The North Face Etip Glove
Asphalt Grey
Fusebox Grey
TNF Black
TNF Medium Grey Heather (Std)

The North Face Etip Glove

The North Face Etip Glove is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 470.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.2 Star Rating
4.2
$25.99 - $44.95
up to 42% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $4.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10222007

The North Face Etip Glove is a great way to keep your phalanges warm when using your iPhone® or Android™ Phone on a cold day. Four-way stretch fleece gives plenty of dexterity to text your besties. Silicone gripper palms ensure you won't drop your phone into any yellow snow.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Etip Glove

  • Etip functionality works with a touch-screen device
  • 5 Dimensional Fit ensures consistent sizing
  • Radiametric Articulation keeps hands in their natural relaxed position
  • Four-way-stretch fleece
  • Silicone gripper palm pattern provides superior grip

- + Product Specifications
Palm Material: 93% Polyester, 7% Elastane double-knit pique fleece with U<RB~PIPE>R Powered conductive
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Glove Shell: 93% Polyester / 7% Elastane
Gender: Mens
Features: Touchscreen Compatible
Best Use: Casual
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Digital gloves yes. Warm gloves no. The gloves certainly let you use your digital device, but if you are buying these to keep your hands warm (i.e. the traditional function of hand-wear) they might not work out for you. Your hands might be well chilled! I find that if the temperature is below 0c they are really not useful at all, even if you are walking or have a high level of activity. The material really does not block the wind so you end up with cold hands. Good idea from a design standpoint but the material of the gloves is perhaps not ideal and needs more thermal or wind blocking properties to be of any use. I have owned lots of NF products but this is the first one I would say is a fail.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Digital gloves yes. Warm gloves no. The gloves certainly let you use your digital device, but if you are buying these to keep your hands warm (i.e. the traditional function of hand-wear) they might not work out for you. Your hands might be well chilled! I find that if the temperature is below 0c they are really not useful at all, even if you are walking or have a high level of activity. The material really does not block the wind so you end up with cold hands. Good idea from a design standpoint but the material of the gloves is perhaps not ideal and needs more thermal or wind blocking properties to be of any use. I have owned lots of NF products but this is the first one I would say is a fail.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible durability/Terrible guarantee policy The stitching came out of the side seam at one of the fingers after only wearing them 3 times! Whats worse is that NorthFace states: "The North Face® stands behind the quality of everything we sell and hope you're happy with your gear." But they must be unworn!!?? Does that make any sense at all??!! You can only test out the quality of a product by wearing them. 60 day return policy means nothing if you cant use it. Ok, so there is a warranty..but that also defeats the purpose of having gloves for winter that I wont get back for a month or more! These are size L, and i have average sized hands..it was not a fit issue at all.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible durability/Terrible guarantee policy The stitching came out of the side seam at one of the fingers after only wearing them 3 times! Whats worse is that NorthFace states: "The North Face® stands behind the quality of everything we sell and hope you're happy with your gear." But they must be unworn!!?? Does that make any sense at all??!! You can only test out the quality of a product by wearing them. 60 day return policy means nothing if you cant use it. Ok, so there is a warranty..but that also defeats the purpose of having gloves for winter that I wont get back for a month or more! These are size L, and i have average sized hands..it was not a fit issue at all.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gloves are great untill ETIP STOPS WORKING. i bought these gloves about 2 months ago. they were a little expensive $45 but i figured hey i can use my phone outside and not freeze my fingers off lets give it a shot so i bought them. they worked great for about 2 months now the ETIP no longer works i have to touch it at some weird angle to get them to work and i end up having to take my glove off to use my phone. honestly i would recommend just getting a no name brand and saving your money. maybe if northface would replace the gloves when the ETIP stopped working or make it so the etip lasted longer i woudl reccomend buying them. i dont wanna spend $45 every 2 months.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gloves are great untill ETIP STOPS WORKING. i bought these gloves about 2 months ago. they were a little expensive $45 but i figured hey i can use my phone outside and not freeze my fingers off lets give it a shot so i bought them. they worked great for about 2 months now the ETIP no longer works i have to touch it at some weird angle to get them to work and i end up having to take my glove off to use my phone. honestly i would recommend just getting a no name brand and saving your money. maybe if northface would replace the gloves when the ETIP stopped working or make it so the etip lasted longer i woudl reccomend buying them. i dont wanna spend $45 every 2 months.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted a few weeks I bought these gloves and they ripped near the thumb within a week. Just by merely pulling off my gloves like regular, ripped the stitching by my thumb on one hand, then happened 2 weeks later on the opposite glove! I bought these gloves because it's supposed to be superior quality then cheaper gloves I bypassed and thus last longer. I love Northface products, have a coat that is on year 5 and still looks amazing. Just disappointed I dropped $50 on these for them not to last. Tried uploading pics of tears, but of course site won't let me.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted a few weeks I bought these gloves and they ripped near the thumb within a week. Just by merely pulling off my gloves like regular, ripped the stitching by my thumb on one hand, then happened 2 weeks later on the opposite glove! I bought these gloves because it's supposed to be superior quality then cheaper gloves I bypassed and thus last longer. I love Northface products, have a coat that is on year 5 and still looks amazing. Just disappointed I dropped $50 on these for them not to last. Tried uploading pics of tears, but of course site won't let me.
Date published: 2014-02-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Can I wear it under -20 degree?

Asked by: Jimmy
Thanks for the question! I actually have these gloves. I use them for driving in the Winter. They do not offer any insulation, so I would not wear them in negative temperatures. I would check out the Men's Montana Etip Gloves or the Men's Apex+ Etip Gloves. Unfortunately, The North Face does not temperature rate any of their products. So I can't say for sure which glove would be best for which temperatures. They do offer one goose-down option, but it is a mitt-style and is not touchscreen compatible. I included links below for you to check them out. Hope this helps! http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Montana-Etip-Glove_10284718_10208_10000001_-1_ http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Men-s-Apex-Etip-Glove_10251464_10208_10000001_-1_ http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_The-North-Face-Himalayan-Mitt_10317030_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10222007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 48" 49 - 52" 53 - 56"
Hip 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 49" 50 - 52"
Sleeve Length 33.5" 34" 34.8" 35.5" 36.3" 37
Men's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 30 (S) 32 (M) 34 (M) 36 (L) 38 (L) 40 (XL) 42 (XL) 44 (2XL)
Waist 29 - 30" 31 - 32" 33 - 34" 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44"
Hips 35 - 36" 37 - 38" 39 - 40" 41 - 42" 43 - 44" 44 - 45" 46 - 47" 47 - 48"
Inseam (Short) 29.5" 30" 30.5"
Inseam (Regular) 31.5" 32" 32.5"
Inseam (Long) 33.5" 34" 34.5"
Gloves and Mittens
MEN'S Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
The North Face Measurement and Fit Guide

Please note that the Inseam info provided refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please be sure check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

The North Face Fit Examples
Blaine in a The North Face Small Joe in a The North Face Medium
Height: 5' 9" Weight: 130 lb Height: 5' 9" Weight: 170 lb
Neck: 14 1/2" Chest: 37" Neck: 15" Chest: 40"
Waist: 30" Hip: 36" Waist: 32" Hip: 38"
Tom in a The North Face Large Samuel in a The North Face XL
Height: 6' 4" Weight: 195 lb Height: 6' 1" Weight: 188 lb
Neck: 15" Chest: 39" Neck: 16" Chest: 41 1/2"
Waist: 35" Hip: 40" Waist: 39" Hip: 40 1/2"
The gents above are wearing The North Face Denali jacket, which is a Relaxed Fit style.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart