The North Face Men's Himalayan Parka
TNF Red / TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black
TNF Black

The North Face Men's Himalayan Parka

The North Face Men's Himalayan Parka is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4 Star Rating
4.0
$648.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $64.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10222046

The North Face Men’s Himalayan Parka is an 800 fill goose down jacket for high altitude mountaineering. Your expedition to the top can be in some of the most vicious weather and the Pertex Endurance (body) and HyVent Alpha 2L (abrasion) will help resist it. Welded baffles not only compartmentalize the down so it won’t fall but won’t create cold spots or weak points when you’re working toward the summit. The hood is baffled as well as adjustable so you can seal in the warmth and still properly see. The 800 fill down is not only warm, but also light and packable for when you aren’t quite ready to throw it on.

FEATURES of The North Face Men's Himalayan Parka

  • Remote expedition
  • 800 fill goose down offers superior warmth yet remains extremely compressible
  • Welded baffle construction eliminates cold spots and weak points that accompany needle holes
  • Adjustable hood is fully baffled for reliable warmth and zero cold spots
  • Magnetic collar clip manages venting amid high winds and foul weather
  • Thick, warm draft yoke around neck and shoulders seals cold out and warmth in
  • Two enormous chest drop pockets with external or internal access
  • Tough grip zones on shoulders and hips keep pack in place
  • Abundant reflectivity for safety on alpine starts and in vicious weather

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Hood, Insulated
Weight: 52.55 oz
Exterior Pockets: 4
Shell Fabric: 100% Nylon
Insulation Details: 800 Fill down
Windproof: Yes
Product Technology: DWR, GORE Windstopper
The North Face Collection: Summit Series
Manufacturer Warranty: Limited Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Basecamp and Expedition, Expedition
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Down
DWR tech

Durable Water Repellant
DWR (Durable Water Repellent) is a coating that is applied to fabrics which makes them water-resistant, or hydrophobic. A DWR finish doesn't interfere with breathability, which makes it perfect for adverse conditions in the backcountry.

GORE WINDSTOPPER

GORE WINDSTOPPER
WINDSTOPPER fabrics utilize an ultra-light, ultra-thin membrane to block wind while allowing interior moisture vapor to escape. This will keep your body and your inner layers dry and comfortable.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not recommend I bought a Himalayan 4 years ago for the bitter Alberta winters. I sent it in for warranty work 2 years ago because the down won't stay in the sleeves, and in -45c weather this is a problem. It was returned with fluffed up sleeves, but as soon as I started using it this past winter, it was apparent that nothing was done and the problem continued. I returned the coat a few months ago and it came back crammed into a small box, nothing had been done and no explanations as to why. I would think tat after returning it twice without resolving the problem that the coat should have been replaced. Poorly designed product and VERY poor customer service. I have dealt with TNF USA in the past when I lived there, and I am disappointed that the Canadian division is so poor. This will be my last North Face purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend highly Travelling and fishing in the Spring and fall
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Jacket I love this jacket. I have had it now for 3 years. It keeps me warm in the coldest of conditions. It is so comfortable to wear. I usually describe it as if I am wearing heaven. Truly amazing Jacket.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend this to anyone who hates the cold. This jacket by far is the warmest jacket I have ever owned. I have owned several high end jackets in my life and this product is the best. Extremely comfortable to wear, I feel as if I'm snuggled in warmth. When I'm wearing the jacket, I get the best looks of envy from everyone who knows jackets. The only negativity from me is the zippers. I wish the jacket had the beefy old school zippers.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has potential with the right modifications I've had an earlier generation of the Himalayan parka, but I decided to give the 2017 model a chance in hopes of improvements. However, I sent this jacket back because North Face has not fixed the main shortcomings, i.e. zippers and underfilled arms. The Himalayan is well built from quality materials such as the Goretex Windstopper shell and silky interior. The stitching was of excellent execution and everything was where it should be. This jacket has good insulation in the torso and hood. But many people seem to agree that the arms of the Himalayan are very short on fill. The front of the mid and forearms are protected by essentially two layers of material and virtually no down. Much of the puffiness seen in the pics is down in the rear elbows and upper arms. I can only speculate that this is due to under filling the arms and perhaps a design issue with the sharply tapered elbow baffle. No amount of shifting can resolve it. So it basically leaves one to decide of they need the more warmth in the arms or if their other layers will compensate. The main zipper is a coated coil type of relatively small size. It is functional, but it's difficult to get started and produces a lot of drag. You'll also want to be careful towards the neck as the material bunches up and threatens to snag there. The torso of the jacket has substantial layers of synthetic insulation beneath the lining and outer fabrics. There is possibly some down in between but its hard to feel it. The down filled neck baffle is great and the hood is well designed. Overall the jacket fits quite well with some layers. With adjustments to the mentioned issues, this jacket would be a top pick for sub zero use.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper broke after a few uses So after my zipper broke I call customer care and they told me I had to send my jacket in for warranty they didn't ask me what was wrong how was broken they just said send it back for warranty and I was thinking to myself it's -5 outside I bought this jacket so I can wear it on the cold days not to have it in warranty I called back and talk to another customer service same thing I asked to speak to a manager and that's when the manager offered to send me out the part which I thought was a better solution then being told twice not to to have to send in the zipper are the jacket
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wisconsin loves it The only reason I didn't give it a plus for "breathable" is because it is so warm, that's the purpose though isn't it - I actually sweat in it when I only wear a t-shirt underneath while it is -20 with windchill and everyone else is wearing long sleeves under and multiple layers of cheaper jackets "that can do the same". My negative - concerned at times that the zipper will eat the fabric, has not yet, I just don't want that to happen as I have had it happen with other brands, just being careful - not sure that it will happen though so not sure I should have put that at a negative. If you want to be warm, BUY IT.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!! Where is my original post? Well, well, well. Here I am again writing another post. Where my previous post is. Don't know. Maybe they deleted it. Too precise to the point. I've had this Himalayan now for 3 years only to keep changing it. Due to lack of warmth in the front forearms. Originally started out with the version that had no Summit Series identification on left arm. Then I got a replacement. Updated version with Summit Series sewn emblem. Disappointed by lack of warmth in the front arms. They tell you to tumble dry with tennis balls to maintain loft. Not happening. Sent it back only to receive this fall season 2017. Store I sent it away to closed. Actual North Face Retailer. But, very disappointed. Still the same issues as the past. Lack of loft in the area of the front forearms. Paying good money for a jacket that is suppose to be one of their premier models. Disappointed huge. The fact my original post was removed must tell you something. Was rated PG. Enough said. I would not recommend this jacket to anyone. If at best check out other brands eg, Canada Goose, ARC'TERYX, RAB, etc. For them to keep telling me there is the right amount of downfill. Yes the jacket could weigh the same as others. Just flawed on the front arms. I guess I wasn't the only one who felt this way from seeing someone else's post way back. Anybody interested in buying my jacket? Tell's you a lot about disappointment as a consumer. Even their own employee tried on the jacket and felt there was lack of down on the front of the arms before they closed their location in Toronto's Avenue Rd. Enough said. Buyer beware. Just my experience with this jacket. Not all will have the same say. Cheers
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Has Northface fix the zipper on this coat by now?

Asked by: Dave
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You bring up a serious issue, and as such, I will forego my usual joke ("No, don't do that!!!" - No one.) So, North Face is aware of the zipper issue with this and some of their other jackets. While they are currently in the process of remedying this situation, there will be some jackets (that are already out) that have the problem. In those instances, TNF is more than happy to fix any problems. If you purchased the item through us, you can contact us, and we'll be happy to contact TNF and find out the best solution for you. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

The North Face Men's Jackets

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest / Bust: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Waist: Measure around the narrowest point, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Arm Length: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

Inseam / Pant Length: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart