test%20Report%20by%20Kerri%20Larkin/,,
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable. Add a thin pad for the ultimate sleeping
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble good support and comfortable Product is as advertised. Highly recommend
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightest weight cot available great for travel and guests I bought this for travel, as it is only 3 lbs and will fit in my carry on when flying. 1 of the feet was cracked when it arrived, but Therm-A-Rest was very responsive an is in the process of sending a replacement. I have used it several times while sharing hotel rooms with friends, and even with only 5 trusses, it is very comfortable to sleep on. Probably will buy another one, for my wife for some casual camping trips.
Date published: 2014-01-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How much does it weigh ?? and how much can it support ?? kinda important info for Backpackers . THANKS

Asked by: Dave
Hey Dave, This cot weights 3lbs 12 oz and has a weight capacity of 350lbs.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-11

does it damage the floor of a back packing tent? How to protect the tent on various surfaces since back packing can't take a bunch of extra tarps or pads to protect the tent? is set up really that hard after a few practice trials, instructions improved?

Asked by: Jason
Howdy! To protect a tent on various surfaces you would want to use the tent's footprint, and try to set the tent up on an area free of sharp sticks or rocks. This cot should not damage the floor of a backpacking tent. If you are concerned about that, you could either use a tent liner (sometimes called a paw print - so cute!), a thin sheet, or adhere some felt or something soft to the parts of the cot that make contact with the tent floor. The set up is not very difficult at all, but you would want to try once or twice before you head out into the field so you don't have to face setting it up when you're exhausted after a long day.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart