The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka
TNF Black / TNF Black
TNF Black

The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka

The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$208.99   $298.95
30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10251471

The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka is a winter trench coat for venturing out of doors on frigid days. The Arctic Down Parka starts with a HyVent 2L shell, provide waterproof, breathable protection so you can battle your way down the street to work, shoveling the drive, or even window shopping at the outdoor mall through wet, snowy conditions. The inside lining is a 100% recycled polyester taffeta, soft to the touch and slides easily over your sweater. In between the shell and lining is 550 fill down insulation to trap heat on the inside for a warm upper half. The hood is insulated so your dome stays heated, but is versatile for your ever-changing style. The faux-fur is removable for a plain hood, or remove the hood completely on mild days or if you've found a separate hat to complete your look.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka

  • Insulated winter trench coat combines a waterproof, breathable exterior with thermal 550-fill down insulation
  • Removable hood with zip-off faux fur trim
  • One-way zip and hidden snaps at front placket closure
  • Adjustable back hood webbing with buckle
  • Patch pockets with zip hand pockets
  • Hidden stretch mittens integrated in cuffs for added warmth and convenience
  • Dropped split hem with functional snaps
  • Quilted lining
  • Covered elastic at waist side panel
  • Embroidered logo at left sleeve hem and Upper right back
  • Internal media pocket with media loop

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Insulated, Zipper or Storm Flap, Media Pocket, Parka, Hood, Waterproof
Jacket Length: Knee
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 55.9 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it--Super warm! Debated for a long time what coat to get for a move from the South to the Northern Peninsula of Michigan, as I figured my old coat wasn't going to cut it. Found this online, and decided to take a risk and order it. I ordered this in a Large, even though I'm a Medium usually, and it fits perfectly. I'm average height (5'5) and this goes past my knees--I also suffer from short-arms and the sleeves were the perfect length. As for looks, it's a very thick coat, so it's not thin and slender, but that really doesn't bother me because I'd rather be warm than fashionable. This coat is WARM. When we get wind chills in negative temperatures, this thing holds up. I've gone outside wearing this with a t-shirt in 5 degree weather and was perfectly fine. Would definitely recommend this if you're looking to stay warm and dry in snowy climates.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest Coat Ever! The North Face is a great brand and this coat does not disappoint. It is super warm and stylish, all in one. The fur on the coat can unzip from the coat so it feels a little more sporty when needs to. The length is perfect--right above the knees. I normally wear a medium, but bought a large so I could fit sweatshirts underneath it. While I am glad that I did, I also know the coat is warm enough where I wont need a sweatshirt underneath it so a medium would have been okay. I purchased the white coat and have been able to keep it clean because it wipes up with any wet cloth or wipe easily.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat built to perfection I bought this for my wife on our recent Vermont trip. It was money well spent. The north face jacket kept her upper body and mid thighs warm.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works As Advertised! I ordered this coat in June but have only just started wearing it. I currently live in Yakutsk, the coldest inhabited city on earth and it’s mid-November and still autumn, with temps of -31C. My coat keeps me nice and warm! So far my only disappointment is that my internal breast pocket doesn’t keep my phone super warm so my battery still drains fast but otherwise, it’s all thumbs up for this coat. I’m a VERY happy customer!☺️
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy This will be my second winter with this jacket, and it is fantastic. I'm always cold. This jacket is so warm, the hood is great, and the pockets with a fleece front are super cozy but allow you to put your mittened hands in if you need. I've yet to be cold while waiting for the bus in blizzards and windy zero-degree mornings. The only slight annoyance is when you zip the jacket all the way up it's pretty stiff at the top; it whacks you in the chin and is uncomfortable. Just throw a scarf on and zip it down a bit - crisis averted.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured! I bought this coat for my trip to Iceland and it is exactly as pictured. Super warm and lightweight the medium fit perfectly. The light color is especially appealing.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and great features! I bought this jacket for the winter and it is perfect! It is insulated and waterproof, so it's very useful! I'm a tiny person, even though my measurements coincided with the small size, I ended up getting an xs and it fits just right.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Great product! Love this jacket. Love this color. I bought it for the winter in for North America. very pleased. Stunning colors. Stunning colors
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the black actually have a black faux fur trim? I saw on other sites that it is actually a lighter mixed color fur like that of the graphite grey.

Asked by: Emily523
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. I just pulled one of these from the warehouse to double check. The faux fur is in fact black, so you'll be all set! Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-19

I was trying to figure out the sizing measurements. I just ordered a medium and the sleeves are slightly short. Can you tell me the size length between a medium and a large on the sleeves?

Asked by: LBunck27
Bought this coat for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She is 5'2" and 142 lbs. Coat runs a little small. I bought a large and with a sweater underneath it fits perfectly. The sweater takes up the extra length of the sleeves. Even without the sweater it fits well. Northface fitfinder is not accurate.
Answered by: JoAnn
Date published: 2017-07-25

I am not sure whether to get a size small or medium. I usually buy UK size 8 or 10 in coats. TNF website suggets i should go for a size medium but i am afraid this will be too big. 

Asked by: UKsize
Hey there, This jacket fits true to size so I would suggest going with the size indicated by the North Face's size chart. With their products you want to rely on the measurements suggested rather than any numerical sizing as the measurements for each part of your body will provide the most accurate suggestion for sizing. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-10

Does this keep you warm in the shoulders? Read somewhere not so much and the air comes in.  Any comments? Thx!

Asked by: Momo
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Now, I've sold this jacket to dozens of customers, and I've never heard that complaint. While I recommend reading reviews, I also recommend taking them with a grain of salt. After all, it may just be a person-specific issue. Like my Grandpa used to say, some people were just born with a cold shoulder. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-13

Is this jacket style CC13?  Thank you!

Asked by: slynch907
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! TNF Arctic Down Parka is indeed The North Face style, CC13.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

 I read that goose down warmer then duck down.   I am comparing TNF arctic down parka and the Marmot Chelsea coat.   The Chelsea coat has 700 duck down and TNF Arctic down parka has 550 Goosedown.    Which would be warmer?

Asked by: Jules
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Actually, these coats do not have a temperature rating. In fact, most coats do not have temperature ratings. This is for several reasons. Mainly, it's because warmth is a subjective thing, unique to each person. Not only that, but there are other factors that can affect a person's (jacket's) warmth: wind, humidity, activity level, what else your wearing, etc. However, there are still helpful hints you can use to guide you. Best bet will be to check the insulation. High-fill power down ranges from 550 to 900 fill. The higher the fill, the warmer the jacket. That being said, however, here's some information on goose down. 1. Goose down clusters are generally larger than duck clusters. The larger the down cluster, the finer the quality, the finer the quality, the longer it will last. 2. Goose down clusters are usually from larger and older geese. 3. Goose down clusters typically have fewer odor issues unlike duck. Hope this has helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27

Does TNF Arctic Parka get updated yearly? And if so if I purchase from you will I be getting the latest style?

Asked by: Soly914
Hiya Soly914, thanks for your question! According to the manufacturer, it was updated last year. Just a few features, such as pockets, were changed. Yes, you would be purchasing the recent version. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-16

How do I access  adjustable feature in front of the northface artic parka?  It seems to be inaccessible. No way to draw hood closed. Thank you

Asked by: Confused
Hey there, TNF Arctic Down Parka has a removable insulated hood that features a faux-fur trim that can be zipped off as well. To keep the hood secure when it's in use, use the fastener at the back of the head.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hip 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest/bust.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart