Smartwool Mountaineering Extra Heavy Crew Sock
Charcoal Heather
Charcoal Heather
Charcoal Heather

Smartwool Mountaineering Extra Heavy Crew Sock

Smartwool Mountaineering Extra Heavy Crew Sock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
MJ$16.99 - MJ$23.95
up to 26% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Socks

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10036687

The Mountaineering Extra Heavy Crew Sock by Smartwool. Extra-heavy full-cushioning keeps your feet warm and dry when you're mountaineering, ice climbing and multi-day backpacking. Arch brace holds the sock in place and adds additional support. Flat-knit toe seam keeps you comfortable.

FEATURES of the Smartwool Mountaineering Extra Heavy Crew Sock

  • Sizing clearly indicated on the sock
  • Flat knit toe seam
  • Smartwool fit system with elasticized arch and ankle support designed to keep the sock in place
  • Made in USA

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: 74% Merino Wool, 25% Nylon, 1% Elastane
Gender: Unisex, Mens
Features: Merino Wool, Made in USA
Best Use: Casual, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Backpacking, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking
Sock Height: Crew
Sock Cushioning: Heavy
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm well cushioned socks These socks are very warm and we'll cushioned just plan on having a half to full size shoe bigger if layering the extra thickness fills up your shoe fast.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm!! Loved these socks!! Kept my feet extra warm in my snow boots!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love them. I use them in Antactica. They keep my feet warm during the harsh conditions of Antactica!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept my tootsies warm bought these specifically for a winter hiking overnight trip and just got back from it. socks were awesome...comfortable and warm
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Comfortable Great at keep my feet warm while working in a building with little or no heat or outside in cold temps.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome socks Awesome socks! Great for snowboarding, hiking, used them with dirtbiking boots too - all good. Keeps you warm and breathes well. These are thick and offer a lot of padding.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a sock! Just picked up these babies the other day; outstanding socks. They're soft, cushy, breathable, supportive and, most importantly, they offer that incredible anti-microbial effect which destroys my otherwise ungodly foot odor. I'd marry these socks if it was socially acceptable.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong! You can't find a better pair of socks anywhere! They keep feet warm, dry and cozy! They last forever!
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Men's Socks
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Compression Socks and Sleeves
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Shoe Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Shoe Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49
UK Shoe Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5
Calf Circumference 11 - 14 1/2" 12 1/2 - 16 1/2" 14 1/2 - 18" 16 - 23"
Knee Warmers
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Length 16" 18"
Lower Thigh 16 - 17" 17 1/2 - 18 1/2"
Lower Calf 13 - 14" 14 1/2 - 15 1/2"

How to Measure for Knee Warmers

• Length - the actual garment measurement

• Lower Thigh - measure the full circumference of your thigh, at the point where the top of the warmer will fall

• Lower Calf - measure the full circumference of your calf

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart