Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope
Red

Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope

Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_10091149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$88.49 - $347.99
up to 20% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10091149

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Jeff, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

The Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope by Sterling has it all and is our most popular of the Evolution series. Just the right amount of stiffness, so your rope doesn't flop during critical clips and its silky smooth sheath withstands abrasion and slides effortlessly to reduce rope drag. This is the rope of choice for Chris Sharma and is what he uses for working the toughest routes.

FEATURES of the Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope by Sterling

  • Chris Sharma's work rope
  • Firm hand for easy clips
  • Smooth tight sheath
  • Available in BiColor

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Rope Diameter: 9.8 mm
Dynamic Elongation: 26.4 %
UIAA Falls: 6
Impact Force: 8.8 kN
Static Elongation: 8.6%
Best Use: Trad Climbing, Big Wall Climbing, Climbing, Ice and Mixed Climbing
Dry Treatment: Non-Dry
Rated 5 out of 5 by from supple, light, durable I took this on a trip to Red Rocks and it totally kicked butt. I followed the uncoiling instructions and it unfurled beautifully. The dry treatment was awesome; we ended up dumping it in a puddle of water during a rappel and it didn't soak up water at all. We didn't end up taking any whippers so I can't speak to the softness of catch, but all in all I was impressed. I've never been a Sterling fan, I always thought they were too stiff, but this rope is awesome.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dope Rope I got the 70M Rasta, it isn't too heavy and the coloring is amazing! It feels great and I do not regret buying it one bit!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This illustrious and celebrated rope is the best thing since sliced bread. This rope has gone through the grind with me. From Rifle Mountain Park to Horseshoe Canyon Ranch, it has been nothing but satisfactory. It has a very smooth feel and a great look as well. This rope has an amazing trait of versatility and is very durable. My only pointer to watch out for is that you should try and buy a dark color with any rope. I had a bright orange rope that quickly turned brown with grime.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rope! Not only is this rope extremely lightweight and cool-looking, it is also very strong and long. I highly recommend to any climbers out there who have a rope that they look down on.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rope Ever! If the fact that this is Chris Sharma's signature rope isn't enough to persuade you to buy this just trust me. This will most likely be the best rope you ever use it's incredibly durable, great look, lightweight, easy to use, and stays clean for what seems like forever. I have absolutely no problem with this rope it has brought me through top roping, lead climbing, and multi-pitch.,,,,Enjoy the rope,,,Love the madness.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing rope! I bought the yellow bi-color rope and love it. Sterling is an amazing brand to go with and it is very quality. Have gotten a lot of compliments on it for others who have used it without knowing it was a new rope. Very bright to where people have said "it looks like it produces its own light." Easy to follow it up the rocks to your climber and see it at all times of the day.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool colors and sweet rope I got the grey with yellow and it looks great. Seems to be light weight and durable. Ties knots well and works good.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around rope. Does what you want it too! I have used this thing a couple times now for lead and top-rope and I must say, it's pretty awesome! This rope glides through quickdraws and biners like it's its job..... oh wait.... It's got a pretty nice elasticity and you'll have a blast belaying with it too. This is my first rope buy, and I am pleased to say the least with my purchase. I like it even more than all the gym ropes I've used in the past. No matter your experience level or preferred style of climbing, I can tell you that you'll be happy with this sterling rope. Hope this helps you decide which one to buy. As a last bit of info, I dropped from a different 10.2 to this rope last second and am glad I did. Now quit stalling, get this, and go climb some BA routes.
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_10091149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Do the non-bicolor ropes have middle markers? 

Asked by: Fralah
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Lately, we've been getting a lot of questions about middle markers...I never knew they were such a big deal...but we're more than happy to answer your questions! With the Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity, it will not have a middle marker. Hope this helps you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10091149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart