The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket
Black Plum
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
Burnt Olive Green
Harbor Blue
Petticoat Pink
High Rise Grey / Mid Grey Stripe
New Taupe Green / TNF Black Stripe
TNF Black / Harbor Blue Stripe
TNF Black / TNF Black
Barolo Red
Ink Blue
TNF White
TNF White / TNF Black
Crushed Violets / Foxglove Lavender Stripe
Olivenite Yellow / Vintage White
Weathered Black / Vintage White Stripe

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4934.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4890
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$88.99 - $98.95
up to 17% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10247808

The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket is a super fuzzy silken fleece jacket. The soft raschel fleece offers plush comfort, warmth, and a furry aesthetic that oozes coziness. Stretchy cuffs team up with a tall stand-up collar to seal in body heat and prevent chilly winds from sneaking in. This versatile full-zip is great as a standalone piece in mild conditions or as a reliable mid-layer in colder weather.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket

  • Fabric is soft Silken high-pile raschel fleece, which is essentially like wearing a fuzzy bear hug all the time
  • Thanks to the softness and warmth this jacket gives, you can wear as either a midlayer or on its own
  • The tailored waistline is super sexy, showing off your beautiful feminine curves. Who said jackets couldn't be sexy?
  • Hardface stretch fabric at cuff keeps your arms toasty by blocking the pesky wind from crawling up your sleeves
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets to keep your little paws warm as you shop or take a nice walk

- + Product Specifications
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs
Weight: 19.01 oz
Back Length: 26.5 in.
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Polyester Silken fleece
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% polyester Silken fleece
Fabric Weight: 315 g / m2
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Hiking, Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect! I bought this a month ago and it’s literally the best jacket I’ve ever owned. It warm but doesn’t make you sweat. I love it and will definitely be purchasing another.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Christmas!! I bought (2) Barolo Red North face Osito Fleece and my (2) college aged daughters love it!!! The color was beautiful and I was so pleased with the quality!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted So happy with my purchase North face was sold out of this color online and I’m so happy Moose Jaw came through for me. Plus they’re rewards system is bomb!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all a great Jacket! Bought this for my daughter. On a recommendation from a friend I sized up 1 and am glad I did. If you would wear it over a hoodie, size up 2! Other than that (which we expected) it is great! The feel, the fit/shape, the construction... it is as you should expect from The North Face.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and overall service. I bought this for a x- mas present. Overall very pleased with the product. Exceeded our expectations. Fit runs a little small so would recommend a size larger
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New style Osito is slightly disappointing My first Osito years ago was the BEST! Silky soft, more true to size fit, had the adjustable pulls on the sides! The new Osito 2 isn't as soft fits a lot tighter and I even sized up, some colors have a weird patterned look, and has no adjustable sides...
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, super warm, super cute!!! I love this jacket! I have it in black and vintage white. Several reviews mentioned that the jacket sheds, but mine only shed the first couple of times I wore them…and it was nothing a quick swipe with the lint roller couldn’t fix. Great for warmth, but still lightweight. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Jacket! So soft and comfortable. Keeps me warm without being too warm or too bulky. Inside isn’t scratchy against bare skin (when worn it’s T-shirt). Love this jacket and will be looking at getting it in another color
Date published: 2018-01-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_4890
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does this jacket shed at all?

Asked by: Connie
Hello there. Excellent question, and I'm very glad we can address it here. So, it is possible that you can own this jacket for years and never once have it shed. We've had plenty of customers who claim as much! However, because the fabric is high-pile raschell fleece, there is a small chance that it may shed. In the few cases where this has happened, the shedding abates after the first few uses. And after, as long as you follow the washing instructions, you shouldn't run into that problem ever again!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

I am wondering what material is on the inside lining of the jacket? Is it also the same as the outside of the jacket? I am looking for one with this fury material on the inside lining.

Asked by: fury curious
Thanks for the question! Yes, the inside material is the same silken fleece as the outside :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

I am very petite, 5 foot tall, 110 lbs, but I am a bit top heavy with a 30DD. I worry that the small will be too long/boxy but I don't want to get an XS and it be too snug for comfort. What would you all recommend? 

Asked by: alasmith
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to ask us a question! For the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket, your best bet will be to check out the size guide on our site. On the size drop down, at the bottom, there's a link that will open to a size guide with the measurements of all the sizes available.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-12-14

Regarding the North Face Women's Osito 2 Jacket :  Based on standard Polartec terminology, would you call this a 100 or 200 weight jacket?  I am looking for a 100 weight fleece jacket with zippable pockets and a fully opening front.

Asked by: smgradman
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Because Polartec is it's own thing, it's difficult to make a comparison to it. Like comparing apples to oranges, if you will. However, with this jacket, you will get many of the same features that Polartec 100 promises: warmth, comfort, breathability as well as a state of excellence when it comes to being warm single layering piece! Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

So I know this jacket is not made for wet conditions but wife really wants this anyway. If this gets wet from the rain/snow would it still keep her warm?

Asked by: Chris
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While this is one of the softer jackets we carry, it is not waterproof. If it gets slightly wet, you'd be ok. You'd still stay warm. And while this is a great mid-layer, I cannot recommend you wearing just this in the pouring rain or a heavy snow. For that, I'd suggest getting a waterproof jacket. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

We are going to Ireland in late Sept., and I need a jacket for the rainy, windy weather we will probably experience. I want lightweight, easy to move in. Is this asking too much for this jacket? I also want a soft coat----this sounds very nice.

Asked by: grandmaof5
Hey there, The Osito 2 Jacket works best as an insulating mid layer underneath a shell jacket, or worn alone in dry, cool conditions. It is not designed to be wind or waterproof, so I do not recommend for it to be worn alone in windy or wet conditions. It is very soft, though!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09

Can this zip into TNF triclimate jackets with the zip in technology? I already own this jacket (I keep buying them (yes, I have multiple...) from you guys when on sale!), and I am looking into purchasing TNF's Initiator Thermoball Triclimate. Any idea?

Asked by: arkaysea
Hiya, thanks for your question! Unfortunately, the Osito 2 jacket is not zip in compatible. ::sadface:: The zip in compatible liners are the Denali, Khumbu, Nuptse, Mossbud Swirl jackets. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10247808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hip 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest/bust.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart