The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket
Black Plum
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF White / TNF Black
Honeysuckle Pink
Mid Grey
Petticoat Pink
Provincial Blue
Vintage White
High Rise Grey / Mid Grey Stripe
New Taupe Green / TNF Black Stripe
TNF Black / Harbor Blue Stripe
TNF Black / TNF Black
Barolo Red
Ink Blue
Burnt Olive Green
Harbor Blue
Tropical Peach / Burnt Coral Stripe
TNF White
Burnished Lilac

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4842.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4798
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$73.99 - $118.95
up to 25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10247808

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is a silken fleece jacket for sashaying through town. The soft, silken jacket is made with high-pile raschell fleece to keep you warm against the fall and winter chill with TKA Superstretch at the cuffs to wrap closely around your wrists. Worn alone it can take on mild days as you pop in and out of stores, or wear underneath a hard shell jacket for a boost of mid-layer warmth. The updates for 2014 include a tailored waist for the feminine figure, an oversized collar for tucking your chin into against the wind, and the stretch cuffs I mentioned earlier that will block drafts. Oh-so-soft for everyday adventures, don't forget to grab your travel mug of coffee.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

  • Fabric is soft Silken high-pile raschel fleece, which is essentially like wearing a fuzzy bear hug all the time
  • Thanks to the softness and warmth this jacket gives, you can wear as either a midlayer or on its own
  • The tailored waistline is super sexy, showing off your beautiful feminine curves. Who said jackets couldn't be sexy?
  • Hardface stretch fabric at cuff keeps your arms toasty by blocking the pesky wind from crawling up your sleeves
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets to keep your little paws warm as you shop or take a nice walk

- + Product Specifications
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs
Weight: 19.01 oz
Back Length: 26.5 in.
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester Silken fleece
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% polyester Silken fleece
Fabric Weight: 315 g / m2
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Hiking, Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and soft I bought this jacket for my daughter a few weeks ago and I am amazed at how soft it feels and how warm it is to wear. Yes, I confess, I tried it. It is s great jacket for a really good price. I highly recommend it. Moose Jaw always has great discounts to top it off.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Moosejaw! I bought this jacket as a birthday gift for my granddaughter. She loves it and I loved dealing with your company. Great products and wonderful service. You have this granny's gold stamp of approval!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice jacket nice Quilty keeps you warm111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like wearing a furry critter, but not cruel... :) I love this jacket! Incredibly soft, I have had no shedding issues as mentioned by others. The only bummer is that it's not very warm- the furriness is deceiving
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft and Comfy! This jacket is so soft and comfortable. I have bought several of these over the past 2 years as gifts for family members. Can't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a great jacket! Warm and comfortable, very nice looking! Bought one for myself and another for my teenaged daughter, we are both very pleased. Great colors.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've purchased 4 jackets, my girls love em. This was a gift to my granddaughters and daughter. They all had very nice things to say about the jackets. They love them for the warmth, the style and how lightweight they are. I'm thinking of buying one for my oldest granddaughter who is 21 years old. I'm trying to pin her down to get measurements from her so has a great fit like my other girls.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT DOESN'T SHED! I've had mine over a year and I love it! Don't listen to all these people that say it sheds. I was really confused when I saw people trashing it.
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4798
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does this jacket shed at all?

Asked by: Connie
Hello there. Excellent question, and I'm very glad we can address it here. So, it is possible that you can own this jacket for years and never once have it shed. We've had plenty of customers who claim as much! However, because the fabric is high-pile raschell fleece, there is a small chance that it may shed. In the few cases where this has happened, the shedding abates after the first few uses. And after, as long as you follow the washing instructions, you shouldn't run into that problem ever again!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

I am wondering what material is on the inside lining of the jacket? Is it also the same as the outside of the jacket? I am looking for one with this fury material on the inside lining.

Asked by: fury curious
Thanks for the question! Yes, the inside material is the same silken fleece as the outside :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

I am very petite, 5 foot tall, 110 lbs, but I am a bit top heavy with a 30DD. I worry that the small will be too long/boxy but I don't want to get an XS and it be too snug for comfort. What would you all recommend? 

Asked by: alasmith
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to ask us a question! For the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket, your best bet will be to check out the size guide on our site. On the size drop down, at the bottom, there's a link that will open to a size guide with the measurements of all the sizes available.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

Regarding the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket :  Based on standard Polartec terminology, would you call this a 100 or 200 weight jacket?  I am looking for a 100 weight fleece jacket with zippable pockets and a fully opening front.

Asked by: smgradman
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Because Polartec is it's own thing, it's difficult to make a comparison to it. Like comparing apples to oranges, if you will. However, with this jacket, you will get many of the same features that Polartec 100 promises: warmth, comfort, breathability as well as a state of excellence when it comes to being warm single layering piece! Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

So I know this jacket is not made for wet conditions but wife really wants this anyway. If this gets wet from the rain/snow would it still keep her warm?

Asked by: Chris
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While this is one of the softer jackets we carry, it is not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet, you'd be ok. You'd still stay warm. And while this is a great mid-layer, I cannot recommend you wearing just this in the pouring rain or a heavy snow. For that, I'd suggest getting a waterproof jacket. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

We are going to Ireland in late Sept., and I need a jacket for the rainy, windy weather we will probably experience. I want lightweight, easy to move in. Is this asking too much for this jacket? I also want a soft coat----this sounds very nice.

Asked by: grandmaof5
Hey there, The Osito 2 Jacket works best as an insulating mid layer underneath a shell jacket, or worn alone in dry, cool conditions. It is not designed to be wind or waterproof, so I do not recommend for it to be worn alone in windy or wet conditions. It is very soft, though!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

Can this zip into TNF triclimate jackets with the zip in technology? I already own this jacket (I keep buying them (yes, I have multiple...) from you guys when on sale!), and I am looking into purchasing TNF's Initiator Thermoball Triclimate. Any idea?

Asked by: arkaysea
Hiya, thanks for your question! Unfortunately, the Osito 2 jacket is not zip in compatible. ::sadface:: The zip in compatible liners are the Denali, Khumbu, Nuptse, Mossbud Swirl jackets. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hip 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest/bust.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart