The North Face Men's Momentum Jacket
Asphalt Grey / Asphalt Grey

The North Face Men's Momentum Jacket

The North Face Men's Momentum Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$58.99 - $98.95
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10277300

The North Face Men's Momentum Jacket is stretch fleece for warmth in the cool autumn air. Superstretch fleece combines with an active fit so you can move through the trails with ease of motion and no restrictions. Enjoy the outdoors, despite the cold in this midweight jacket. A hardface exterior adds a clean look when making your way into town and three zippered pockets provide ample space for personal electronics and car keys.

FEATURES of The North Face Men's Momentum Jacket

  • Superstretch fleece
  • Secure-zip Napoleon and hand pockets
  • Elastic-bound cuffs
  • Hem cinch-cord
  • Media compatible

- + Product Specifications
Back Length: 27 in.
Fabric Weight: 265 g / m2
Jacket Fabric: 93% Polyester, 7% Elastane hardface fleece
Weight: 17.99 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Features: Thumbholes, Moisture Wicking, Packable
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Casual, Hiking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wearing it right now If you're looking for that elusive jacket to wearing during cooler spring or fall days you don't need to look any further. The Momentum Jacket is what you need. It's light weight, fits true to size, keeps you warm, is durable, and like North Face products it is designed to last. This is my second Momentum Jacket - not because I needed to replace the first one, but because I like them so much and with what I do it's a go to. You can buy less expensive jackets to try to save a few bucks, but they don't last, they aren't as warm, and they never fit as well. If you're in the air, spend the extra money for a quality product that is at a very fair price.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite jacket in my closet I have a number of TNF jackets and this is now by far my favorite. I've worn it on several hikes, in addition to several uses as casual wear. It works as a great mid layer, and is very warm if you get one that fits snug. I am 6' and 165 lbs, and ordered a Small, and wouldn't ever change. The sleeves are plenty long and it comes past my waist, so I'm very happy with it. I like my clothing to be more form-fitting, but TNF jackets tend to run large so a Small is perfect. The material is very stretchy and comfortable, and the inner fleece is extremely warm. If my hike is more strenuous, I will be sweating in this, even if the temperature is about 40F. If the hike is particularly flat or downhill, you may want another layer over this, especially if the temperature is below 40F or so. Very stylish casual jacket, and my wife loves how it looks on me. Because it's so soft on both the inside and outside, it's a great "cuddle" jacket as well ;)
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought my soon to be 15 year old son the black MEN??S MOMENTUM JACKET in a size small. He Loves it!! He's 5'9" & 118 lbs the jacket fits him very well. He is very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wise purchase The picture is misleading. There is orange on the zipper and te logo is orange and initially I didn't like the look but I kept it and now I love it. It's an extremely warm article of clothing for it's size. It's very comfortable and durable. The pockets add convenience as well as a solid design. Overall great jacket. If I were to take one jacket outdoors 9 times out of 10 it would be this.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this jacket for my son. He needed a lightweight jacket that was also warm. He was worried that it wouldn't fit right. He's 6 foot and weighs 145. A medium fits him perfectly. He loves it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is nice, but the material is poor quality and not durable It look nice. I really like the style and color scheme, it fits great. It is very light. The color combination with the dark grey and red is my favorite. I would be 5 stars if the below problems didn't exist. The material is extremely easy to damage, a little brush or contact with anything that isn't perfectly smooth will pull out fibers from the material or blemish it and it begins to look terrible. Leaning on rocks and trees will blemish it, moving through low hanging pine trees will damage, even the seat belts in older cars will leave permanent markings and/or pull out fibers from the material of this. I have exchanged this twice only to have the same happen. If you plan on wearing this at all, you need to be superman and know the surface finish of everything you lean on because I have been very careful and it still somehow gets messed up. Office chairs, mouse pads, seat belts, tree bark, backpacks, and many other things can and will ruin this material. TNF should abandon the type of material that this jacket is made of, it may be expensive, but it is extremely fragile and gets blemished within a few days of wearing it. This material also absorbs EVERYTHING and wont let go. Smudges and dirt are unlikely to wash off, I can't imagine how much of a nightmare food or sap will be to wash off. I will be taking this back to TNF and will ask for a different jacket or I guess Ill just bring it back and get a free new one every month or two if they don't have any similar looking jackets. I would have more pictures of how the material becomes damaged but I already exchanged it. Again, it would be 5 stars if the material didn't blemish so easily. The brand may make you believe its durable, but it's not durable at all.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid season jacket I was looking for a lighter jacket that my Apex Bionic and this jacket fit the build, light weight, but warm on cool days. Flash dry is great when you get caught out in drizzle or snow showers. Napoleon pocket is big enough to fix iPhone 6 in Otter box Case. Great 3 season jacket Fit is true to size.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sport and casual jacket for Fall. This is an excellent product. I use it as a casual jacket and for biking when it is 45-55 F outside. I wear XL and it fits me very well. Great color (asphalt grey). I got many compliments.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_10277300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37
Men's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 30 (S) 32 (M) 34 (M) 36 (L) 38 (L) 40 (XL) 42 (XL) 44 (2XL)
Waist 29 - 30" 31 - 32" 33 - 34" 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44"
Hips 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44" 44 - 45" 46 - 47" 47 - 48"
Inseam (Short) 29.5" 30" 30.5"
Inseam (Regular) 31.5" 32" 32.5"
Inseam (Long) 33.5" 34" 34.5"
Gloves and Mittens
MEN'S Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
The North Face Measurement and Fit Guide

Please note that the Inseam info provided refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please be sure check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

The North Face Fit Examples
Blaine in a The North Face Small Joe in a The North Face Medium
Height: 5' 9" Weight: 130 lb Height: 5' 9" Weight: 170 lb
Neck: 14 1/2" Chest: 37" Neck: 15" Chest: 40"
Waist: 30" Hip: 36" Waist: 32" Hip: 38"
Tom in a The North Face Large Samuel in a The North Face XL
Height: 6' 4" Weight: 195 lb Height: 6' 1" Weight: 188 lb
Neck: 15" Chest: 39" Neck: 16" Chest: 41 1/2"
Waist: 35" Hip: 40" Waist: 39" Hip: 40 1/2"
The gents above are wearing The North Face Denali jacket, which is a Relaxed Fit style.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart