The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket
Snorkel Blue
Rosin Green
Sequoia Red / Asphalt Grey
Climbing Ivy Green

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 628.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$61.99 - $89.95
up to 31% off

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10040603

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket is a rain jacket for daily life, hikes, and any other time you may find yourself in the wet outdoors. The nylon ripstop Dryvent™ 2L fabric is waterproof and windproof to get you through wet weather. Doesn't matter if you're walking from car to office, around campus, or into the woods. The drop hood is adjustable when it's on your head to prevent it from blowing away and even stows into the collar when not in use. Stay dry and keep that smile on your face.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket

  • Waterproof, breathable, seam sealed
  • Mesh lined
  • Brushed collar lining
  • Adjustable hood stows in collar
  • Center front zip and Velcro closure
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets
  • Hem cinch-cord

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 17.64 oz
Back Length: 29 in.
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Fabric Weight: 106 g / m2
Exterior Pockets: 2
Hood Type: Fixed
Jacket Fabric: 70D HyVent-100% Nylon
Product Technology: The North Face HyVent
Waterproof: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Type of Waterproofing: HyVent 2L
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof, Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs, Hood, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Adjustable Hood
Best Use: Casual, Rainwear, Hiking
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: None
The North Face HyVent

The North Face HyVent
HyVent is a waterproof, breathable technology that has been lab-tested and field-tested to ensure durability and breathability. Interior moisture permeates the layers to ensure dryness while keeping out rain and snow.

Check Out All HyVent Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket So I bought this jacket a few days ago and so far i really like it. The mesh interior feels great on your skin and doesn't rub against you. I tested it out in the rain for a few minutes the other day and it did its job. In light mists and a heavy downpour I stayed completely dry inside. I haven't actually had the chance to actually put it to use yet though but so far i really like it! I do have one complaint though. When it comes to sizing it seems to run large. I am normally a person who would wear a medium jacket or a large depending on who made it. Considering that, I ordered a medium. I should have ordered a small. Overall though, its a great jacket that will protect you from the rain
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product overall, but beware of items in the pockets! The jacket is light, not too noisy, breathable, and definitely rain-proof. The only complaint I have is about the pockets--the pockets are horizontal with respect to the ground. This is in most cases beneficial, however, if you happen to store an ID or credit card in these pockets, the card(s) are highly prone to slip out when sitting. This happened to my ID card within the first three days of owning the jacket. This issue could be fixed easily if the pockets weren't horizontal with respect to the surface, but rather, dipped downward a little bit. The jacket is not completely wind-proof though. Keep that in mind. Other than that, a fine jacket.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a great jacket I bought this and really liked it, it's well made, comfortable, and would work well as an outer layer. The big problem, and the reason I had to return it, is that the hood is way too large, with little adjustment. There are the standard pull strings on the sides, but there is no adjustment for the depth of the hood, like on other jackets. Apparently I don't have a big head (unlike the LOML says). When I put the hood up, even with the draw strings tightened, the hood came down over my face covering my eyes. I just couldn't keep it from do that. Thus the only reason for downgrading it one star and having to return it. If you've got a big head this is a great jacket.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEN'S RESOLVE JACKET The North Face MEN'S RESOLVE JACKET is the best quality rain jacket in its category, as I previously purchased a Patogonia torrent shell jack ($120) but found it a little big and bland in color / style scheme. This item was returned to REI for said reasons. After that, I found a great buy at City Sports the Endavour rain jacket ($60) which seemed great quality and color / style scheme but after a day of use the front pockets broke. This item was returned to City Sports. I then proceeded with the North Face jacket and has thus gone thru several heavy rains in comfort, dry, and peace of mind the rain coat will not break.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing jacket I am a big guy. 6'2' and 315#. I havea 54" chest. Finding a top quality jacket that fits great is rare. This covers me and zips easily. The hood does a great job and it stops wind great too. The jacket isn't thick, so it doesn't stop the cold with short sleeves underneath. But I like and prefer layering clothes, and this is perfect for that. I absolutely love this jacket. The color is great and bright too - the green. My kids can see me from far away. It works great as a ski jacket. Early in the day I wear more layers, and has it warms up during the day I can shed lower layers. The waterproof technology works great too. I highly recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Resolve Jacket is Great! The North Face Resolve Jacket is Great! It's a light windbreaker that is waterproof . The best part is it's wide collar that hides the hood. When the Hood is tucked away it gives the jacket a neat appearance and looks very sharp. I wore it in a torrential rain and stayed perfectly dry. The North Face emblem on the front and HyVent on the sleeve are both embroidered and do not leak. The inside is lined with a netting type of material that wisks away heat making it a very comfortable Jacket. The pockets are zippered, and the front zipper flap has several sections of 1 inch vellcro so with one hand you can swipe the front flap shut. I have received many responses from people as to what a nice jacket it is, most think it is a windbreaker, haha, its more....
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from least expensive rain shell It works - sort of. As long as it is just a light rain for a short period but in a sustained rain or hard rain you will get wet as it will soak through. I bought it in 2006 and the collar area has begun delaminating and shredding. The hood works best when I use it to cover my hat. The wide brim on the hat keeps the rain out of the eyes while the hood doesnt need to be cinched down to provide protection. The mesh liner seems to snag on small branches if you dont zip up the jacket all the way. You will definitely get water bleed through from the shoulder straps on the shoulders - they shoud look at using a different material in that area. The 2L Hyvent is OK but my jacket is pretty worn out by now. I replaced it with a 2.5L Hyvent product that should hold up a bit better.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket I have been married 30 years to a man who returns 99.9% of the gifts I buy for him. He is very picky. After wearing the Resolve jacket on a trip to Eastern Europe he surprised me by saying it was PERFECT AND THE BEST GIFT EVER!!! The jacket was warm and light, kept him dry, was very comfortable, and the hood can be folded in the collar. I may buy this jacket in every color, for anniversary, birthday, Christmas, Father's Day, etc. Thank you North Face.
Date published: 2014-06-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

does the jacket come with a liner, in the pass jacket with zip out liners need to be one size lager 

Asked by: rickey
Hey there, Thanks for the question. Unfortunately the Resolve Jacket does not come with a liner as it is a jacket that is specifically designed for rain protection. If you're interested in a shell like this but with a removable liner, the North Face has a Triclimate series of jackets that come with liners and work well in all seasons of weather thanks to their high convertibility.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-03

Is this jacket wind proof

Asked by: Carmen
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! TNF Resolve Jacket is waterproof, but not windproof. Sorry to be so mean.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-03

Does the jacket have an inside pocket to put my cellphone in. How big is it if it exists.

Asked by: Paddywack
Hiya Paddywack, thanks for your question! No, this jacket does not have an inside media pocket. Take a look at the The North Face Men's Dryzzle Jacket. It has a waterproof zippered exterior pocket the size of the whole upper left chest (approximately 12 x 8 inches). There is a port to route your headphones through the interior of the jacket so they stay dry. Check it out here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Dryzzle-Jacket_10236304_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Men's Jackets

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Arm Length: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart