The North Face Tadpole 2 Tent
Weimaraner Brown / Summit Gold

The North Face Tadpole 2 Tent

The North Face Tadpole 2 Tent is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10239273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.8 Star Rating
3.8
$194.99   $308.95
37% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10239273

The North Face Tadpole 2 Tent is a backpacking tent for yourself and a buddy to explore the open trail. The three poles are hubbed and color-coded for quick set up, a welcoming experience after a grueling 14 miles. Sleep without the fly and enjoy a cool breeze through the mesh fabric. When the clouds threaten rain, pop the seam-sealed fly over top and open the vents to let in a little air. A large door makes entry and exit easy, with a single vestibule for keeping gear dry.

FEATURES of The North Face Tadpole 2 Tent

  • Dry entry
  • Maximized interior space
  • High-low ventilation
  • Hubbed poles and color-coded webbing make for quick, easy setup
  • Handy loop for hanging headlamps and accessories
  • DAC stakes
  • Fully seam-taped canopy and floor

- + Product Specifications
Floor Area: 29 square feet
Vestibule Area: 8.8 square feet
Weight: 71 oz
Minimum Trail Weight: 3 lbs, 15 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Canopy Fabric: Lightweight Nylon Ripstop
Tent Fabric: Lightweight, high-tenacity nylon ripstop, 1500 mm PU coating
Floor Fabric: 40D PU Nylon Ripstop
Features: Free Standing, Vestibule, Double Wall
Best Use: Camping, Backpacking
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 3-Season
Number of Doors: 1
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Tough as i thought The Fly holders were poorly glued and came off right away the first time i set it up. Wasn't the kind of quality i was expecting from a 300usd tent.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fly seal-taped problem I bought a new one, coming october 2016. The problem for now that I am experiencing is damaged and sticky on top cover (fly) seal taped when I kept it. When used during in rainy season, still seepage occurs on top cover (fly). Hopefully needed improvemen for this tent so that the other buyers don't experience like me at this time. overall, this tent is impressive and good looking.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tent! I love this tent, I was on a work/photo trip in the U.S and I was debating whether to rent a camper or rent a small car and buy a tent. I got it in Charlottesville, Virginia and camped through Shenandoah NP then around California for a couple of weeks. Perfect!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Tent This tent have a huge space to accommodate two persons. have room for yout gear in front of it and can save them from rain. I Used it for back-country camping on expeditions of up to 7 days. Used on variable conditions like rainy days, snow and freeze rain also use it on patagonia with over 45mph winds and it supported well. The only comlains abou it its the fly construction and pole contruction. The pole tips just got apart when dismounting them, I had to go to warranty for tent replacement when one of the poles broke on a heavy rain. The Fly anti-condensing coating stick like a tape adn the fly pole attachments just get apart I had to sew it every fky pole attachemnt because it came just with glue.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tent is roomy I wanted this tent for a bicycle tour around Colorado. The first item sent had a rain tarp that was of poor quality. I returned that item and was sent another tent and tarp immediately. THe second items sent were of the high quality I expect from North Face. THanks for making my order right!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! with one flaw... I love the tent. I find a little tight for 2 person use. This is a very high quality product with one flaw, my fly is starting to delaminate and become very sticky. Otherwise the tent is the best! I find it such a great sleeping environment sometimes i will set it up in my backyard and sleep outside.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Update On An Old Favorite, But Fly Quality Issues Cont I bought the older version of this back in 2012, the Tadpole 23. This is the Tadpole 2 I am reviewing so not to confuse people. This is a warranty replacement and I own a lot of North Face gear. Here are the changes for those nostalgic folks: First is that the fly is no longer able to be pitched on it's on without the main tent. Personally it was my main draw to the tent but a person who looks for a tent won't really care I guess. Second, the new pole setup is actually faster with the new snap, pull and secure gadgets (i.e. hubbed poles) they added. It feels roomier with the tent frontdoor supported perpendicular to the ground and the other sides close to it (though not as far but like the Triarch tents just not outward) so you don't hit the edges with your feet as much, for example. Third, awesome DAC stakes. Makes it harder to bend the stakes with a premium triangular tube shape than the older tube/nail like cheap stakes. Fourth, high-low ventilation makes it cool a bit better while they extended the bottom tarp up about a foot all around so things like water or sand don't get in from the lower, 3-4 inch sided extensions on the older model. Overall it is a sturdy tent. I don't know how well the plastic pole contraptions will hold up though they seem fairly solid. People actually used the old Tadpole as a 4 season tent although it is not meant for that, not sure you could treat this one like that anymore though the structure is sturdy. Here is what is wrong. My older Tadpole 23 fly became water logged. Water soaked through. The velcro stays under it came off as well. Having just received the new version I was setting it up in my living room and the stays came of after a light tug. Thankfully there is a good warranty, but the fly quality concerns me.after a year or so as I've seen just a few similar reviews elsewhere. Perhaps it is an isolated incident as this tent seemed like it was sitting around for a while at the warehouse and with a lower price point.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heroic Rented this tent for 7 days in Torres del Paine. Despite abuse from previous renters (bent poles and worn out zipper), it stood up to 60-80kph winds heroically. It was also light enough to carry as a solo tent for over 80km but roomy enough for a second person. What I did NOT like about it was the absurd variety of clips and gadgets to connect the poles to the canopy, and the plastic hub broke. Could have been so much simpler to just make them all regular clips. And why don't the connections from the fly to the feet have grommets at the back like they do at the front?
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10239273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart