The North Face Men's Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant
Dune Beige
Dune Beige
Dune Beige
Asphalt Grey

The North Face Men's Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant

The North Face Men's Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 253.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_10233579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$54.99 - $79.95
up to 31% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10233579

The North Face Men's Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant is a hiking pant for various temperature situations on the trail. You never know when you're gonna hit a cool front or warm front, so it's really best to be prepared. Pants one minute and with a quick unzip at each knee, shorts the next. Regardless of which way you wear them you're always treated with a built-in belt, two cargo pockets and two front pockets and two back pockets. That's a lot of pockets. Load 'em up with candy, a map and maybe a pocket knife. Then walk until you can't walk no more.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Men's Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant

  • Durable, midweight, abrasion-resistant nylon
  • DWR finish
  • Pant converts to 10" short
  • Removable low-profile buckle belt and elastic in waistband for comfort
  • Two hand pockets
  • Two Velcro secure cargo pockets
  • Two back pockets
  • Zip leg opening
  • Cell phone pocket
  • QuickDry
  • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
  • Bluesign approved fabric

- + Product Specifications
Pant Rise: Mid
Eco Friendly: Yes
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Fabric Weight: 168 g / m2
Product Technology: DWR
Weight: 13.76 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 70D 100% Nylon faille woven with DWR
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Bluesign Approved, Quick Drying, Sun Protective, Cargo Pockets, Media Pocket, Convertible, Water-resistant
Best Use: Backpacking, Travel, Casual, Hiking
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Pants Inseam: 34 in.
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product; I would definity purchase again. Really fantastic pants; my husband and son love them, and they are really fussy. Hit the jackpot with these as a gift.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would by product again I wear the pants to work easy to clean comfortable to wear
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Wear for all casual occasions. Have the same pants in khaki for several years, very durable. Definitely wash and wear. Great for rain and snow, water resistant. I use them for plane travel, hiking, biking, kayaking, boating, will do for golf and going out casual. I got fish blood on these and spot washed with water and came right out.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband loves these pants! Excellent product, couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, Durable, & Great Fit! I've got just about every color. I would by all colors and a second set of each if they still made these pants. I hope they do, but, some reviews said they are no longer available.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second pair Ive bought would recommend to anyon Mainly for work but they are durable enough for anything. Grrat for cold mornings then when it heats up in the afternoon
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from North face convertible pants My husband just loves these pants! They are all year round pants since they unzip for hot weather! I have a hard time getting them off of him to wash them!!!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pant to live in Easy pant that always looks good when you want to go anywhere and do everything.
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_10233579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How deep are front pockets on the NF men's paramount convertible peak II pants?

Asked by: arneis
Hiya, thanks for the question! The front pant pockets are about 9 inches deep. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-06

I normally wear a 36x34 what size should I get? 

Asked by: murdoch24
Hey there, Thanks for the question. For measurements of 36x34 you would need the Large Long size in these pants.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-16

How long in inches are the short pants?

Asked by: iwona
The inseam for short sizes ranges from 29.5-30.5, depending on what size you choose.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-28

How do the back pockets close? snaps? zippers? buttons? velcro?

Asked by: scottieee
The North Face Paramount Peak II Convertible Pant has two rear pockets which are flapped with no fixture.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-23

Hi there, what's the measurement of the inseam for Large, and large-short? Thanks!

Asked by: David
Hey there, Thanks for the question. The inseam length on a Large would be 32" and the inseam measurement for a Large Short would be 30". I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-22

I'm a tall guy, around 6' 4", and wear a size 36 long for pants. What size would fit me best?

Asked by: Josh
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! The size you would be interested in purchasing would be the Large Long.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10233579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37
Men's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 30 (S) 32 (M) 34 (M) 36 (L) 38 (L) 40 (XL) 42 (XL) 44 (2XL)
Waist 29 - 30" 31 - 32" 33 - 34" 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44"
Hips 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44" 44 - 45" 46 - 47" 47 - 48"
Inseam (Short) 29.5" 30" 30.5"
Inseam (Regular) 31.5" 32" 32.5"
Inseam (Long) 33.5" 34" 34.5"
Gloves and Mittens
MEN'S Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
The North Face Measurement and Fit Guide

Please note that the Inseam info provided refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please be sure check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

The North Face Fit Examples
Blaine in a The North Face Small Joe in a The North Face Medium
Height: 5' 9" Weight: 130 lb Height: 5' 9" Weight: 170 lb
Neck: 14 1/2" Chest: 37" Neck: 15" Chest: 40"
Waist: 30" Hip: 36" Waist: 32" Hip: 38"
Tom in a The North Face Large Samuel in a The North Face XL
Height: 6' 4" Weight: 195 lb Height: 6' 1" Weight: 188 lb
Neck: 15" Chest: 39" Neck: 16" Chest: 41 1/2"
Waist: 35" Hip: 40" Waist: 39" Hip: 40 1/2"
The gents above are wearing The North Face Denali jacket, which is a Relaxed Fit style.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart