Sawyer PointONE Squeeze Water Filter System Set

Sawyer PointONE Squeeze Water Filter System Set

Sawyer PointONE Squeeze Water Filter System Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10234135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$49.95

Select a Size
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10234135

FEATURES of the Sawyer PointONE Squeeze Water Filter System Set

  • Ability to roll up, it takes up virtually no space in your pack
  • Simply fill up the pouch of your choice at a lake, stream or river, screw the filter directly onto the pouch and 1) Squeeze the bag and filter water into your water bottle or container of choice, 2) Drink directly from the filter which has a built in push pull cap for on/off functions, 3) Attach the filter onto most threaded water bottles including 2 liter bottles
  • Kit includes: 3 Lightweight Durable Collapsible Pouches (reusable) in 12 oz, 16 oz, and 32 oz, Sawyer 0.10 Absolute Micron Hollow Fiber Membrane Screw On/Off Water Filter, Replaceable Pop Up Drinking Spout, Cleaning Syringe
  • Life Expectancy: 1 Million Gallons Guaranteed

- + Product Specifications
Filter Rate: 1.7 liters / minute
Packed Dimensions: 2 x 5 in.
Ultralight: Yes
Weight: 3 oz
Features: Field Cleanable, Made in USA
Best Use: Ultralight Backpacking, Camping, Backpacking
Effective Against: Protozoa and Bacteria
Cartridge / Cycle Life: 3,780,000 liters
Filter Type: Squeeze
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Found my Field Water System I've pumped who knows how much water from Hand Pumps, but this squeeze system is great. I bought a second one to take the filter only as a backup. For about 1/3 the weight I have a field system and backup that will give me much more cleaner water for less cost per L. Have not tried Back flush yet. Also this is good for a small group.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect water filter for any trip. So I like to collect water filters - seriously it's going to be important for the zombie apocalypse. Water is one of those things that you literally can't live without, and this is one of those filters you will need to have. Back to reality - It's small, light weight and super easy to use. I carry a water filter whenever we hike, it is a lot easier than carrying water for all the kids. Granted it takes a few minutes to filter the water (what filter doesn't), but the weight difference is well worth it, and not having to worry about any breaking parts makes it that much more of a value.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price. I prefer the simplicity of the Sawyer in comparison with the pump style filters. Squeeze bags can be replaced easily for the Sawyer but if a pump handle or plunger on the pump style filter breaks its likely going to mean replacing the entire filter.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Hiker/Camper needs this My girlfriend and her sister had these while I myself had a canteen and a comeback full of water. With that being said I had a lot of extra weight compared to them. They only carried what they needed in terms of water while I carried maximum capacity of water in the case I needed it. They work really well and most of them have an extensive amount of usage. I believe 250 times. It does vary depending on which one you purchase. They are very useful and I do believe they are a necessity. They are definitely way easier than filtration pumps or the pills that you place in water.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a backpacking must This is a must if you are a serious backpacker not wanting to add extra weight and bulk to your pack. this filter is amazing it filters great i have never gotten sick, and iv drank some pretty sketchy water, and it has a filter life of 1 million gallons! the only thing i would consider is that they now have the sawyer mini and i have even upgraded to it. it has less filter life but is much smaller, yes smaller!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This filter is the top dog of backpacking filters! I have had this filter through many different camping trips and expeditions and it has done me very well. Its easy to use instructions are printed right on the bag, how much easier can you get? it also screws onto a standard 500ml water bottle, is there anything it can't do? the amount of water that these are rated for means you will most likely break it before its filtering ability falters! If you're looking for a small water filter, that can pull its weight, look no further than a Sawyer squeeze!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! This filter system has quickly become one of my favorite pieces of gear. It is so light and versatile. I have used it as a squeeze the bag filter, a gravity filter, and an inline filter attached to my hydration bladder. It has exceeded my expectations no matter how I have used it. With a little cup, you can collect water and pour it into the bags even when your water source is barely there. The only real limitation is that you are not supposed to let the filter freeze. Kind of tough to do on winter trips. Also, if you use the fill bags, you have to get your hands all wet every time. Small price to pay for a 3 oz. (its actually 3.9 with the little nipple ends that come with it attached) filter that's good for a million gallons. I have had punctures in all three bags that came with the system and have since upgraded to more durable Platybottles.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome water filter and very easy to pack! This is an awesome product especially considering it's size. It filters down to .1 microns which is smaller than most other filters that are much more expensive and bulkier. As some people have complained about, the smallest 16oz pouch is kind of useless because of the size - wish they had included 2 32oz pouches instead. The pouches seem to be durable and the whole system takes up very little space in your backpacking pack. I always pack two of the pouches in case one breaks.
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10234135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How do you clean the filter?

Asked by: Duane
To clean this water filter, first unscrew the pieces on both ends of the filter, then fill the included syringe with clean water. The filter itself should have an arrow with the word "flow" showing the direction water normally flows through the filter. You want to put the clean water from the syringe through the filter in the opposite direction, so insert the tip of the syringe into the end that the arrow is pointing to. Gently press the end of the syringe to push the water through. You can do this more than once if it's very clogged.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2016-04-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10234135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart