Smartwool Hiking Liner Crew Sock
Natural
Black

Smartwool Hiking Liner Crew Sock

Smartwool Hiking Liner Crew Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$8.96   $11.95
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.22 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10032776

The Smartwool Hiking Liner Crew Sock provides an added layer of comfort inside your boots. No cushioning here, just an ultralight merino wool and nylon blend that helps manage moisture and reduce friction to prevent blisters.

FEATURES of the Smartwool Hiking Liner Crew Sock

  • Sizing clearly indicated on the sock
  • Flat knit toe seam
  • Made in USA

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens, Unisex
Features: Made in USA, Merino Wool
Best Use: Hiking, Adventure Racing
Fabric Details: 59% Merino Wool, 39% Nylon, 2% Elastane
Sock Height: Crew
Sock Cushioning: Light
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Just got these, so can't really be sure, but they seem well made and fit is good. I'm nervous that the raised logo may be potential blister-genie. Will com p are them to my thin silk liners.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from why did you change what worked I have used these socks everyday for years from hiking, running to dressing for work. The new design is too tight and is shorter. This is a real disappointment as I have depended on these socks for years. please reach out when the original design is available.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back to the old design! I much prefer the old design of these socks. They are about an inch higher on the calf (which gives me more protection from my high motorcycle boots), and they do not have the irritating "smartwool" scrolled onto the bottom. You lost me as a customer when you changed!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks they always stay in place We use these socking in hiking shoes of different types. They work well, even if the shoes get wet inside. I often wear these as my main sock, but also as a base layer for thicker socks.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best liner sock! These liners work great under other socks. They're comfortable, it takes multiple days and many miles hiking before they start to stink, and do a great job preventing blisters! I've had a few pairs for 2 years now and they're still in good shape.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy these socks again I walk between 7 and 10 miles a day in the woods and on dirt and gravel roads exercising dogs. Liner socks are important to me, but black ones leave ick on the feet, and synthetic ones give corns on the toes. These don't do that.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the old design of these socks! I have worn these socks for about eight years, and recently Smartwool changed the design to have tighter elastic and an embroidered logo along the bottom of the footbed. Both of these features are disappointments to me, since now they are too tight on my calf and are bulky along the bottom where they used to be smooth. It is too bad, since I LOVED the old version of these socks! Why change a good thing?! (Does anyone know where I can get a half dozen of the old style of these in black size M? Maybe there is a store out there with old inventory?)
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why add embroidery....!? Why on earth would you add a friction point on the bottom of a product designed to reduce friction????! I have used these hike liners for years and loved them. The new version includes the Smartwool logo embroidered across the bottom of the sock. Aside from adding what I would assume to be an expensive extra step to the manufacturing process, it degrades the function of the sock, adding an unnecessary mass of thread which creates friction along the bottom of the wearers foot. What the....? BRING BACK THE OLD VERSION!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Where is the women's sizing chart?

Asked by: 3catnight
Hey there 3CatNight - These liners are considered men's / unisex. So, check out the women's chart below and compare it to the men's chart listed on the sock. So, if you wear a size 8.5 in women's Smartwool sock, you would need to see where that falls on the men's chart (Men's are typically 2 sizes smaller than women's). According to the math, you would need a size small in the liners. SMARTWOOL WOMEN'S SOCKS ____Small ____ Medium ___ Large ____ X-Large US _ 4 - 6.5 ____ 7 - 9.5 ____10 - 12.5 __ N/A EU _ 34 - 37 ___ 38 - 41 ____ 42 - 45 ___ 48 - 49 UK _ 2 - 4.5 ____ 5 - 7.5 _____8 - 10.5 ___11 - 13.5
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-04-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Smartwool Men's Socks

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large
US Size 3 - 5.5 6 - 8.5 9 - 11.5 12 - 14.5
Euro Size 34 - 37 38 - 41 42 - 45 48 - 49
UK Size 2 - 4.5 5 - 7.5 8 - 10.5 11 - 13.5

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart