The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket
Black Plum
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF White
Balsam Green Stripe
TNF White / TNF Black
Amaranth Purple / Burnished Lilac Stripe
Burnt Olive Green
Harbor Blue
Mid Grey
Petticoat Pink
Provincial Blue
Vintage White
High Rise Grey / Mid Grey Stripe
New Taupe Green / TNF Black Stripe
TNF Black / Harbor Blue Stripe
TNF Black / TNF Black
Barolo Red
Ink Blue
Blackberry Wine
Cayenne Red
Chambray Blue / Coastal Fjord Blue Stripe
Honeysuckle Pink
Lavender Blue
TNF White / Metallic Silver Stripe
Trellis Green
Tropical Peach / Burnt Coral Stripe

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4994.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4950
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$60.99 - $118.95
up to 38% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10247808

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is a silken fleece jacket for sashaying through town. The soft, silken jacket is made with high-pile raschell fleece to keep you warm against the fall and winter chill with TKA Superstretch at the cuffs to wrap closely around your wrists. Worn alone it can take on mild days as you pop in and out of stores, or wear underneath a hard shell jacket for a boost of mid-layer warmth. The updates for 2014 include a tailored waist for the feminine figure, an oversized collar for tucking your chin into against the wind, and the stretch cuffs I mentioned earlier that will block drafts. Oh-so-soft for everyday adventures, don't forget to grab your travel mug of coffee.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

  • Fabric is soft Silken high-pile raschel fleece, which is essentially like wearing a fuzzy bear hug all the time
  • Thanks to the softness and warmth this jacket gives, you can wear as either a midlayer or on its own
  • The tailored waistline is super sexy, showing off your beautiful feminine curves. Who said jackets couldn't be sexy?
  • Hardface stretch fabric at cuff keeps your arms toasty by blocking the pesky wind from crawling up your sleeves
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets to keep your little paws warm as you shop or take a nice walk

- + Product Specifications
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs
Weight: 19.01 oz
Back Length: 26.5 in.
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester Silken fleece
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% polyester Silken fleece
Fabric Weight: 315 g / m2
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Hiking, Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket!!!! It's super soft, comfortable and true to size. My mother in law loved it so now I'm ordering her one.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a present The product came promptly and I was very pleased with it. I am unable to tell about size since I am giving it as a gift to my daughter. It is extremely soft and cozy feeling.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE AND WARM This is my second Osito jacket I purchased withing a year. The jackets are very warm and comfortable. And so convenient to throw on for trips to the store and even travel in cars, planes etc.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft I love North Face and Moose jaw ALWAYS has the best prices. We buy a new one from them every year. Fast shipping and GREAT customer service!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft jacket This jacket fit great and the sleeves were just the right length, it is also super soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft & Fabulous Fall Jacket Over the years, I've had several of the fuzzy fleece Northface jackets. They are my favorite. I love the softness and the "light warmth." My only complaint is that the fleece easily rubs off on certain types of fabric/material.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft like a bunny! I love this jacket, I have 8 of them. Every time I see a new color I like, I have to get it. It's kind of ridiculous to have that many, but they are just so soft and warm I can't help it.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous soft jacket This is an awesome jacket so soft great color !
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4950
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does this jacket shed at all?

Asked by: Connie
Hello there. Excellent question, and I'm very glad we can address it here. So, it is possible that you can own this jacket for years and never once have it shed. We've had plenty of customers who claim as much! However, because the fabric is high-pile raschell fleece, there is a small chance that it may shed. In the few cases where this has happened, the shedding abates after the first few uses. And after, as long as you follow the washing instructions, you shouldn't run into that problem ever again!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-02

I am wondering what material is on the inside lining of the jacket? Is it also the same as the outside of the jacket? I am looking for one with this fury material on the inside lining.

Asked by: fury curious
Thanks for the question! Yes, the inside material is the same silken fleece as the outside :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

I am very petite, 5 foot tall, 110 lbs, but I am a bit top heavy with a 30DD. I worry that the small will be too long/boxy but I don't want to get an XS and it be too snug for comfort. What would you all recommend? 

Asked by: alasmith
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to ask us a question! For the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket, your best bet will be to check out the size guide on our site. On the size drop down, at the bottom, there's a link that will open to a size guide with the measurements of all the sizes available.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

Regarding the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket :  Based on standard Polartec terminology, would you call this a 100 or 200 weight jacket?  I am looking for a 100 weight fleece jacket with zippable pockets and a fully opening front.

Asked by: smgradman
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Because Polartec is it's own thing, it's difficult to make a comparison to it. Like comparing apples to oranges, if you will. However, with this jacket, you will get many of the same features that Polartec 100 promises: warmth, comfort, breathability as well as a state of excellence when it comes to being warm single layering piece! Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-02

So I know this jacket is not made for wet conditions but wife really wants this anyway. If this gets wet from the rain/snow would it still keep her warm?

Asked by: Chris
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While this is one of the softer jackets we carry, it is not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet, you'd be ok. You'd still stay warm. And while this is a great mid-layer, I cannot recommend you wearing just this in the pouring rain or a heavy snow. For that, I'd suggest getting a waterproof jacket. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-05

We are going to Ireland in late Sept., and I need a jacket for the rainy, windy weather we will probably experience. I want lightweight, easy to move in. Is this asking too much for this jacket? I also want a soft coat----this sounds very nice.

Asked by: grandmaof5
Hey there, The Osito 2 Jacket works best as an insulating mid layer underneath a shell jacket, or worn alone in dry, cool conditions. It is not designed to be wind or waterproof, so I do not recommend for it to be worn alone in windy or wet conditions. It is very soft, though!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

Can this zip into TNF triclimate jackets with the zip in technology? I already own this jacket (I keep buying them (yes, I have multiple...) from you guys when on sale!), and I am looking into purchasing TNF's Initiator Thermoball Triclimate. Any idea?

Asked by: arkaysea
Hiya, thanks for your question! Unfortunately, the Osito 2 jacket is not zip in compatible. ::sadface:: The zip in compatible liners are the Denali, Khumbu, Nuptse, Mossbud Swirl jackets. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hip 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest/bust.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart
 
The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket - at Moosejaw.com
The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket
Black Plum
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF White
Balsam Green Stripe
TNF White / TNF Black
Amaranth Purple / Burnished Lilac Stripe
Burnt Olive Green
Harbor Blue
Mid Grey
Petticoat Pink
Provincial Blue
Vintage White
High Rise Grey / Mid Grey Stripe
New Taupe Green / TNF Black Stripe
TNF Black / Harbor Blue Stripe
TNF Black / TNF Black
Barolo Red
Ink Blue
Blackberry Wine
Cayenne Red
Chambray Blue / Coastal Fjord Blue Stripe
Honeysuckle Pink
Lavender Blue
TNF White / Metallic Silver Stripe
Trellis Green
Tropical Peach / Burnt Coral Stripe

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4994.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4950
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$60.99 - $118.95
up to 38% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details