The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Subtle Green / Asphalt Grey
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
Dark Eggplant Purple Dark Heather / Rabbit Grey
Asphalt Grey Dark Heather / Subtle Green
Harbor Blue / Atlantic Deep Blue
TNF Black Heather / Burnt Coral Metallic
Vaporous Grey Light Heather / Rabbit Grey
Vintage White Pieces Print
Barolo Red / Nasturtium Orange
Bright Navy / Urban Navy Heather
Nasturtium Orange / Sedona Sage Grey

The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

The North Face Women's Recon Backpack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$98.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10277332

The North Face Women's Recon Backpack is a laptop backpack for getting your electronics and books to class. Protect your 15" laptop in the padded, fleece lined sleeve while your books and lunch stay on the other side of the barrier. A total of 31 liters boasts enough space for all the school stuff you need, plus, the front compartment has a second padded/fleecy sleeve for your tablet. I can never have enough computers on my person at one time. That's why The North Face has added plenty of organization to an already solid backpack in their line. Toss your phone into the small zip pocket up top and the new stretch mesh stash pocket can hold onto your long sleeve when the classroom gets to be too warm. Stretch mesh on the sides hold water bottles or a big handful of hard candy to satisfy your sweet tooth midway through 4th period. Warning, friends my find their way into your candy stash, those side mesh pockets don't zip!

FEATURES of the The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

  • Women-specific FlexVent™ suspension system boasts custom injection-molded shoulder straps, a padded mesh back panel with a spine channel that’s specifically shaped for an ergonomic fit and a wicking lumbar panel for maximum support and ventilation
  • Women-specific shoulder straps with flexible attachment points are contoured for a women’s smaller frame
  • Padded, fleece-lined 15" laptop sleeve in main compartment protects laptop from bumps and falls
  • Padded, fleece-lined tablet sleeve located in the front compartment for quick access
  • Front stash pocket with stretch side panels for additional volume
  • Secondary compartment has internal organization with a fleece-lined media pocket, secure zippered pocket and elastic webbing for cord management
  • Reflective bike-light loop, reflective water bottle tabs and reflective shoulder strap webbing create 360 degrees of reflectivity
  • External fleece-lined pocket for sunglasses or electronics
  • Two water bottle pockets made with stretch mesh offer ability to conceal contents
  • Comfortable, padded top haul handle
  • Sternum strap with whistle buckle
  • Removable waist belt

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Water Bottle Pockets, Laptop Compatible
Best Use: Casual
Weight: 41 oz
Dimensions: 19.25 x 14 x 9.5 in.
Fabric Details: 1680D ballistics Nylon
Hydration Capacity: Below 50 oz
Pack Access: Top
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Pack Pockets (+ main compartment): 1
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Pack Capacity: 31 Liters / 1892 Cubic inches
Holds Laptop Size: 15 inch
Frame Type: Frameless
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpacks I have had this bag for a few months now and it is great! I use it for school and travel and it holds everything I need. The pockets and organization features are very useful.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this for school and I’m so glad I did! It’s beautiful, perfectly sized and extremely dependable!! It is holding up great and I get compliments everywhere I go!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of North Face Recon Backpack This backpack is amazing, I highly recommend this purchase. The North Face has a lot of pockets, very comfortable and overall very good quality.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Will Use It For My Go To Bag for emergencies This is the perfect bag to keep packed and ready to go rather than a suitcase in an emergency when every second counts. Just went through Hurricane Irma. This is quality...lots of pockets....I would recommend this bag for the everyone.Get yourself one for an emergency go to bag.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features I have now bought two. one for each daughter going off to nursing school. They love them and get compliments. Roomy, place for laptop, great compartments for pencils, etc.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style but heavy Bought this for my daughter in high-school. She liked the styling, size and color. But it's HEAVY! Even when empty the backpack feels heavy. It has a thick protective padding on the back, probably the reason why. Wish they made this part removable so the backpack is not so heavy and bulky.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for EVERYTHING!! this is such a good backpack for literally everything and anything. i use this for high school, seeing as i have to carry so many textbooks everyday. this backpack has been so kind to me and my back doesn't ache as much as it did before!! the only downside is that i thought the color was going to be rose gold but instead it is really a copper color other than that i would recommend this to anybody with bad back problems etc.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Recon is a great pack! This backpack is the high quality you expect from North Face. Perfect for a day hike, school, or a day in the city. The interior is roomy and well organized. It can easily accommodate a 15" laptop.
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

whats the difference in the one size and 31L backpack?

Asked by: shesh
Hey there, Thanks for the question. Sorry about any confusion regarding the sizing on this. The Women's Recon Backpack has a 31 liter capacity so the One Size and 31L sizes are actually the same. I'll have our Web Team update this on the website to avoid future confusion.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-07-30

Does the hydro green/ snow cone red book bag have the heather pattern/print on it?

Asked by: Archl123
Thanks for reaching out to us. The color Hydro Green/ Snowcone Red does not have the heather print on it. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-28

In the description, it says the laptop sleeve is 13" but in the more descriptive section, it says 15". Which is it? Thanks. 

Asked by: JesArch
Hiya! Thanks for your question! This pack fits a 15" laptop. Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-25

Will a 15.6" laptop fit in this backpack?

Asked by: Holly
Hey Holly, Thanks for your question. This is an awesome woman specific pack. It has a super special laptop pocket, which is made to hold up to a 15" laptop. The laptop compartment is 13" x 12.25" x 1" but the backpack istelf is 19.25" x 14" x 9.5" so, the backpack itself could definitely hold your computer!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-14

I purchased the women's Recon for my daughters freshman year in college. My son's is 1 year old and withstood a year at NYU. However, it's filthy. Any recommendations for cleaning the red recon bag? Thanks!

Asked by: mom2er
Hiya, thanks for the question! The best way to clean The North Face backpacks is to spot clean with a damp cloth and mild soap, then let it air dry. We do not recommend fully submerging them in water. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-18

Is this backpack waterproof? Also are some of the straps removable?

Asked by: zzkhan
Thanks for the question! This pack is water-resistant, not waterproof. The only piece that is removable is the sternum strap, not the shoulder straps. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Packs

SIZE One Size X-Small / Small Medium / Large
Torso Size (Adjustable) N/A" 13 - 18" 15 - 20"
Torso Size (Fixed) 15 - 18" 14 - 17" 16 - 19"
Hipbelt Size 24 - 35" 24 - 30" 30 - 36"

HOW to MEASURE TORSO SIZE
1. Put your chin to your chest and feel for the big bone protruding on your neck at the top of your spine. That's the C7 vertebra.

2. Feel your hip bone, the top part of this is your iliac crest. Find the spot on your back that is level with the top of this crest.

3. Have someone measure the distance between these two points, following the contours of your spine.


HOW to MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE
1. Measure around your body where the hipbelt will rest while you hike. This should be just above your iliac crest.


NOTES
The size info above is for The North Face technical and backpacking packs. Day packs and work / school packs are offered in One Size, and feature adjustable straps to fit an array of sizes.

Women's packs feature a women's-specific design for a better fit and more comfortable carry on smaller female torsos.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart