The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka
Metallic Silver
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
Urban Navy
Vintage White
Mid Grey
Sequoia Red
TNF Dark Grey Herringbone

The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka

The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 423.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_415
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$319.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $31.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10251841

The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka is a knee-length parka for full warmth all winter long. Winters in the city can be nasty, but dress it up with this long jacket that has been packed with 550-fill down. You'll stay warm and won't lose an inch of style. The polyester iridescent taffeta shell is incredibly soft, so you not only stay cozy, but feel it too. Features include hand pockets, interior pockets for media and a zip-off hood so you can mess up your hair one day and make sure it's prim and proper the next.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka

  • The soft, sueded 38-inch long parka insulates your upper body and hips with 550-fill down, making it feel like you are constantly getting the best and warmest bear hug ever
  • Variegated quilting at body adds super cute style points with subtle contrast
  • Removable zip-off hood for when you're having a really great hair day. Like today.
  • Two-way center front zip closure with hidden snap placket keeps the warm air bundled in and the style flawless and classic
  • Inseam zip hand pockets so your little paws don't get too cold
  • Metal logo rivet at left upper sleeve adds a bit of shine to this elegant and beautifully feminine design
  • Embroidered logo at left chest and upper right back
  • Internal media pocket with media loop so you can listen to your fav songs in the subway or walking down the street without having to sacrifice any warmth

- + Product Specifications
Features: Insulated, Parka, Hood, Media Pocket, Removable Hood, Zipper or Storm Flap
Weight: 39.2 oz
Back Length: 38 in.
Shell Fabric: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Nylon Satin Twill
Insulation Details: 550 Fill down
Product Technology: DWR
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Casual
Jacket Length: Knee
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Down
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! I bought this a few weeks ago and finally started wearing it. It’s great for those nice Long dog walks in the frigid weather. I love that it has snaps and a zipper (I found out I was pregnant shortly after purchasing it so I think the snaps will be much easier to manage with my growing tummy) The length is great (I’m 5’9”) at the knees and in the arms. I’ve also gotten a lot of compliments of the color.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have been in search for a winter coat for about 2 months now... after ordering a few coats from a few different brands- that I did not like, I found this jacket. It finally arrived, and this is my best friend now. I will NEVER go back to any other coat. Just wishing the coat hood would be attached, and for me I found the coat a little too long but worth it. Thank you NF
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and fashionable I am overall very happy with my purchase. This coat is high quality and durable, and very light and thin for the amount of warmth (it's only November so I can't judge how cold I can go in it at this time). Also, I have an almost full range of motion with my arms so I don't feel like a marshmallow. I knocked off 1 star because I'm petite but hippy... I got the small and it fits my top well, but it's a narrow cut for me on the bottom and tighter on my hips than ideal. I feel like if i went up a size it would have been too big on top.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter! I got this as a gift several months ago and it is just what I wanted. The size (medium) is perfect and the cost light-weight, but very warm. Was tired of bulky winter jackets. This is the fix!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter coat! I bought this coat for the cold midwest winters! The length is great to help keep me warm in the cold windy winters! Great coat, so glad I bought it and got a great deal! Love the green color too!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Coat!! I already have this coat in black, I got it in green for almost half the price! Keeps me warm in winter, good length and love the color. Shipping was fast!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features overall. Inside breast pockets, x-tra pockets, hidden pocket(s), would be advantageous - a maximum advantage. Under this full length beauty, only a man tailored shirt need be, and for that reason I'm going to downsize to medium. That sale price, I can do ! I wz SO ILL for two (2) years, my gas & electric was shut off grom Oct. to Jan '17. God forbid that bill can't be met, I'll be warm!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cozy, and warm This is the perfect coat for a Chicago, lake-effect winter. I think this is the warmest coat I have ever owned. And I love the matte material for a change!
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_415
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the difference between this coat and the Metropolis coat? Thanks!

Asked by: Sbardt
Hiya, thanks for your question! Both jackets are similar in many ways, however, there are a few differences. The Miss Metro has 1111 grams of insulation while the Metropolis has 850 grams. The materials differ from polyester iridescent taffeta and satin twill lining on the Miss Metro to a polyester/nylon blend exterior and 100% nylon lining on the Metropolis.The design is different, as the Metropolis has contoured quilting around the waist for a more fitted look. Overall, the Miss Metro edges out the Metropolis in weight, materials and style. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-26

What does TNF Black mean? I'm looking for more of a matte look. Is the TNF Black matte or shiny?

Asked by: nadene82
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! TNF Black is just the North Face's version of black. The photos we show on our site are pretty accurate, as the actual jacket will be more of a matte, as opposed to a 'shiny'. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-25

I'm 5'8, 133 lbs. Super small on top, a little wider hips. I'd like to get the small but am worried about the arm length. I wear a small in most things. I plan on wearing it with a single layer underneath.

Asked by: addie274
Hello addie274! The sleeve on size small measures about 33.25 inches (from the center back, at the collar, to the cuff), which is a bit longer than some other style coats. I would give the small a try! Thanks for your question!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-10-29

I am 5'5" and 140lbs. I am trying to decide between the small and medium. I am pretty small up top, but a little bit larger in the hip area. What would you recommend?

Asked by: wisco
Hiya Wisco, thanks for your question! My office mate is a similar size and she tried on this jacket (for science) in a size small. It fits but it is tight and the arms are a little short. She recommends the medium. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-26

Is the hood insulated with down? If not, which other long down coats have an insulated hood?

Asked by: susanders
Hey there, The hood on this jacket is insulated with down. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-25

I AM 5'51/2, ABOUT 130 LBS., THIN SLENDER BUILD. WHAT SIZE WOULD YOU SUGGEST. VERY SMALL LEGS DON 'THE WANT TO LOOK LIKE A WALKING TREE.

Asked by: Sister
HIya Sister, thanks for your question. Based on your description, I would recommend a size small. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-29

I have short arms.  Will ms metro large have too long arms. I am 5-2 and weigh 140

Asked by: Barbu
Hiya Barbu, thanks for your question! Based on your description, I would suggest a size medium. The sleeve length for medium is 34 inches, while the sleeve length for the large is 34.75 inches. (By the way, the sleeve length is from the prominent bone at center back neck, across the shoulder, over the bent elbow to the center of the wrist bone.) Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-09

Are you products Made in the USA?

Asked by: Cali
Hiya Cali, thanks for your question! The North Face products are made all over the world. If you have a specific product in mind, I can check the origin for you.
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hip 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest/bust.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart