The North Face Stormbreak 2 Tent
Castor Grey / Arrowwood Yellow

The North Face Stormbreak 2 Tent

The North Face Stormbreak 2 Tent is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$158.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10236476

The North Face Stormbreak 2 Tent is a two person tent for the local campground or hoofing it in the backcountry. The tent body clips to the poles via clips, making setup and teardown fast. The color-coding on the tent body and rain fly make rainy day pitches a snap so you can create a dry space to hunker down in. The dual doors and vestibules make sharing easier, so you and your buddy can come and go as you please, without having to crawl over each other or gear. Plenty of headroom makes dressing in the morning a little easier before taking off on the next trail.

FEATURES of The North Face Stormbreak 2 Tent

  • Fully seam-taped canopy and floor
  • Easy-pitch design
  • High-low ventilation
  • Abundant headroom
  • Two doors
  • Two vestibules

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 94 oz
Minimum Trail Weight: 62.1 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 3-Season
Number of Doors: 2
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly sturdy and water tight Usually do backcountry trips, but on my first trip with this tent it was a car camping rustic campsite affair. Camped by a little lake and a thunder storm rolled in that brought everything you can imagine with it. had to take down my tarp due to gale force winds. But this tent held up fine and shed rain that was running down the fly like one of those drive thru car washes. A literal waterfall on all four sides. For the price this tent amazed me. The near vertical interior walls and high ceiling hight make for a comfortable two man tent. I highly recommend it for any kind of three season camping/hiking.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This tent is amazing. A 2 person tent with extra headroom. Can be set up with one person. The rain fly is made out of high quality materiel. Lightweight for backpacking. The two doors on this tent just blew me away. You know how annoying it is in the middle of the night when someone is crawling over you or you over them... No problem with this tent, it has two doors. Very well ventilated. Last of all price. I can not believe this tent was not way more expensive. I am more than pleased.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tent to Meet Your Needs Recently bought this tent to head out for my archaeology field school training. It is easy to set up with one person and is durable and stable in wind and storm. I needed a tent that would keep me and my gear dry and it exceeded my expectations. In a down pouring thunder storm all my clothes and gear were dry as a desert where as my colleagues were complaining on how their clothes and gear were wet and I was nice and dry. Looking for a lightweight camping tent for hiking and portaging and extended camping get this one.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First trip with Stormbreak 2 Wow very impressive I have had several tents, the first trip for this one was a very nasty 3 day trip with wind driven, pouring rain. While many of the other folks ended up soaked to the bone in their very high end 4-6 hundred $ tents, we stayed dry. Excellent job on the Talus 2 redesigned, we especially appreciate the 2 doors and 2 vestibules which even kept our gear and boot dry without bringing the mess inside. I can see why you named it the Stormbreak 2.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable for the price I got this tent as I am a college student and wanted a good quality tent to take backpacking while keeping to a budget. But I was surprised! This tent not only makes me feel completely comfortable when a storm rolls in (always stay dry, handles wind well), but it also was surprisingly spacious in the amount of headroom it provides. It's very livable. There aren't a lot of the bells and whistles that some of the more expensive tents have, but who needs those (you wanted to go outdoors, not sit in an RV). It packs down well enough to take solo backpacking, but would definitely be no problem if you were going with someone else to split it with.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stormbreak 2 My favorite part about this tent is the D-shape zipper which has no snag when you unzip or zip it. The zipper works very smoothly. I really like the fly where it has an easy access to the tent and great for cooking right outside of your tent to block the wind. Inside is very roomy and spacious. Plenty of mesh pockets to store your small items. I had this tent out in the rain for two straight days with only 3 or 4 drops of rain due to high wind. Very awesome tent. The height of the tent is plenty. All I can say about this tent is quality built tent. You will not regret in purchasing this. I'm always a fan of The North Face in almost everything that I own from clothing to gear.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent, Great Value I bought this tent last month for a backpacking trip in Joshua Tree National Park in December. I know the climate is variable at that time of year but mostly windy and cold. This tent was extremely easy to set up. I didn't practice at home and it really took me less that 10 minutes. The dual fly is convenient and it was very roomy. My 3 and 7 year old nieces were bunking with me and there was still plenty of room! To top the night off, it started to rain in the middle of the night. It rained pretty hard and the tent was nice and dry. The only con I have are the steaks. Not the best quality. I would recommend this tent 100%!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherproof MiniTent I first used this bag on a 4 night backpacking trip at Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore in the Upper Peninsula in Michigan. It's a beautiful place, but the weather was fairly unforgiving. The mosquitos were out the whole time, and it poured rain at about 45 degrees one of the nights. The tent was perfectly waterproof, and easily carried in my bag and ultralight. The poles are heavy duty, and the mesh was completely bug-proof. My 6'4" frame fit snug alongside my 5'5" girlfriend, but our bags were cramped up next to us during the rain day. We set up a rainfly by the tent to put them under.
Date published: 2015-06-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I can't find floor size or how small it packs for motorcycle trip

Asked by: Leader 50
Hey there, Thanks for the question. The floor area of this tent is 30.56 sqft, and it has a packed size of 7 x 22 inches. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-21

What is the length and width of the floor? What is the height inside? Not in specs.

Asked by: Camper123
Hiya Camper123, thanks for your question! The floor dimensions are 87 x 50 inches. The peak height is 43 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-10

What is the total weight of this tent?

Asked by: Kbumble
Hiya Kbumble, thanks for your question! The total weight, with packaging, is 5 lbs, 14.2 oz. The trail weight is 5 lbs, 5 oz and the fastpack weight is 3 lbs 14.1 oz. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart