Smartwool Women's PhD Outdoor Medium Crew
Chestnut 506

Smartwool Women's PhD Outdoor Medium Crew

Smartwool Women's PhD Outdoor Medium Crew is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
From $13.99   $23.95
up to 42% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Socks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10200138

FEATURES of the Smartwool Women's PhD Outdoor Medium Crew

  • 4 Degree elite fit system uses two elastics for greater stretch and recovery to keep the sock in place
  • Patented ReliaWool technology in high impact areas provides longer lasting protection to keep feet comfortable
  • Strategically placed mesh ventilation zones provide ventilation for temperature and moisture management
  • Flat knit durable toe seam for high burst strength

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: 64% Merino wool, 34% Nylon, 2% Elastane
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Trail Running, Casual
Sock Height: Crew
Sock Cushioning: Medium
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great socks These socks fit well, breathe well, and look pretty nice too. I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my smartwool socks wonderful socks, supportive around foot and they stay drier than other socks
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfy! I bought these not too long ago and I love them! They're very warm and comfy and great for boots
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best sock i have ever owned This sock is perfect. So warm, cozy, slightly cushioned/medium weight, short enough to not be awkward if you fold it down. Cute colors. This sock is so amazing I have tried to wear it almost every day since I bought it, with absolutely no signs of disrepair. I love this sock so much someone asked me, "why don't you just marry it then" I said, to them, "maybe I will."
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these socks like my cat loves an empty box I got a few of these for a hiking/climbing trip and now I'm in love. They are super comfortable, wick away moisture, and they're kinda cute too. They are pricey, but when you're going to be on your feet all day, it's totally worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sock. Spendy, but worth the money. It's has medium level padding and is made from a comfortable, wicking material. I love Smartwool socks, and despite their cost, have a large collection. It's great for hiking or everyday wear.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hiking socks I received these in the mail recently after hearing all the hype about how great the Smartwool PhD socks were. So my husband and I decided to go for a Sunday hike to test out their ability to keep my feet comfy in my hiking boots. They absolutely exceeded my expectations. They are perfectly cushy in the heel and toes. I was worried about scratchiness from the Merino wool (my body does not love wool) but the blend in these socks with spandex not only prevented me from getting itchy, it also acted as a great moisture-wicking sock when it got really warm out unexpectedly. I have not had the opportunity to test the durability of these socks yet though since I have only had them a short time, but I am hoping for good things.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it for my niece Got this for her xtmas gift and sent me a message that she loves it and is the best sock that she has worn. No odor foul and keep your feet dry, warm, and cool. She is ordering more of these socks for herself after she first tried it out.
Date published: 2014-12-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10200138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Women's Socks
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 4 - 6.5 7 - 9.5 10 - 12.5 -
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Compression Socks and Sleeves
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 4 - 6.5 7 - 9.5 10 - 12.5 -
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Calf Circumference 11 - 14 1/2" 12 1/2 - 16 1/2" 14 1/2 - 18" 16 - 23"
Knee Warmers
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Length 16" 18"
Lower Thigh 16 - 17" 17 1/2 - 18 1/2"
Lower Calf 13 - 14" 14 1/2 - 15 1/2"

How to Measure for Knee Warmers

• Length - the actual garment measurement

• Lower Thigh - measure the full circumference of your thigh, at the point where the top of the warmer will fall

• Lower Calf - measure the full circumference of your calf

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart