The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket
Snorkel Blue

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 495.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$49.99 - $109.95
up to 37% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10040603

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket is a rain jacket for daily life, hikes, and any other time you may find yourself in the wet outdoors. The nylon ripstop Dryvent™ 2L fabric is waterproof and windproof to get you through wet weather. Doesn't matter if you're walking from car to office, around campus, or into the woods. The drop hood is adjustable when it's on your head to prevent it from blowing away and even stows into the collar when not in use. Stay dry and keep that smile on your face.

FEATURES of The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket

  • Waterproof, breathable, seam sealed
  • Mesh lined
  • Brushed collar lining
  • Adjustable hood stows in collar
  • Center front zip and Velcro closure
  • Two secure-zip hand pockets
  • Hem cinch-cord

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Waterproof, Adjustable Hood, Zipper or Storm Flap, Elastic Cuffs, Hood
Best Use: Hiking, Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Weight: 17.64 oz
Back Length: 29 in.
Hood Type: Fixed
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 70D HyVent-100% Nylon
Fabric Weight: 106 g / m2
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: HyVent 2L
Product Technology: The North Face HyVent
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Jacket Length: Hip
Insulation: None
The North Face HyVent

The North Face HyVent
HyVent is a waterproof, breathable technology that has been lab-tested and field-tested to ensure durability and breathability. Interior moisture permeates the layers to ensure dryness while keeping out rain and snow.

Check Out All HyVent Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great Jacket! Bought this hoping it would be a good all around jacket in the fall and winter and I was not wrong! Perfect for not only rainy and snowy days but also windy fall days as well!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite I bought this online and when I received it, it wasn't quite the color I expected. That's more on me. I could live with that, however the material at the collar began grabbing onto and pulling my chin hairs! Talk about annoying. The final straw came when the zipper cover kept easily getting stuck into the zipper on every other attempt. I had to return it. Moosejaw was excellent in that regard and I'll return as a customer when I peg the right coat in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket. Perfect rain jacket only flaw imo is the material around the neck is cloth. Kind of strange for a rain jacket.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my son He likes North Face products and it came in his school colors!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Rain Jacket at a great price! This is a high quality lightweight rain jacket at a great price! It keeps me warm but it's breathable so not hot. Looks good with the hood or when the hood is stowed away neatly in the collar.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly designed for the wet elements Just purchased, and have used with great results. Product is well designed and made, plus is flexible to be worn as is or with additional warm clothing underneath.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I love this jacket! It's good quality and nice color! The fit is right on also
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality Perfect fit. Very well made. Great design. Quality packing.
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

does the jacket come with a liner, in the pass jacket with zip out liners need to be one size lager 

Asked by: rickey
Hey there, Thanks for the question. Unfortunately the Resolve Jacket does not come with a liner as it is a jacket that is specifically designed for rain protection. If you're interested in a shell like this but with a removable liner, the North Face has a Triclimate series of jackets that come with liners and work well in all seasons of weather thanks to their high convertibility.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-03

Is this jacket wind proof

Asked by: Carmen
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! TNF Resolve Jacket is waterproof, but not windproof. Sorry to be so mean.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-03

Does the jacket have an inside pocket to put my cellphone in. How big is it if it exists.

Asked by: Paddywack
Hiya Paddywack, thanks for your question! No, this jacket does not have an inside media pocket. Take a look at the The North Face Men's Dryzzle Jacket. It has a waterproof zippered exterior pocket the size of the whole upper left chest (approximately 12 x 8 inches). There is a port to route your headphones through the interior of the jacket so they stay dry. Check it out here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Dryzzle-Jacket_10236304_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10040603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37
Men's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 30 (S) 32 (M) 34 (M) 36 (L) 38 (L) 40 (XL) 42 (XL) 44 (2XL)
Waist 29 - 30" 31 - 32" 33 - 34" 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44"
Hips 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44" 44 - 45" 46 - 47" 47 - 48"
Inseam (Short) 29.5" 30" 30.5"
Inseam (Regular) 31.5" 32" 32.5"
Inseam (Long) 33.5" 34" 34.5"
Gloves and Mittens
MEN'S Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
The North Face Measurement and Fit Guide

Please note that the Inseam info provided refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please be sure check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

The North Face Fit Examples
Blaine in a The North Face Small Joe in a The North Face Medium
Height: 5' 9" Weight: 130 lb Height: 5' 9" Weight: 170 lb
Neck: 14 1/2" Chest: 37" Neck: 15" Chest: 40"
Waist: 30" Hip: 36" Waist: 32" Hip: 38"
Tom in a The North Face Large Samuel in a The North Face XL
Height: 6' 4" Weight: 195 lb Height: 6' 1" Weight: 188 lb
Neck: 15" Chest: 39" Neck: 16" Chest: 41 1/2"
Waist: 35" Hip: 40" Waist: 39" Hip: 40 1/2"
The gents above are wearing The North Face Denali jacket, which is a Relaxed Fit style.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart