The North Face Women's Mod-Osito Jacket
TNF Black

The North Face Women's Mod-Osito Jacket

The North Face Women's Mod-Osito Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$53.99 - $98.95
up to 45% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10236356

The North Face Women's Mod-Osito Jacket is a silken fleece jacket for staying warm on cool days in any season. Whenever the chill sets in, the Mod-Osito steps up, with the same 100% polyester Silken fleece you love from the original Osito. Throw on your favorite modern jazz record and snuggle in, this jacket has been slimmed down for a trimmer look and finished with stretch cuffs and hem. The cuffs and hem is soft Momentum fabric for a smooth and soft feel against the skin that won't leave you feeling bulky on colder days when you have a hardshell over top. Slip your hands inside the pockets to keep your fingers warm, or zip your phone and wallet inside for safe keeping.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Mod-Osito Jacket

  • Super soft Silken fabric with Momentum fabric at cuffs and hem
  • Cozy oversize collar
  • Brushed collar lining
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets

- + Product Specifications
Back Length: 26.5 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Weight: 315 g / m2
Jacket Fabric: 65D 100% Polyester Silken fleece
Weight: 16.58 oz
Exterior Pockets: 2
Product Technology: The North Face TKA Superstretch
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Zipper Garage
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Casual
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Fleece
The North Face TKA Superstretch

The North Face TKA Superstretch
TKA Superstretch takes breathability, insulation and mobility to a whole new level. A stretchy level. Offering exceptional coverage and fit in addition to lightweight warmth, TKA Superstretch products are ideal layering pieces or great on their own for aerobic activities.

Check Out All TKA Superstretch Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is a great jacket, it is longer than the Osito Jacket by and 1.5 inches and has a comfortable stretchy band on the botton and on the cuffs. The neck height is higher than the Osito to keep the cold out. It fits just like the Osito, or TTS. It does not shred at all, and is very warm. Most of all the jacket does not ride up when walking overall this is a great item.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket My friend had a North Face jacket and I really like it so I purchased one for myself. I have another friend that was home visiting from Alabama and she really liked my jacket. I looked for one where I purchased mine but they did not have anymore so I went on line and purchased one for my friend and shipped it to Alabama. She loves her jacket as much as I do. I want to purchase another on but with a hood in light blue. I haven't been able to find one in light blue. The quality is excellent and my friend and I are both enjoying our first North Face. Thank you for making a jacket of such fine quality.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's soo fluffy!! I just received this I went with the high rise grey and I am in love. It is so soft and definitely the most comfortable fleece ever. I have debated for months on purchasing but finally gave in and I am very satisfied. I most definitely will be purchasing several more in different colors.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering shape and super soft! I purchased this jacket and the regular osito jacket to compare the styles. I ended up keeping this one because it was more flattering than the regular. I already own a regular osito in a size M and I've always thought it was too bulky so even though M was my recommended size by the tool, I went with a S. It was the right decision because it fits perfectly, not too tight but I'm also not swimming in fabric. Versus the original, the mod has more shape and isn't as boxy. It is also about an inch longer so it hits below my widest hip area instead of at it. The jacket is still the softest, warmest, most comfortable fleece! I purchased the garnet purple which is beautiful and looks just like the photo! If you love your Osito but would prefer a more feminine and flattering shape, go for the mod-osito! It is an awesome fleece and the perfect weight jacket for fall!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and cute I had the original Osito jacket and loved it, but the fit was shorter and more boxy. This jacket is longer and has a more sexy flattering fit. I love it! Just hope it keeps it's softness after laundering. My first Osito list it's soft texture after washing and I followed the exact care instructions.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the original! I love this even more than the original Osito. Sometimes the original could bind around the bottom when I sat down, this is so much better because it flexes with you and gives a much more comfortable fit. I wish they'd have this kind of stretchy waist band on the Denali jacket as well!!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This is the first time I ever bought anything from The Northface. I have to tell you it is the softest most comfortable piece of clothing that I have ever owned. In fact, I am going to order another one in a different color tonight. I NEVER fill out any of these reviews, this is my first one, but honestly I am so pleased with this item that I want to share it with everyone. They have many different color choices and it can be worn alone or over a shirt as a light jacket. Either way it is extremely figure flattering, and you will not be disappointed !!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Warmest, light weight jacket I have ever owned. 8 degrees today and my jacket kept me toasty. Love it.
Date published: 2014-01-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Women's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 46 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hips 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"
Women's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18
Waist 25 - 26" 26 - 27" 27 - 28" 28 - 29" 29 - 30" 30 - 31" 31 - 33" 33 - 35" 35 - 37" 37 - 39"
Hips 34 - 35" 35 - 36" 36 - 36" 37 - 37" 38 - 38" 39 - 39" 40 - 41" 42 - 42" 44 - 44" 46 - 46"
Inseam (Short) 28.5" 29" 29.5"
Inseam (Regular) 30.5" 31" 31.5"
Inseam (Long) 32.5" 33" 33.5"
Gloves and Mittens
WOMEN'S X-Small Small Medium Large
Hand Circumference 5.5 - 6 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8" +
Length 5 - 5.5" 5.5 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8"
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
THE NORTH FACE MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

Please note that the Inseam refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart