Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot
Black
Black

Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot

Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$349.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $35.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10084984

The Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot is a plastic double-boot for challenging yourself in the cold weather of high-altitudes. The insulated liner brings the heat so your toes stay awake and with the program from base camp to mountaintop. The stiff sole features rocker for comfort while walking and remains supportive when equipping crampons. Whatever mountain has caught your eye, this boot is ready to help you set your feet on it.

FEATURES of the Scarpa Inverno Mountaineering Boot

  • Comes standard with the super-durable, super-warm High Altitude liner
  • Proven on expeditions and job sites around the world
  • Lightweight, flexible Pebax shell
  • Rocker sole for easy walking

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned, Waterproof
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine
Weight: 44 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: 100% Pebax
Terrain: Trail, Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent boots - A little on the heavy side Extremely warm and durable. Used for a six day mountaineering course this past January in temps down to -20. I did start to feel cold toes after an extended period of being stationary (to be expected) but once I began moving again the issue resolved itself. Used the Invernos backpacking, snowshoeing and with crampons and they performed very well. I began to feel mild shin bang on one leg after the sixth day but no other issues. You can certainly find lighter and more technical boots but at twice the price. I found these to be more than adequate and consider them to be workhorses that will last a very long time. If you know what you’re buying, you’ll be happy with your purchase. Make sure you choose the size according to how you layer your socks.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and rugged. Bought these after having to turn back with cold toes. Shouldn't be an issue anymore. Warm. Easy to wear. Nice introduction to stiffer boots. Looking forward to testing them furthermore.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic styling makes for comfort and warmth Mountaineering boots are moving towards single-boot, leather designs that are lighter (and pricey) but the Scarpa Inverno reminds us that there is still wisdom and value in the more traditional double-booted style of plastic shell and inner soft liner. Out here in New England where there are rapid changes in winter temperatures and precipitation, the Inverno is perfect for insuring all-day warmth even at sub-zero temperatures and dry feet even in slushy conditions. The Adirondack Mountain Club, in fact, requires double-boot design for its winter mountaineering courses. Moosejaw is one of the few stores that maintains a good selection of styles and sizes of mountaineering boots. The Inverno shoe last is slightly wider than alternatives, which is a plus even if your foot is normal width. Best sizing for me is a full size above normal shoe size.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Simple/original design so not a lot of flash here but who really cares about that when you have warm feet in -40 weather! Since I've had these I have been up Mt Mansfield, VT and Mt Washington, NH on the coldest days of the year so far. Very happy with my purchase, def a best buy to me considering how reasonable they were priced.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, good price, squeaky I'm a beginner and was told by my Mt. Rainier guide that these would work well. I ended up with 1 full size larger than my normal shoe size. Very squeaky when I walk, but perhaps that will work itself out over time.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for volcanoes I've been using Scarpa plastics for over a decade in very rough terrain. Many days they are off-trail on sharp rocks 8-10 hours a day. The stability is unbeatable, foot protection is excellent, and they are comfortable. Just spent 5 days hiking on Villarrica volcano in Chile and first day I wore brand new pair felt like they had been broken in for months. My only complaint is that they are heavy. I can't understand why Scarpa discontinued the Omega. It was just as durable but noticeably lighter, which makes a big difference when walking 10-12 hours a day in rough terrain. BRING BACK THE OMEGA!!!! Plastics are the best for volcanoes, especially snow/ice-covered ones...
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots very warm Perfect for hiking in the White MTNS New Hampshire
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Mountineering Boots I got these books a couple days ago, and I intend to take them up for my first Rainier ascent in May. They are double boots and they are very warm and comfortable. (I can't say much about their mountain-worthiness, however, as I have not taken the trip yet.) There is a famirly rigid sole on the inner boot which allows you to wear it alone around camp or wherever. both inner and outer tie all the way up individually, so you can untie the outer just wear the inner. They work perfectly with my BD Sabertooth Pro crampons. However, US size 13 and up will require you to but an extension for your crampons (Cost between 13-20 USD) Sizing note: I ordered these in a 13 whereas I typically buy shoes in size 12, this is a common practice when buying mountaineering boots. Also note that if you order a 13, the boot itself will have "12,0" imprinted on it. This size is the UK size. (This causes a lot of confusion until the nice people at Moosejaw clarified it for me.
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

SCARPA INVERNO BOOT. I usually wear a 9.5. Will this boot fit 9.5 or do I need to order a larger size?

Asked by: willy69
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to Moosejaw! For this particular Scarpa boot, I would suggest ordering a size 10 and try them on while wearing a thick sock and walking around indoors for 'bout an hour.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-11

Hey! I'm a woman with US women shoe size 7,5 (I wear women size 8 for hiking boots). What size should I order these boots? Thank you!!

Asked by: Colette
Thanks for the question! Since these are Men's boots, you will want a size 7 US - which is the equivalent to a Women's 8 US. Scarpa always advises to go up 1/2 to 1 full size - to accommodate for your sock thickness. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-21

Do these boots accept crampons?

Asked by: Steve
Hey there, Awesome questions! These boots do work with most crampons! A good crampon to try out for this boot would be the Grivel G14 Cramp-O-Matic! I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-11
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10084984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Scarpa Men's Mountaineering Boots

SCARPA EURO SIZE USA Size UK Size Mondo Size
34.5 3 2 -
35 3.5 2.5 21.5
35.5 3.5 - 4 2.5 - 3 21.5 - 22
36 4 3 22
36.5 4.5 3.5 22.5
37 5 4 23
37.5 5.5 4.5 23.5
38 5.5 - 6 4.5 - 5 23.5 - 24
38.5 6 5 24
39 6.5 5.5 24.5
39.5 7 6 25
40 7.5 6.5 25.5
40.5 7.5 - 8 6.5 - 7 25.5 - 26
41 8 - 8.5 7 - 7.5 26 - 26.5
41.5 8.5 7.5 26.5
42 9 8 27
42.5 9.5 8.5 27.5
43 9.5 - 10 8.5 - 9 27.5 - 28
43.5 10 9 28
44 10.5 9.5 28.5
44.5 11 10 29
45 11.5 10.5 29.5
45.5 11.5 - 12 10.5 - 11 29.5 - 30
46 12 11 30
46.5 12.5 11.5 30.5
47 13 12 31
47.5 13.5 12.5 31.5
48 14 13 32
49 14.5 13.5 32.5
50 15 14 33

NOTES
Scarpa recommends for their Mountaineering Boots you size up about 1/2 size, depending on your desired feet.

Consider the size / thickness of socks that will be worn with the boots.

Unless otherwise noted or converted for you already in the size options, all Scarpa non-plastic footwear uses European sizing.

1 Euro whole size = 0.26 inches

1 US whole size = 0.33 inches

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart